Chevron Left
Вернуться к Healthcare Delivery Providers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Healthcare Delivery Providers от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 171
Рецензии: 45

О курсе

Welcome to the exciting world of Healthcare Delivery Providers! This second course in the Healthcare Marketplace Specialization will help you understand the various providers of healthcare across the U.S. delivery continuum. We will explore the unique value proposition of the various providers- from hospitals and clinics to physicians to community based providers. We will dissect this important value chain using various lenses such as- site of care delivery, people who provide the care and payers who pay for care. You will also learn about the challenges facing these providers and the innovations they are creating in order to help transform this important industry. I will use readings such as a case study and videos to make this learning more experiential for you, so that you can see and feel the world of healthcare delivery. I will also explain the various acronyms and specialized terms used in healthcare, so that you become more proficient and familiar with the language. Given the fact that Healthcare is one of the largest industries in the U.S. and growing at an rapid pace, it is critical that current and future leaders understand the internal and external drivers that are shaping this industry. Current and future leaders will need to constantly innovate in order to sustain this industry into the future- by creating value for the end customer and the entire population, as well as increasing engagement of the humans who work within this industry. Get ready to take a deep dive into the complex ocean that is U.S. healthcare delivery- and make sure your oxygen tank is securely fastened!...

Лучшие рецензии

AA

Jan 05, 2018

Course has great information and develops solid basic concepts, especially for beginners like me. Sometime I felt instructor was over explaining and too verbose. I finished whole course on 1.5x speed.

EC

Jan 03, 2017

A very comprehensive and informative course with great examples, illustrations and meaningful explanations from Dr. Koranne. It is a great module that I would definitely encourage all to take.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 44 отзывов о курсе Healthcare Delivery Providers

автор: Isha G

May 10, 2018

Fantastic and manageable overview of the healthcare journey for patients, types of providers/facilities, and how the system overall is evaluated and measured. As someone without a healthcare background that is looking to get into health-tech, I now feel like I can take in and engage more easily in conversations about the world of healthcare. Thank you professor!

автор: Tommy G

Apr 01, 2018

Excellent course, completely recommended to anyone who wants to understand all the factors that take a role in the delivery of healthcare service in the Pre-Acute, Acute and Post-Acute Settings. This course will take you to understand better the work behind hospitals, skilled nursing facilities, home healthcare, intensive care units, surgery units, etc.

автор: Ashish

Jan 05, 2018

Course has great information and develops solid basic concepts, especially for beginners like me. Sometime I felt instructor was over explaining and too verbose. I finished whole course on 1.5x speed.

автор: Jovan X

Sep 01, 2018

It is a good course to lead you full understand the healthcare delivery system, and the trend.

автор: David A

Aug 01, 2020

I took this course to learn about healthcare providers. I work as an IT business and solutions architect for a healthcare organization that saves lives by matching cell donors to blood cancer patients. I wanted to learn more about the goals, challenges, and innovations in the field of healthcare so that I could be a more effective and useful partner to my business users. I was very pleased with this course. I feel Dr. Rahul Koranne was an excellent instructor. The content gave me insight into the nature of healthcare providers. I have a better understanding of our customers and partners now. And I have a greater familiarity with the language and concepts of our field. I recommend this course as an efficient and affordable way to advance your knowledge of healthcare delivery systems.

автор: Tara K

Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Koranne is an exceptional instructor. This course was outstanding. It included excellent information. His teaching style was detailed and thorough. I wish he could teach more courses. I would take them all. One of the best courses I've taken at Coursera -- if not THE BEST.

автор: Marvin R

Oct 20, 2020

The peer- reviewed assignments, if well done, really drove home the knowledge shared in this course. I think those were the strongest part of the course. The broad and diverse range of healthcare providers was also described quite consistently which helped with learning.

автор: Rachel M

Jun 01, 2016

This was a fantastic course! The professor is the best I have had yet; he makes concepts very clear and easy to learn, and he is constantly encouraging you as a student. He seems to really care about the quality of this course and the teaching that students receive.

автор: Nancy L L

Aug 16, 2017

I'm enjoying learning all about the healthcare marketplace. The online learning experience is well put together, the instructors are knowledgable and easy to follow. The assignments and assessments are a good learning experience too.

автор: Nikita N

Oct 19, 2020

Gave me insight into all the different types of Providers. The examples and case study used was simple and easy to understand. Overall a great course for all levels of learners.

автор: NEHA K

May 17, 2020

Dr. Rahul Koranne is an amazing teacher. The course has been designed really well to make the student understand the many nuances of the healthcare delivery system in the US.

автор: Noriaki N

Apr 22, 2020

This is a great course to understand US healthcare and key roles who are involved in the healthcare system. I really enjoyed tackling on case studies as well.

автор: Massiel V R G

Sep 24, 2020

Excellent approach on the proposed topic. A very complete course for those who seek to know in depth all the stakeholders in the healthcare marketplace.

автор: Emilie L

Mar 20, 2017

Great course ! I acquired a extensive knowledge on the American Healthcare Delivery System. The workload is quite heavy (long videos) but it's worth it.

автор: Thierry P

Oct 21, 2018

Very useful and comprehensive.

Great course but grading should be reviewed by instructor. The peer review system seems not well configured.

автор: Garrett S

Jun 05, 2016

Incredibly informative and thorough course for anybody interested in working to improve the health and healthcare system in the U.S.

автор: SOUMIK B

Aug 04, 2016

Extremely well organized course. The Delivery Roadmap is vivid in my memory. Kudos to Dr. Koranne ! Thank you...

автор: David L H

Aug 14, 2019

Really opened my eyes to the diversity in healthcare delivery providers and the value stories for each.

автор: Irina A

Mar 29, 2019

Great informative course, a lot of examples in videos so everything is very well understandable.

автор: Atte L

Feb 15, 2018

Slow review process; need to contact Coursera helpdesk often to ensure grading is done.

автор: Rachel S A L

Feb 02, 2017

Learned a lot regarding the players and the hierarchies of the healthcare providers.

автор: Escobar C

Jun 18, 2017

really great course totaly recomended fro improve this model. thank you

автор: Arnold J S

Jul 07, 2020

Module numbering is a bit messy. Overall hard work on materials 10/10.

автор: Pamela W

Mar 08, 2017

i enjoyed taking this course and continue to utilize what i've learned

автор: Santosh R

May 08, 2017

Great course, extremely thorough and well presented.