Chevron Left
Вернуться к Счастье и самореализация в жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,203
Рецензии: 1,873

О курсе

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Лучшие рецензии

CR
23 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS
23 янв. 2017 г.

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Фильтр по:

1701–1725 из 1,851 отзывов о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни

автор: Adriana A J

6 нояб. 2016 г.

Great course but there are too many videos (maybe they can be zipped into one longer video instead of four to five short ones) and readings and I think this course should have more practice, more exercises, more field activities.

автор: avrilfj

25 авг. 2015 г.

Well presented and interesting course, I've taken some great points from this that I hope to integrate into my day to day life.

I didn't feel there was much value in the self assessments, perhaps there are a Coursea requirement?

автор: Siddharth S

22 дек. 2015 г.

The Course seems to be a great one and the way it has been delivered is fantastic...

Although, I know there is a lot of content to be covered to make it really impactful but I felt the duration is just a bit longer than expected.

автор: Dee S

26 сент. 2015 г.

Because all of us owe it to ourselves to be a bit happier than we are now. I'm finding this class is allowing me to give myself permission to be happy. This is making a difference in my daily life. I laugh more often & louder.

автор: SORAIA D M F

4 июля 2020 г.

It was a great experience taking this course. Although I believe too many videos without any text of support is not good. I would like this course to improve the quality of text/articles. Great, practice experience!

автор: Celina T

30 апр. 2017 г.

I think it's a great effort for presenting us all this research, videos, activities, etc. but sometimes is heavy, boring, long, I think you could resume de course, so we don't loss interest. Thanks a lot anyway!

автор: Satya N S

25 мая 2020 г.

It was great learning experience. I got to know so many new things and practices to boost my happiness and spread happiness to others. Thanks Professor, ISB and Coursera to providing this great learning course.

автор: Rikin

15 сент. 2015 г.

A welcome change....Brilliant concept in the world of technology and data crunching this course makes it so easier to detach to materialistic things and follow your heart and do what you really like....

автор: Jina F C

11 нояб. 2015 г.

This course was fun and it re-opened my eyes and mind to how happy life can be if we remove/ take control of our own mental obstacles.

I would recommend to anyone who's cup isn't full.

автор: Suman D

29 окт. 2020 г.

I think everyone should give it a try. You will get to learn a lot about simple things in life. Even if you already know those things you will be reminded with some great insights.

автор: Kulveer S

9 июля 2020 г.

I can see the hard work of Prof. Raj and his team. More of cognitive inputs are there please try putting more tools, tricks and techniques to be more happy. Thanks.

автор: Leonor C M

24 янв. 2018 г.

excelente curso me gustaria que en lugar de tener subtitulos se doblara al español ya que asi se harian los ejercicios sin tener que estar leyendo las indicaciones

автор: Bruna D L d A S

20 июля 2017 г.

Eu gostei muito do curso. Mas confesso que achei a quantidade de videos grande, principalmente na última semana. Mas acho que todos deveriam fazer esse curso.

автор: Victoria C

10 сент. 2016 г.

Es muy bueno el curso pero yo no hablo ingles y no puedo responder los cuestionarios. Aun así muchas gracias por permitirme disfrutar de los videos

автор: Michalakis C

21 апр. 2019 г.

I have only finish the first two weeks and my impression for this course is very good. I hope that by the end I will be able to give five stars.

автор: Jessica V

13 янв. 2016 г.

Lectures are short and engaging. Good info. Great prof! Would like a little more evidence for some of the concepts presented but overall GREAT!

автор: Michael L

8 янв. 2016 г.

The course was great, it was really interesting and fun. But the final exam was somewhat lackluster, writing it was not even close to enjoyable

автор: Dr S K

17 мая 2020 г.

It was a very wonderful course!very exhaustively designed ………………….definitely added to my happiness in this tough times of lockdown...………….

автор: benard o o

28 июля 2017 г.

It is absolutely worth the time and the effort and will definitely change your perspective on life one way or another. Simply brilliant!!

автор: María S C

11 янв. 2016 г.

Very good, practical, just to the point, with lots of quotes and evidence on studies that suppport course affirmations. Really enjoyable!

автор: Shannon-Kay W

14 мая 2020 г.

Great course, came at a much needed time. So happy I was able to benefit from this. I only gave 4 stars because the work is real! Lol.

автор: Ana N

25 апр. 2020 г.

Amazing!

If you truly engage, it will change your life's perspective. Professor Raj is such a kind soul. Recommend very very much :)

автор: Anant G

17 сент. 2018 г.

It is a very nice course.

It taught me several important topics and practices to follow in life towards happiness and fullfillment.

автор: SarahFriend2

24 февр. 2021 г.

I was enjoying this course until I found the baby monkey reference. I love animals and prefer to have happiness about animals.

автор: ayan s

24 мар. 2020 г.

This course is very helpful of my life because, we learn lot of things and we recovering my bad habits so thanks to coursera.