Chevron Left
Вернуться к Health Across the Gender Spectrum

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Health Across the Gender Spectrum от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.8
Оценки: 938
Рецензии: 323

О курсе

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

Лучшие рецензии

PB

May 11, 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

FS

Apr 27, 2019

I would like to know more about LGBTs and as I am leaving in an Islamic country , I hope to help these high risk groups to be more accepted by others and be more healthy, sexually and mentally.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 320 отзывов о курсе Health Across the Gender Spectrum

автор: Amanda F

May 08, 2017

Thank you!

автор: Tammy W

Apr 17, 2017

A wonderful course that opened my mind to something I had tried to understand, but couldn't. Thank you for sharing the individual stories and experiences.

автор: Stacey K

Oct 01, 2017

I enjoyed the course very much. I have learned a lot about gender and sexuality and how to deal with people being different. it's a current debate in Melbourne, Australia as to whether the policy, called "safe Schools" which empowers teachers to protect LGBT students from bullying should be introduced in school. I see a lot of people railing against the program which I believe stems from ignorance. This course is very good to provide real people's stories and explain how inaction can cause harm. I've recommended it to my son's school's principal. Thank you for putting together such an excellent course. Personally, my favorite part was the interview with transgender professor where he mentions how his research was perceived to be of better quality after he presented it as a male.

автор: Noemi B

Apr 13, 2017

Simply lovely, and useful, and mind broadening <3 i loved it

автор: Ehsanullah I

Jul 06, 2017

It was great!

автор: Allison K S

Nov 08, 2017

Schools need to aware of these topics. All people in the field of education should take this course.

автор: Anna K

Nov 16, 2017

very useful

автор: Msa J F

Nov 04, 2017

This is the most eye-opening course I have done to better myself as a human. It teaches acceptance and an awareness of one's compassion. It is so vital in toda

автор: Abhinaya V

Jun 15, 2017

This was a beautiful course celebrating the fact that transgender and non binary individuals are humans too and must be treated with respect and love. I loved it!

автор: Robbie A

May 22, 2017

I have recommended this to so many people as an excellent primer to help people understand gender and how we can support people who are trans, nonbinary, or gender nonconforming to feel supported and cared for.

автор: August C

Jun 14, 2018

Very well written and the videos are great. Very in adequation with the reality. You won't learn a lot if you know already about transgender people but the interviews and stories are great and i love the fact that this course focuses on children and youth

автор: José L C P

Sep 30, 2017

Soy médico con especialidad en pediatría, me ha interesado mucho este tema, pero no es fácil encontrar artículos serios y con rigor científico. Con la Dra. Maya Adam ya tome un curso sobre alimentación, es excelente.

автор: Laurie B

Jun 09, 2017

I was worried at first that this was going to be a little too "cute" about what it means to be transgender. However, I think this course presented a good variety of experiences from the perspective of professionals, parents, and transgender people of all ages. I think it is a wonderful resource and appreciate that it was offered for free.

автор: Michaela M

Jul 02, 2017

Very helpful for people who are not at all familiar with non-binary gender. However, for people with knowledge about gender spectrum, too basic.

автор: Manvendra S

Apr 12, 2017

very helpful

автор: Alicia M P

Oct 02, 2017

Excelente. Me voy muy satisfecha y con el conocimiento adecuado.

автор: Lasita S

May 09, 2017

I thought I was well-informed before I began the course but I discovered that I was misinformed on some points and needed much more knowledge.

автор: Evellyn G C F

Apr 26, 2017

A really good course to learn more about transgender child's and how to make world more diverse and welcoming for transgender people.

автор: Shelley G

May 01, 2017

Great info and delivery, thank you Maya.

автор: hannah

Apr 16, 2017

Health Across the Gender Spectrum is a very significant course. It lets me understand what transgender is and how we should do to respect and welcome them. Thanks a lot.

автор: Raquel R C

Aug 29, 2017

It is great guidance though the understanding of Gender, acceptance and empathy.

автор: Marie S

Oct 04, 2017

The videos were informative and enjoyable to watch. The content was straight forward and easy to comprehend.

автор: Saadiya Y

Jun 30, 2017

This was really insightful. This course should be thought in every school and more awareness should be done on this subject matter, in order to create a less discriminating society. I will do my best to make this known.

автор: Teresa B

Apr 07, 2017

excellent content and very timely. Thank you for providing this course and thank you all for sharing your stories.

автор: Deleted A

Aug 20, 2017

This is a great course, but it feels more like watching a documentary about transgender than an actual learning course. Also it focuses mainly on transgender, so the title was a bit misleading. I thought that other genders would be discussed, but instead they were only mentioned once, briefly, in one video. But it was still a fun course to take.