Chevron Left
Вернуться к Healthy Practices: Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Community and Family Participation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Healthy Practices: Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Community and Family Participation от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 483
Рецензии: 127

О курсе

In this course you will find a comprehensive overlook of healthy practices in public schools in the USA, including: physical activity and nutrition in the school setting. We will review the basics of some of the regulatory programs found in the United States that support healthy students through nutrition education and nutrition programs. You will be able to explain some of the nutritional components such as, alternatives to the use of Sugar-Sweetened Beverages. Many of these principles can be applied to students in schools throughout the globe. You will understand how the schools can support physical activity throughout the day and how they can effectively offer physical education. Learners will be able to explain MVPA, or moderate to vigorous physical activity. They will identify this as the newest method for measuring and evaluating what counts as physical activity in terms of METs. Participants in the course will be able to explain the science behind the recommended "60 minutes of Physical Activity" and what counts toward MVPA both during and outside of the school day. Learners will be able to evaluate and explain how what students eat and how they exercise impacts student success. We will provide you with information to help you to promote the teamwork that it takes to implement successful nutritional and physical activity programs. Our discussion will include where to find and how to develop community support and encourage family participation. Later in the course you will understand how attendance impacts student success. Together we will look at real-life examples of programs in a school setting and this will help you to recognize what impact you can have on improving the health and success of students in your own community....

Лучшие рецензии

AB

Sep 17, 2020

It was so interesting and got to know many things, how our diet plan should be and how one can start PA and PE in school or college. it was really so helpul . THANK YOU SO MUCH.

ST

Apr 15, 2020

I enjoyed going through the videos and course materiel. Indeed, I got lot of insights, which I can practically implement at school sports development segment.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 126 отзывов о курсе Healthy Practices: Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Community and Family Participation

автор: Charmaine S

May 23, 2019

I have learnt so much

автор: Magdalene M A

May 20, 2019

I've been educated!

автор: Sriya B S

Apr 04, 2019

Very informative

автор: Aryaa Y B

Sep 17, 2020

It was so interesting and got to know many things, how our diet plan should be and how one can start PA and PE in school or college. it was really so helpul . THANK YOU SO MUCH.

автор: Shashank S T

Apr 15, 2020

I enjoyed going through the videos and course materiel. Indeed, I got lot of insights, which I can practically implement at school sports development segment.

автор: Rohan A

May 20, 2020

I am very thankful to this course who provided me with good knowledge about healthy practices and its importance especially in the schools

автор: rahul c

May 07, 2020

my experience about this course is great and also teaching is best ever best.

автор: NILAM N

Apr 26, 2020

It is very nice course I learned many things from it

автор: sumbe n

Apr 26, 2020

Better course... Spectacular experience

автор: Della L A

Jun 04, 2020

It's a good course... really good

автор: Ike c v

Apr 30, 2019

very educative and well presented

автор: Kamal S

Jun 11, 2019

Good I Enjoyed this course

автор: Thayalani N G

Apr 10, 2019

Although it is a very informative course but it is quite boring but then again the information on nutrition, eating habits, encouraging children to participate, were interesting. However, I do not see the relevance of this topics when it comes to the entire course. Its just my opinion.

автор: Erika B L

Aug 06, 2020

I'm a teacher and I'm learning special education. I would liked to find a course, which encompasse my learnings so far but give me new knowledge. Luckily I found teh perfect one! This course was very useful, comprehensive. I learnt about a lot these themes before, but every course gave me new line of sight and challenge. I'm grateful took part in it. Thank you so much all professor from Colorado University!

автор: Rajalakshmi R

May 24, 2020

This is an essential coursefor our students,teachers,parents and the whole community.It really details how to deal with our kids overall activity.The instructor(mam) explained everything in a very crystal clear manner.Thanku Colorado university and coursera for offering this platform.

автор: L. M

Dec 31, 2019

A nice introduction for the beginning student. I wish there were some solutions regarding the current lunch program -which is nutritionally deficient and in general, a joke. I was so glad to learn about current initiatives like cooking matters. Great course presenters!

автор: EZENPHERL V D C

Jul 23, 2020

its more on reading but its a lot of fun learning how to be healthy through the food we eat.. thankyou so much.. i think i have to undergo sa bicycling and cooking healthy foods too.. i like to become healthy too

автор: HARSHADA D

Apr 26, 2020

Lovely course encouraged to talk and share opinion abd experiences.

Very intrsting, lots to think about and put into practice.

автор: DINESH K

Oct 01, 2020

We oftentimes forget how important it is to cultivate healthy eating habits is. This course helped me remember that. Thank you!

автор: Nabiyev A

Oct 10, 2020

Очень полезный и информативный курс, Очень приятно что сложность прохождения уроков не высокий и при этом много нужных советов

автор: Pedro H R d V

Sep 16, 2020

Curso dinâmico, com conteúdo pertinente e agradável. Obrigado!

Dynamic course, with relevant and pleasant content. Thank you!

автор: Jemilie P

Jul 22, 2020

The instructors were very lively and it was easy to learn from them. This course shows the holistic approach to health.

автор: DANTULURI H

May 18, 2020

This course is good and i have got to learn many things about the health and nutrition practices in school children.

автор: Manuel A C M

Jul 29, 2020

Fue un buen curso, más enfocado a la parte política de como comenzar el movieminto de escuela y comunidad saludable

автор: Patricia L D

May 18, 2020

Thank you so much for the invaluable information I have received.

I trulY appreciate it.

Patricia Louise DAna