Chevron Left
Вернуться к Health Across the Gender Spectrum

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Health Across the Gender Spectrum от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.8
Оценки: 938
Рецензии: 323

О курсе

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

Лучшие рецензии

PB

May 11, 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

AL

May 03, 2017

I would love to provide this course to the faculty and staff at the school district where I work. I felt that I had an understanding of transgender but I was wrong. I truly enjoyed this course.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 320 отзывов о курсе Health Across the Gender Spectrum

автор: Lila H

Jun 12, 2017

Great introduction to the language and concepts of gender identity. Moving videos augment the learning experience.

автор: Alain S

Apr 14, 2017

I hope this course won't "suffer" the bubble-effect in that only open minded people take it. The question is, how can we achieve that people who really need it actually take it!

автор: María J C

Jan 30, 2018

Muy bueno claro, soy psiquiatra infantil y este curso me ayudo a explicar y abordar mas claramente las preguntas de los usuarios sobre el tema

автор: JANE E

Apr 07, 2017

I wish I had known this 20 years ago. Thank you.

автор: Luis F B A

Jul 20, 2017

Wonderful course, especially for those who work in the health sector; to understand, care and love better.

автор: Kristal G

Apr 18, 2017

Excellent course to learn and review health issues and general information across the gender spectrum. Also to have a better understanding of children as they are trying to understand t

автор: Audra B

Sep 26, 2017

Great mix of academic, conceptual, theoretical, factual, and real human experiences about the gender spectrum!

автор: Thomas W S

Jan 01, 2018

Easy to understand; great intro to the subject.

автор: Huishan W

Apr 13, 2017

a very informative course with many real stories and interview, which provide a concrete knowledge about the gender spectrum.

автор: Noelia

Sep 28, 2017

Great course.

автор: tracey s

Apr 21, 2017

Great class! Allowed me to see issues from another perspective as well as showing me way to make my environment more gender inclusive. THANKS!

автор: Ezequiel M

Jun 11, 2017

I was great to participate in this course. The material is excellent. I think everyone needs to have a basic notion of the gender spectrum. I regret this is not available in other languages, as I could help in spreading this message. I am a native Spanish speaker, so, if you want, I could help by translating video subtitles to Spanish. Just let me know. Thanks a lot.

автор: Enriqueta O H S

Jul 02, 2017

I really enjoy it. Thanks

автор: Estefanía L C M

Apr 11, 2017

Easy to follow and so tender. We shall understand that all people deserve love.

автор: Bhavany S

Apr 17, 2017

Good to understand about gender

автор: Lucía A G

Dec 18, 2017

Muy interesante. Los videos son claros e informativos. La experiencias personales le dan un toque extra a las lecciones.

автор: Carlos F F M

Oct 01, 2017

Excelente curso para aprender sobre el espectro de géneros que existe y comprender la importancia de dar a conocer este conocimiento en nuestra sociedad, con el fin de ayudar y mejorar la salud de aquellos niños transgénero y promover la diversidad que existe en nuestro mundo.

автор: Ai S

Oct 06, 2017

It is really important theme. I learned about transgender from this course.

автор: Liubov

Apr 16, 2017

Thank you, Maya, for your inspiring and kind-hearted course

автор: Thiviya K

Jul 09, 2017

highly recommended to everyone

автор: Michelle L R G

Nov 10, 2017

An eye and heart opening.

автор: Perla A

Apr 18, 2017

Muchas gracias! por éste increíble curso que me abrió todo un mundo de conocimiento acerca de las personas transgeneros.

Gracias!

автор: alankrita s

Sep 18, 2017

excellent course which improves all, your knowledge, skills and ATTITUDES

автор: Amanda F

Oct 02, 2017

Very educational, especially for future healthcare providers!

автор: Amanda D

Oct 17, 2017

I learned a lot from this class. Although I have always been accepting of Transgender friends and family members, I did not know much about the medical implications. I also learned more about what I can do to support Trans individuals.