Chevron Left
Вернуться к Защита аппаратных средств

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Защита аппаратных средств от партнера Мэрилендский университет в Колледж-Парке

4.0
Оценки: 315
Рецензии: 60

О курсе

In this course, we will study security and trust from the hardware perspective. Upon completing the course, students will understand the vulnerabilities in current digital system design flow and the physical attacks to these systems. They will learn that security starts from hardware design and be familiar with the tools and skills to build secure and trusted hardware....

Лучшие рецензии

AR

Feb 11, 2017

It was a very nice course. Lots of exposure was given to mathematical ways of analyzing threat.

MN

Jun 05, 2017

I found this course very informative, it expanded to me the landscape of cyber security.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 58 отзывов о курсе Защита аппаратных средств

автор: Andrii K

Dec 24, 2017

Would be great as a free course but pretty bad as a paid one. You can read about this course's pros in other comments, so I will mention only cons. No support, the students' questions in support forum are ignored. Quiz questions are pretty vague and you have to guess answers to half of them. Audio and transcripts quality is bad. Some videos are in incorrect order, that had been pointed out but not fixed for years. At least one video is incomplete. The professor seems to know a lot on the subject but doesn't seem to care if students learn something or not. Would not recommend.

автор: Sjir B

Feb 16, 2018

While the course had great material, I do think overal level of this course was way above "intermediate" level, also I felt at some points the teacher was little bit boring :) sorry to compared with Usable Security course. (In no way i mean teacher was not good)

автор: Pavel C

Apr 22, 2017

The course gives a very high level overview of hardware security and does not go into particular details. Understandably, hardware labs are not included in this online course and the only practice is basic boolean and modular algebra.

Quality of the media and transcripts can be improved. Sound is very low and noisy in some videos which makes it hard to watch on a mobile device. Some videos seems to be cut of too early and week's 6 videos are out of order, which is annoying.

Overall it's an okay overview of the topic for someone who is unlikely to apply it at daily job (e.g. software engineer like myself).

автор: cyril m

Aug 15, 2016

Some content is good and informative but there's a big problem with the teacher accent (adding a "ch" at the end of half the words) and his diction (hesitating on the other half the words). Also it seems that the course was created in a rush and lacks a lot of polishing(*). Sometimes the course assumes a good level in computer science and then 2 minutes later it explains how to do a decimal to binary conversion! This makes many videos boring but the slides are not provided so you really have to view the videos entirely. I've followed much harder courses with pleasure but here it was torture to finish it. Also most of the course is just definitions of some specific terms and not practical explanations. I agree that defining a few words is important but here it's just too much. *: Some videos are in reverse order, some are stopped in the middle of a sentence, some quizzes are bugged and don't give credit properly and there's nobody to help students...

автор: Rattan k

May 14, 2019

NA

автор: adriano u

Mar 29, 2019

Some the information around PUFs seemed a bit arbitrary,

All in all a good introductory course.

автор:

Mar 17, 2019

nice and superb!!!!

автор: Edgar F

Feb 27, 2019

Some material are not polished, especially week 6.

автор: Dan T

Feb 14, 2019

The course is awful, let's be honest. Complete waste of money. There's no recommended reading and the content is not easy to understand by itself, due to it being poorly put together.I wish I could get a refund, but cancelling will have to do.

автор: Botang J S

Jan 09, 2019

The lecture slides are not available!

автор: Hernan G M

Dec 16, 2018

This course is an interesting overview of hardware security topics with main emphasis from discrete logic point of view. I've found some topics or details very "atomic" and hard to apply in today's tech business, it may better fit on Academic/research areas.

автор: Bastien T

Oct 31, 2018

I'm very disappointed by this course...I got lured in by the good reviews but I don't share them and I'll explain why.

Some might argue that Coursera is probably not a good medium to learn such technical skills. However Cryptography 1 (for example) is very technical and is still an amazing course, so I think there is a lot of room for improvement for Hardware Security.

At the end of the course I felt like the course was a pile of name-dropping of a lot of concepts with very vague and high-level explanations, but no more than that.

There are some exceptions, a few parts are well covered but overall I feel that the agenda is too big so for each concept only the surface is scratched.

There are a few technical issues too that make the experience quite bad. The first 3 weeks are recorded at a very low volume (fortunately fixed in the last 3 weeks). The 6th week is a mess: the videos aren't in the proper order and one of them stops abruptly. And I don't mean to offend anyone, but as a non-native speaker (I come from Europe) it's very hard to understand the teacher's accent...

автор: RAMY S

Oct 22, 2018

the course is full of too many academic information ,sometimes repeated the way the course presented i think there is a better and thank you it was helpful afterall

автор: Mu L

Oct 16, 2018

excellent course!! good coverage of cybersecurity in Hardware!

автор: Yair C M

Sep 15, 2018

Great course but need someone moderating the forum.

автор: Valerio M

Aug 08, 2018

Not many practical examples.

The teacher has a poor diction and even the subtitles are often wrong, so it's hard to understand.

автор: Ricardo L C T

Aug 07, 2018

Very low quality of video recorded. Many mistakes and should be recorded again. material out of order. simple read of presentation and no material of course available to download. Instructor demonstrate knowledge but with no teaching skills.

автор: Dmitry G

Jul 07, 2018

A lecturer is a bit boring, too much not needed math. Everything else is ok.

автор: Mahmoud H

May 28, 2018

presenter was not good enough, with his mono tone presentations, and also poor quality in the presentation over all

автор: Vincenzo P

May 07, 2018

Great course and great professor.

Thank you very much

автор: Salahuddin E

May 04, 2018

A very nice course to give you a push into hardware security!

автор: Priyanga

Mar 24, 2018

Good..!!!

автор: Alberto R

Feb 01, 2018

The material is very good, however Coursera should make a little effort in keeping it tidy (i.e. one of the Weeks had videos not in the correct order and one of the video was cut at the end).

The concepts are interesting and generally well presented.

автор: Malaval R

Jan 18, 2018

Very complex, but interresting

автор: Mikael C

Nov 22, 2017

Simple or hard concepts are explain in the same amount of time.