Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding and Strengthening Health Systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding and Strengthening Health Systems от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 231
Рецензии: 64

О курсе

Welcome to our course on Understanding and Strengthening Health Systems for Global Health. During the course we will provide you with an overview of the main elements or building blocks of a health system based on the World Health Organization’s guidance. You will have the opportunity to explore four main areas of health systems in global health with particular reference to low and middle income countries. The first area focuses on understanding health service organizations, the challenges. Our second module looks at WHO’s six major building blocks or health systems components with particular reference to primary health care and the need for community participation in planning, delivery and assessment of these systems components. in our third module we examine the specific systems component of human resource development and capacity building. The fourth area consists of health policy making and advocacy with stakeholders. This course is geared toward learners who are already involved in managing health and development programs on the ground in low and middle income countries or who are preparing for such a management role. The main lectures will span a four-week period with approximately 2-4 hours of viewing learning materials per week. We have one peer graded essay wherein you will use skills in ‘organizational’ diagnosis to better understand a challenge in an organization where you are or have worked. There are also quizzes. We hope you will engage with your fellow learners in discussion forums to learn from each other....

Лучшие рецензии

NK

Sep 03, 2018

This a very interesting course highlighting key components in order effectively organize to tackle issues facing health systems at large . I highly recommend it

SL

Jan 25, 2019

Content was very interesting, a lot of repetition of material helped to get a good understanding of Health Systems. Organizational Diagnosis was very useful.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 63 отзывов о курсе Understanding and Strengthening Health Systems

автор: Péricles R

Dec 14, 2019

Great learnings from this course. It is very well structured.

автор: Asit M

May 02, 2020

Excellent course, specially the assignments are very helpful

автор: Loani A A

Jul 05, 2018

Good information, just some technical gaps (system)

автор: Joyce B

Aug 22, 2019

Great content that includes applicable examples

автор: Robai G

Apr 01, 2019

Great Course!

I enjoyed every bit of it.

автор: Victor R D V G

Jun 21, 2020

Informative and great step by step

автор: Anny D

Jun 11, 2019

very interesting and learn a lot.

автор: Peter K

Jul 26, 2020

Very educative, learnt a lot

автор: Daniel A M

Nov 18, 2019

Excellent course. Thank you.

автор: allison g

Mar 16, 2019

super helpful and relevant

автор: pragna m

Aug 02, 2018

Learnt a lot. Thank you

автор: Nayeli M C

May 21, 2020

Excelent Course!!!!

автор: Pablo H A V M

Dec 09, 2019

Highly recommended.

автор: Elkan R

Jun 18, 2020

Great experience

автор: Eduardo E

Dec 11, 2018

magnific!!!

автор: Tommys J G G

Oct 04, 2018

Excellent!

автор: V K L

Nov 30, 2019

excellent

автор: Asibul I A

Sep 30, 2019

Very good

автор: Abdul H

Aug 13, 2018

Great

автор: Pranav A

Nov 07, 2019

.

автор: RAJ S

Apr 21, 2020

This course is well-structured and delivers the desired learning outcomes. I applaud the professor's efforts to include eclectic themes materializing as a holistic course to understand the health system with a pinch of the vitality of strengthening them. I hope to add value to ikigaiHealth.org with the insights gained through this course and the specialization. You can connect with me at https://www.linkedin.com/in/raj-urvish-shah-8a8944146/

автор: Nifemi O

Apr 04, 2020

Thank you for a wonderful learning experience. It was worth it.

The only thing I seem to have an issue with is the peer grading process where you sometimes have to wait for days before you are graded by your fellow course mates.

I don't know if this can be looked into and modified. Thank you!

автор: Maria P D F V

Aug 16, 2019

Classes were always interesting. However, they could include more videos and interactive participation. More analysis of real cases.

Also there was a big issue on week 2 and 3 with impaired audio and video and it was very difficult to complete those weeks.

автор: Mary D

Feb 27, 2020

Informative and well curated. The information is extremely helpful but I do feel that relying so much on previous case studies or programs puts people at a disadvantage if they are not familiar with those studies/programs.

автор: Ekundayo A A

Jan 22, 2019

Very excellent course, comprehensive and easy to follow. I am just not a big fan of the peer-reviewed assignment being compulsory.

Thank you, Madam Brieger for your work. Thank you John Hopkins and Coursera