Chevron Left
Вернуться к Health Information Technology Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Health Information Technology Fundamentals от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 137
Рецензии: 27

О курсе

In this course you will receive an overview of the health IT ecosystem with a specific focus on the role of electronic health records (EHRs). You’ll be introduced to the factors that contributed to the move from paper records to digitized records and who the most common vendors are. We’ll go over features of EHRs such as computerized provider order entry, clinical decision support, documentation capabilities, and medication reconciliation. Like a physician’s stethoscope, the EHR has become an important tool in healthcare delivery and plays a part throughout the patient’s journey. You’ll go through each of the steps from patient scheduling, to front desk registration, outpatient visits, emergency room encounters, and inpatient admissions. During the course, we’ll also cover examples of how technical issues related to the EHR can be as simple as problems with logging or password resets. But how they can also be more complex related to alerts that are firing and the display of information. Although some of those challenges are beyond the scope of the IT support staff, having familiarity with the scope of potential problems and the broader EHR landscape is important. This course also includes an introduction to database architecture, servers, and interfaces. We wrap up by discussing the importance of training end-users on healthcare technology and the way in which effective change management strategies are crucial....

Лучшие рецензии

MT
6 нояб. 2021 г.

This is a nice course for you to learn Health Information Technology Fundamentals. You can also get an overview of Software Security, Authentication, Databases and customer services.

OO
3 февр. 2021 г.

Very informative, educative and comprehensive. I look forward to learning more about Health IT. Thanks to the various teachers for teaching so well.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 27 отзывов о курсе Health Information Technology Fundamentals

автор: Arjuna S C

31 мар. 2021 г.

There is a lot to learn about how hospitals work and vocabulary.

автор: Andrea M

15 февр. 2021 г.

Enjoyed this course, very informative and easy to follow.

автор: Safiqul I S

2 июля 2021 г.

​I love this course. Now I am able to understand Health Information Technology and also I can get a job in many departments of Healthcare IT. Thanks to the all members who teach me and giving me an opportunity to take this this course. Specially thanks to EBONY COLINA, Madam :) I like your teaching styles and your verbal speech. Thank You All.

автор: Robin S

13 апр. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed this course! It's exciting to start taking a peak of what goes on "behind the scene" of medical facilities! I am looking forward to the next course to continue towards my goal of eventually working in the Healthcare IT field.

автор: Jeffrey L

17 янв. 2021 г.

Basic but informative and provides a high level overview to help me with my current role and be able to apply the training into day to day discussions on EHR. Thank you Coursera and John Hopkins for the program.

автор: Manuel T

7 нояб. 2021 г.

This is a nice course for you to learn Health Information Technology Fundamentals. You can also get an overview of Software Security, Authentication, Databases and customer services.

автор: Damilola O

4 февр. 2021 г.

Very informative, educative and comprehensive. I look forward to learning more about Health IT. Thanks to the various teachers for teaching so well.

автор: Mushafau O

16 нояб. 2021 г.

Would be nice to provide more details about some popular EMR software e.g. displaying their interface and navigating the menus.

автор: eva e q n

14 янв. 2021 г.

one of the best in terms of its in depth and the ability to infuse hospital case studied is very good

автор: Denae' C

8 окт. 2021 г.

The Health Information Technology Course was engaging and enligtening.

автор: Ireka P

1 авг. 2021 г.

IT WAS VERY DETAILED AND THOROUGH AND I ENJOYED IT SO MUCH

автор: Francos G S A

30 нояб. 2020 г.

very informative... again i can relate to this course

автор: Malik G B

16 февр. 2021 г.

Great education tools. Highly recommend!

автор: MarylandRN f

2 мар. 2021 г.

Thank you so much. Excellent course!

автор: Mohammad S

28 мар. 2021 г.

Very Good and Very Basic!

автор: Waqas H

10 окт. 2021 г.

Very informative course.

автор: Ashraf S

9 мая 2021 г.

Thank you for the course

автор: Debra H

23 янв. 2021 г.

very easy to understand.

автор: Joslyn S

5 авг. 2021 г.

I​ learned alot!

автор: Lisa T

29 июня 2021 г.

I learned a lot!

автор: Johnnery A

18 мая 2021 г.

Excellent!

автор: Naomi

19 апр. 2021 г.

If there was an actual simulation to enter patient data and schedule appointments and go through that process, I would have given it 5 stars. I learn and retain information from hands-on experience.

автор: Veronica O

18 янв. 2021 г.

Provides a good connection between IT Support staff and real applications. Also a good introduction to EHR, database and CDS

автор: A.M I H A

9 дек. 2020 г.

Great course

автор: Hailey P

14 апр. 2021 г.

the videos with Jessica were so hard to watch because she talks SO slow and she has long pauses in the middle of talking to where it is very very hard to watch, I think you should redo all the videos and have Ebony do them because she is amazing