Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Critical Role of IT Support Staff in Healthcare

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Critical Role of IT Support Staff in Healthcare от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 191
Рецензии: 53

О курсе

This is a very exciting time to be exploring a career in Health IT Support! In this introductory course, you’ll learn about various roles in IT support that are common in healthcare. IT support staff play critical roles in many different healthcare venues. In addition to helping clinics, hospitals, and emergency rooms, you may end up providing support in a skilled nursing facility, ambulatory surgical center, virtual care setting, or even a patient’s home! On any given day, you may interact with nurses, physicians, pharmacists, physical therapists, social workers, other allied health professionals, patients or caregivers. Each of these individuals rely on IT support specialists to help them maintain a high reliability healthcare organization. As you learn about what makes Health IT unique, we hope you find inspiration in the stories shared by some of our very own IT support staff at Johns Hopkins. They’ll talk to you about the most common problems they help resolve as well as the complexity and range of issues that arise. Whether you dream of being an end-user computer support specialist, working at a healthcare help desk, or rising to an analyst role, we’re thrilled that you are embarking upon this journey. Welcome again!...

Лучшие рецензии

MB
1 февр. 2021 г.

All of this information is useful towards the gradual improvement in grasping all the fundamentals for the start in the IT Support Staff field.

JA
25 янв. 2021 г.

Outstanding way to introduce any one to the exciting world of IT- Support in Healthcare... clear and simple..!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 55 отзывов о курсе The Critical Role of IT Support Staff in Healthcare

автор: Jane M E

9 дек. 2020 г.

I have learned a lot in this course and am very excited to move up to the next one.

автор: josim t

25 янв. 2021 г.

It's a really nice course.So many new topics covered in this course

автор: Alan C

20 янв. 2021 г.

I liked the behind the scenes real-life portrayals. Wish there had been more.

автор: Alex P

16 дек. 2020 г.

Good essential starting information establishing the groundwork information for the IT support. Jessica's instruction style is hideous, disassociated, ambivalent and nearly impossible to follow.

автор: Laurie M

16 февр. 2021 г.

Too easy

автор: Jackie C

16 дек. 2020 г.

Easy to follow, hearing from people who are actually in these roles makes it easier to understand & follow. As a nurse/EMR consultant, most of this information was a refresher for me. I did learn a few more things about the different roles of the IT specialist. This is an area I'm getting more into & will definitely keep going with this specialty course

автор: Robin S

13 мар. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed this course! The information was great because it enabled me to get a fuller picture of what being in Healthcare IT Support would look like. I also found the real world examples and advice given by those actually in the field very helpful! Great way to start this new adventure!

автор: Safiqul I S

24 июня 2021 г.

​To be a Customer Support Specialist in Healthcare, I have learned in this course lot of things. Specially I liked the practical scenario from this course. Thank you, Sir & Madam to giving me this opportunity to learn about IT Support Staff in Healthcare. Thank you very much.

автор: Anysia T

3 мая 2021 г.

A simple but very applicable instruction demonstrated with practice in prioritizing with focus on highest efficiency with maximum output while concentrating on an execution of empathy at the highest form of development.

автор: Kamillah N

19 апр. 2021 г.

Good basic overview of healthcare IT support roles. I also enjoyed hearing from staff about how they got into the profession and real-life examples of issues and solutions. Looking forward to learning more!

автор: Malik G B

1 февр. 2021 г.

All of this information is useful towards the gradual improvement in grasping all the fundamentals for the start in the IT Support Staff field.

автор: Juan C A

25 янв. 2021 г.

Outstanding way to introduce any one to the exciting world of IT- Support in Healthcare... clear and simple..!

автор: Jessica A M

7 сент. 2021 г.

It is imperative to know everything from basics and this course is an example of it. Thank you.

автор: Elizabeth P

21 авг. 2021 г.

E​verthing was expalined to understand. The examples were great. Thank you!

автор: Ivan H S

8 сент. 2021 г.

r​eally interesting seeing how this going to work out!!! loving it!

автор: Francos G S A

30 нояб. 2020 г.

basic info but still very informative. i can relate to the issues

автор: Crystal S

20 сент. 2021 г.

This course is very informative, educational and interactive.

автор: Sheena M

29 июля 2021 г.

This was very easy to understand and no trick quiz questions.

автор: Pius O

21 дек. 2020 г.

Well explained. Training was impactful and well delivered.

автор: Lynne B

4 янв. 2021 г.

I learned a lot and am looking forward to the next level.

автор: Madison M

30 авг. 2021 г.

Excellent intro to IT in Healthcare setting.

автор: Veronica O

18 янв. 2021 г.

It gave a good overview as an introduction.

автор: diane m

2 февр. 2021 г.

great intro to a specialized niche in IT.

автор: Emmanuel N A

9 дек. 2020 г.

very nice customer service course

автор: Casey C

7 мар. 2021 г.

These courses are out of order