Chevron Left
Вернуться к Счастье и самореализация в жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,813
Рецензии: 1,315

О курсе

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Лучшие рецензии

CR

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 1,303 отзывов о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни

автор: Daniele M

Aug 28, 2017

Simply brilliant, an eye-opener on many levels, which will surely leave you with quite some takeaways that you will carry forward with you.

The professor has a perfect balance between a humorous, almost silly style, which he can amazingly pull off, and the scientific rigour that is required to be credible.

Clearly thumbs up for ALOHAF!

автор: Elza d

Sep 14, 2016

I am extremely happy to have participated in this course. Kudos to Prof. Raj and ISB Team for addressing a fundamental human concern. I am sure that this course will continue to help lots of people clear up misconceptions on Happiness and live a Life of Fulfillment. It certainly helped me a lot. Thank you Prof. Raj, ISB and Coursera

автор: Jennifer H

May 17, 2017

amazing course! I learned so much that I've been practicing not just in my personal life, but also with my clients. As a therapist, I've been challenging my clients to identify what makes them happy and what is keeping them from giving themselves permission to be happy. Course was great, very well planned, assignments gave me a s

автор: Praveen K

May 11, 2020

Superb Course Material and Excellent teaching by Prof. Raj

I am very thankful to Prof. Raj for making course so interesting as a person I understand and like to study through attending physical class but this is wonderful preparation where enjoyed Online.

Thanks to whole Coursera and ISB Team

My Warm gratitude to Guru Prof. Raj.

автор: LMartin

Jan 25, 2016

Fresh, insightful, entertaining ... and profound. This is like a vacation for the psyche, a chance to hear about spirituality and self compassion and gratitude and joy without feeling like you're engaged in "heavy philosophy" or religious zealotry. The messages are on-point, Professor Raj's delivery is perfect and engaging.

автор: Ed K

Sep 09, 2015

This is truly one of the best courses I've ever taken: smart and intelligent in how "Dr. Raj" reviews the material and yet very fun. The course makes me want to go from week to week and makes me want to apply the lessens and make them my own. Strongly suggest this for anyone who needs some concrete ways to stay and be happy.

автор: Eva K

Oct 28, 2016

This course was very useful for me. At first in every week we learned the theory but not too much, then we received very useful, practicak exercises. I learned many things about myself, i use many pratices in my life reguraly since i finished this course. Based on the recommended authors, readings i can continue "the work"

автор: Abhimanyu D

Mar 16, 2018

Awesome course, the instructor taught everything that he knew with a lot of joy and commitment. He made it interesting by giving assignments, getting in guest lecturers, and providing insights to a lot o studies conducted. Overall a great course, i would recommend my friends to do this course and know that being happy is.

автор: A

May 24, 2016

The course is very effective, helpful and motivating! It teaches to look at things from different perspective and makes you to be more optimistic and mindful. A Great Big Thank-You to everyone involved into making this course and, especially, to its organizators. Recomended to all, even those who are already happy! )))

автор: Santiago C

Jul 01, 2016

This is an excellent course that teaches you all those things that you do not learn at school. Even if you are an academic interested in studying these kind of stuff or if you are just a person who wants to know how to have a life of happiness and fulfillment , this course will increase your levels of conciousness.

автор: Roman C

Feb 25, 2016

Even though I disagree with some of the ideas (for example, I don`t think that dietary instructions belong to this course, since every case is different and some of the suggestions can be harmful), this is the course that should be revisited regularly to remind yourself of many useful things described in lectures.

автор: MIGUEL Á R M

Jun 19, 2017

I never thought that this course could be so interesting and enjoyable, I really found it excellent. My congratulations to Professor Raj, because, from my point of view, he knows how to reach the students and make them interested in the subject. My congratulations to you teacher and to the entire Coursera team.

автор: Julian B

Jan 30, 2017

An exceptional course that is appropriate for anyone that wishes to be happier (or, I guess, anyone who is interested in the academic work on happiness).

It's not an easy course to complete. Intellectually, it's not too difficult but it will take longer than 2-3 hours per week to complete.

Strongly recommended

автор: Ta

Feb 18, 2018

Excellent course. Very well prepared and presented. Excellent instructor, knowledgeable, imaginative and entertaining. I loved every segment. I have been using some of what I learned successfully. I keep the reading list as reference. It’s been a life changing experience. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Amit k

Nov 12, 2015

I have never come across a course like this before. Usually a topic on happiness is delivered by spiritual leaders but the way Dr. Raj has designed and delivered this course is simply amazing. Its simple yet completely supported by research findings. I would highly recommend this course to everyone.

Amit

автор: Luis M E

Aug 17, 2017

I am sincerely grateful for all the work of Dr. Happy Smarts and the whole team. This course is certainly having an immediate impact in my life and onthose close to me. I am positive that most of these lessons will become a part of me in order to disseminate and share more positive attitudes for all.

автор: Cyril R

Jan 07, 2016

Le contenu est excellent. Nous devrions tous avoir l'occasion de ce regard sur le bonheur.

Seul bémol, l'absence de lien entre le suivi du cours sur téléphone, application tablette ou PC. Ce défaut est commun à tous les cours Coursera, et c'est un défaut de l'application IOS Coursera me semble t'il.

автор: Marianne M

Mar 31, 2019

Professor Raj was such a dynamic instructor. This course was very in-depth and fascinating with all the experts who give lectures and talk about their research. I highly recommend this course especially for anyone who is trying to find their why, their meaning. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

автор: Marty S

Jan 04, 2016

I found this course had a lot of insights.I have gone from one thing to another but this course is the real

deal. It explains things an easy understandable format.The topics and explanations are the best. Both older and younger people can benefit. This has proved the missing link to my happiness.

автор: Nikita L

Apr 28, 2020

It was a great experience of taking this course. Dr. Raj is a great lecturer and his modules never made me bored. Thank you so much for the course! Recommend this to a lot of people especially for business students who's ambitious and more goal oriented. This course is a perfect course for you.

автор: Lucas G D

Dec 07, 2016

Dr. Rajagopal Raghunathan is a great professor. He and his team work really hard for this course and you can certainly tell by watching the videos.

The recommendations and ideas from this course are key for enhancing happiness and for a better understanding of our selves. I highly recommend it.

автор: Christopher G

May 18, 2020

One of the best courses I have ever taken. Happiness is super important in everyone's life. I highly recommend this class to anyone. If you think you are happy, you can still learn a lot. If you are not so happy, you will definitely learn a lot. My happiness score dramatically improved. :)

автор: Anel A

Feb 03, 2017

This course is amazing, very well structured, with a lot of resources that back the information. And most importantly it gives you the tools to be happy and maintain your happiness for the future. I love it and I would be going back to reference it when I need help reinforcing the ideas.

автор: Martin K

Aug 09, 2015

Title is a bit sappy, but content is excellent with a very engaging instructor. Would highly recommend to anyone in management or professional field, as this course will not only offer introspection into your own psyche, but offer insight into how and why others think the way they do.

автор: Sarah B

May 11, 2020

i can't believe it! i was desperate whe n i started this course, i had been through a lot and withing 6 months (yeah it took me 6 months to complete this course) i feel so happy! this course teaches you whatever you need to become happy, you just have to follow the instructions!!!!