Chevron Left
Вернуться к Счастье и самореализация в жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,203
Рецензии: 1,873

О курсе

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Лучшие рецензии

CR
23 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS
23 янв. 2017 г.

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,851 отзывов о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни

автор: Barbara P

26 мар. 2016 г.

The course was excellent. My regret was that I didn't have sufficient time to devote to it - tax time and extra courses perhaps weren't the best idea. I'm a little down-hearted not being able to complete it, but realize I learned a lot, have started to meditate, and did manage to read 3 of the optional books suggested by Dr.Raj. I have noted others to read in the months ahead, including (most definitely) his own new book. Best wishes and thank you to everyone who worked so hard putting this course together. Barbara Phillips-Conroy

автор: Kannan S

15 июля 2020 г.

Great course content and methodical approach on fundamentals; comprehensive coverage of each and every topic that helped in understanding concepts; plethora of reading materials to substantiate the learning in the video sessions; pragmatic approach to some of the abstract topics helped in absorbing the essence of the course theme. All in all, a very significant attempt that has been very cohesive and yet simplistic in introducing and reinstating facts on happiness and fulfillment. Great job by the IBS team and Prof. Raj Raghunathan

автор: Patricia S P

14 сент. 2017 г.

This course is very important to live better and be happier, appreciate everything good and bad, know to surround yourself with people who contribute to my life and not that I consume my energy, to always go forward, to thank, to have more control internal, to have goals but taking care to prioritize my happiness, to trust people in general.

The course requires a lot of time, 8 hours per week, if the mother tongue is not English. But definitely worth it.

In short, happiness is a serious matter with which every person should commit.

автор: Joly F Z

21 мар. 2016 г.

I have not fully finished this course, but would love to recommend this one to people in all different fields. I do think our education system fails as it only teaches us about how to make a living, not how to actually live. This course is fantastic in the sense that it brings happiness to surface, break it down and make it more tangible. The lecturers are very engaging, the best I've seen on Coursera so far. Thank you for putting this course together and I truly believe this helps many people like myself to be happier in life.

автор: Lori W

17 авг. 2020 г.

Lots of great ideas to change your mindset and behaviors to incorporate more "happiness" qualities into your life. Dr. Raj was pleasant to listen to and watch! I would take more classes that he taught. he made learning fun and entertaining. Great teacher! The class brought many behavior to the forefront that I didn't even realize that I was (or was not) doing to be happier. I will definitely take many of these tactics back to my staff to implement during professional learning. Everyone can benefit from something in this class.

автор: Shiva G

6 янв. 2016 г.

I have been reading / researching on Happiness / Success for many years; I think this was was the most comprehensive material on this topic I have seen. Many of my beliefs, thought process, day-to-day interaction methodologies, my approach towards life, etc. were validated. Dr. Raj Raghunathan has done an amazing job and I am sure many people must have become 'happier' after attending this course.

THANK YOU Dr. Happy Smart!

P.S. My daughter is freshmen in UT Austin; I have requested her to be part of your course there soon...

автор: Vinita J

11 окт. 2020 г.

I have learnt a lot through this course. So many small things that we never thought off will discuss here. These are valuable towards happiness. I am totally agree that we should chase the happiness . we never give weight age to our life and work towards our happiness level. We should measure our happiness level. I am amazed to go through this course and understand better about life of happiness. Thanks to Mr.Raj and his entire team. Online course was so lively , looks as if physical classroom is going on.

Excellent course.

автор: Priya S

7 окт. 2016 г.

An excellent course. Over a period of few weeks, a gradual change happened. The first most important step was making happiness enhancing decisions rather than proving myself right. Each of the exercises was very useful, especially the I forgive letter. The creative altruistic exercise was lots of fun. The expressing gratitude exercise was very moving. Birds eye view of MBA was very thought provoking and summed up the entire session differently and was very insightful.

Thanks a lot Prof. Raj and team for the ALOHAF course.

автор: Erin K

30 янв. 2016 г.

What a wonderful experience taking this class has been...I have really enjoyed Prof. Raj's videos and learning about human nature in regards to our happiness levels...I believe this to be a beneficial class for anyone and everyone to take and have expressed my excitement for it on many occasions with those I come in contact with...THANK YOU for the amazing work on putting this beneficiary course together...I hope to have the opportunity to continually review the content and continue to learn and grow in a positive way...

автор: Nicola Q

12 нояб. 2015 г.

What an uplifting and inspiring course!

