Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Economics of Health Care Delivery

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Economics of Health Care Delivery от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 550

О курсе

In this course, you’ll learn about the key components of health care, and the economics behind their principles and pricing strategies. Professors Ezekiel Emanuel of Penn Medicine and Guy David of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of the health care system and health insurance. Through study and analysis of providers and insurance through an economic lens, you’ll learn how basic economic principles apply to both principles and payment methods. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different types of health care providers and understand the dynamic between the providers and patient so you can employ best practices and maximize profit for your health care organization....

Лучшие рецензии

MW

6 авг. 2020 г.

This was a great overview of the healthcare sector and establishing an understanding of payment models that are not discussed in medical school. Visual aids helped to discuss and display concepts.

LN

3 окт. 2020 г.

Very well organised. Key concepts were explained clearly with graphics and examples. Good to obtain understanding of the fundamentals of health care delivery in the US and the insurance market.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 113 отзывов о курсе The Economics of Health Care Delivery

автор: Samantha C

19 мая 2022 г.

challenging but doable.

автор: James M

2 апр. 2019 г.

Well done and concise

автор: QIU Y

4 авг. 2020 г.

It is very helpful!

автор: Kartik S

19 апр. 2020 г.

It was very helpful

автор: Venkatagiri K

1 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent training

автор: Dr. S S

3 июня 2019 г.

VERY COMPREHENSIVE

автор: Kimberly H

22 авг. 2020 г.

Very informative!

автор: Ilsung O

15 июля 2020 г.

very nice course

автор: sampath p

29 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent course

автор: Dandan L

12 февр. 2020 г.

Well structured.

автор: Carlos E S

24 апр. 2020 г.

Excelente curso

автор: Manish G

15 окт. 2021 г.

Great learning

автор: SAN D

20 сент. 2021 г.

E​xcellent

автор: Ved H

27 мая 2020 г.

Loved it!

автор: Alina S

12 февр. 2020 г.

Bravo!

автор: Paul K M

27 июня 2021 г.

5

автор: Laurence L M

20 мар. 2020 г.

A very informative course, for me as an octogenarian physician, working in nephrology, with very strong ideas about justice in health care, and health care as a universal entitlement in a wealthy, industrialized nation. The economic forces at work are not addressed in medical curriculum of my era, and the ethical imperatives were not addressed in this course, but to form an educated opinion, I needed to have the background that was always missing. This course addressed that gap in my knowledge, and should, with the exception of ethics and quality, not covered, perhaps by design, merit all 5 stars... perhaps even a 6th.

автор: Kate W

12 июля 2018 г.

Course was well designed and comprehensive. I was able to fill gaps I'd had on the health care industry with the content they provided. Would appreciate updates that reflect the ACA and post-ACA environment, including full-risk based provider groups, value-based insurance design and demands for price transparency in age of digital health.

автор: Matthew P

17 сент. 2021 г.

Q​uality course with a decent over view. Could use some updateing as much of patient care and outpatient procedures have expanded agressively over the past few years. Some updates or additions discussing the trend towards Ambulatory Surgery Centers and specialty hospitals along with finaincial discussions would be great.

автор: Jerry H K

18 сент. 2020 г.

This course gives a pretty good overview of how the American Healthcare system came into being. However, the lectures in week 4 were not as helpful, as they seemed to only provide general information on the Antitrust laws, but not much discussion on how they have impacted the healthcare industry specifically.

автор: Carlos A H

27 июля 2019 г.

Instruction was very good for most part; however, certain areas of improvement remain such as clarity of instruction. For example, if the costs for hospices are increasing in the first few days and the graph shows costs decreasing on the graph this discrepancy leads to confusion for the learner.

автор: Jennifer S Z

11 июня 2020 г.

Great overview of the healthcare system, I wish we went more into economics which I didn't feel like we really dove into until Week 4 (and thought that we could have dove into even more technically) like the financial aspects!

автор: Ernest A F

26 мар. 2022 г.

V​ery conincise and straigt to the point. Infomration deleivered was very clear. I am using the foundation from this course to exlore other oprtions for further studies. Great Job!

автор: Dumisani K

23 янв. 2020 г.

This course is a very good introduction to various aspects of the economics of HCD. The lectures a crisp and short. The pace is comfortable and the graphics very useful.

автор: LU Y

3 мая 2020 г.

Content is too general and covers too little. Lack of any in-depth analysis regarding the linkage between economics theory and the healthcare system.