Chevron Left
Вернуться к Healing with the Arts

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Healing with the Arts от партнера Университет Флориды

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 769
Рецензии: 312

О курсе

Through art projects—including visual arts, dance, writing, and music—along with spiritual practices and guided imagery, Healing With the Arts gives you the tools to heal what you need to heal in your life: physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual....

Лучшие рецензии

LQ

15 нояб. 2017 г.

Unfortunately due to travelling i was not able to complete the last lesson but I loved this course so much!!!\n\nIt was very inspiring and i will put everything i learned in practice! Thank you!!

SD

1 дек. 2018 г.

Amazing course! Giving ideas and solution to go on with life doing art and realising all pain and transforming life! I liked every minute of this course! Thank you so much for this course!

Фильтр по:

301–313 из 313 отзывов о курсе Healing with the Arts

автор: SUNIL K M P

1 авг. 2020 г.

Awesome course

автор: Adisaputra Z N

17 июня 2021 г.

passably

автор: ANBU S S 2

1 июля 2021 г.

Good

автор: Mary H T

22 сент. 2021 г.

I took this course because it was the only one of its kind offered through a university for which a certificate could be obtained. It was not a difficult course and it took me back to the 70's with its "New Age" philosophy and guided imagery to find one's spirit animal and to meditate. Because I come from a strong Judaic Christian background I found a lot of this "hokey" and simplistic. However, when I saw the projects the students were creating, one with a Christian background who told about his project that included Jesus and the Stations of the Cross, plus Mary, the instructor's good work with cancer patients I was glad I stuck with it. I like the organization of the class in terms of including dance and movement and music and intuitive collage and art, all very basic but a good introduction for people to have tools to heal when going through grief, depression, or loss. It was very frustrating to not be able to upload part two of my project. I got help through the Coursera technicians, and I am thankful, but I still don't understand why it was so difficult to upload a file when I could do it through the "thread" and for the Coursera technicians. This is my fourth Coursera course and being a life-long learner, I will continue to take Coursera courses. The instructors for this course might want to consider balancing their curriculum to include or mention praying the Psalms of the Bible or looking at the masterpieces of museum art to give the course some more intellectual depth and appeal to the students who have a more traditional background.

автор: Jessica W

29 апр. 2019 г.

This is a good course as a refresher or introduction to using the arts as a means for personal growth and healing. The book is a nice companion if you buy it. There is nothing new in the course for someone who is a seasoned transformative artist and expressive arts therapist.

автор: Kashish K

17 окт. 2020 г.

it was not what i thought it would be. i supposed that it would have more to do with psychology but it was spiritual. other than that i enjoyed the course.

автор: SAUMYA K

4 янв. 2021 г.

great

автор: Айгюль С

21 окт. 2020 г.

Курс подходит для того, чтобы прочувствовать на себе приёмы арт-терапии, но не более. Нет ни одной ссылки на исследования, максимум случаи из практики лекторов, которым приходится верить на слово.

автор: Jamie F

18 мар. 2021 г.

thisis more about spirituality than Art Therapy psychologically.

автор: Georgia B

15 нояб. 2021 г.

M​y low score of this course is primarily because of the appropriation of American Indian culture . I feel that the indigenous people of America have been loud and clear over the past 7 years that they would like the usuage of non American Indian people practicing things such as ‘spirit animals’ and ‘medicine wheel’ to cease and desist. The inclusion of these practices in this study is wrong and harmful. There are a myriad of other methods that could be used in this course to gain the same result without the hurt and disrespect. I feel it is particularly I’ll fitting within this course primarily because many of us who wish to enter the Art Therapy filed as a career will take these methods on board and teach or utilize them within their practice thereby perpetuating this hurt. I hope that whoever reads this will take this on board and change these modules to something more appropriate. Thank you. Georgia Barber

автор: Omar E O

28 дек. 2020 г.

Fue para mí, con muy poca base científica, médica y fue todo bastante místico, raro. Pero alguito pude aprender.

автор: Yvonne E S

24 янв. 2021 г.

this was nothing as i expected when joining the class. i want to cancel it but don't know how

автор: Deleted A

4 нояб. 2021 г.

Far too much cultural appropriation for my tastes.