From this, you will get so much information that directly links to many other psychology studies, what a great introduction to the mind and it's workings!

The video's are humorous, engaging and with so many guest speakers you are exposed to many varied viewpoints, which sets you off researching.

I do want to add, that although the course title describes its aims perfectly, I feel it does not do the knowledge contained within, justice!

Inspiring Work Raj Raghunathan!!

автор: Victor M C N

25 июля 2016 г.

Simplemente el profesor y su grupo de colaboradores se encargaron a mi parecer de un excelente curso, pero ademas se tomaron el trabajo de traducirlo y eso le aumenta la calidad para quienes no hablamos bien el ingles y tenemos ganas de llevar una vida plena de felicidad, para mi este curso es de 10 y me gustaría me recomendaran mas cursos similares a estos, De igual manera le pongo 10 a la institución que decidió apoyarlos en este excelente proyecto. Soy mexicano y radico en Cancun Quintana Roo, saludos.

автор: Carolina A C V H

28 дек. 2015 г.

Este curso es realmente fantástico, la descripción no le hace real juicio a lo que en cada semana te vas encontrando, accedes a él sin mayores expectativas, pero personalmente me sucedió que cada semana fue mejor que la anterior. Lo mejor que he visto, el profesor de excelencia, los temas maravillosos. El único problema sería para aquellas personas que no hablan inglés, puesto que no todas las clases tienen subtítulos en español, salvo por ese detalle, que ojalá arreglaran, es un gran aporte a la vida.

автор: Anand G

1 февр. 2017 г.

I would like to thank Prof Raj and his team as well as Coursera team who have taken so many pains to device such a beautiful course. I strongly recommend this course for everyone. We all desire to live a happy and productive life. Somehow, we unknowingly make decisions which reduce our happiness. Similarly, our ignorance also stops us from taking a few more steps which can improve upon our happiness. Prof Raj's course actually targets both- mistakes we make as well as positive steps we need to take.

автор: Jana T

18 мар. 2020 г.

I'm really happy that I've followed this course and I would recommend it to everyone!

The teacher Raj is awesome and motivating, the contents of the course is very interesting and possible to follow even with a schedule of a full-time working person.

Without exaggerating i feel happier after taking this class because it helped me realize what's important in life and what makes me happy.

I sometimes go back to the class and watch again some of the videos to remind myself certain points of the course.

автор: Diego M

3 мар. 2016 г.

One of the most impactful courses I've ever worked through. Really just an incredible achievement, the actionable and lovable focus of the course really pulled me in and never let go. On paper I didn't do the assignments but I actually did everything suggested in the course and it really has helped my happiness, satisfaction, self-compassion, and I now chase flow rather than superiority.

Thank you is not enough, I'm so grateful to all the staff, Raj, and all the guest speakers. Best course ever.

автор: Cecilia B

29 июля 2017 г.

Es un curso muy bueno, ya que te va llevando a tomar responsabilidad por la propia felicidad, reflexionando qué hacemos para evadir dicha responsabilidad (7 "pecados") y qué podemos hacer de forma muy práctica y aplicable en la vida diaria (7 hábitos) para tomar nuestra responsabilidad. Los ejercicios al final de cada módulo también muy buenos para aplicar lo aprendido en la propia vida. 100% lo recomiendo, al finalizar el curso incrementarás tus niveles de felicidad y plenitud, garantizado!!

автор: Akhil B

30 сент. 2015 г.

This course has been really eye opener. The research on happiness done by Prof. Mr Raj is amazing. The way the course is designed is very nice. There are systematic contents in every week. I must the exercises also are very good and I did not feel that I am doing this course on virtual platform.

Kudos to all the team who have really put an effort to make this course available on Coursera! I would highly recommend this course to all my friends, colleagues and relatives.

Cheers and Thank you.

автор: brinda m

4 июня 2020 г.

just go for it even if u think yo are happy enough it will help you to make someone else happy and thats what its all about be happy and make ur surroundings happy too and the instructor is just awesome he is one of best and sounds really soothing and joyful and the same time his humour is at another level i promise u it will be really fun filled course for everyone and those assignments are something which makes this course really amazing :)

i have found mine happiness now its ur time :)

автор: Padmarao A

31 мар. 2021 г.

This is the first Coursera class I signed up for. I am so happy to choose this course to start my latest journey of learning. Professor Raj is full of energy. It is evident that a lifetime of study and research went in to putting together this course. The presentation is very lively throughout. The exercises were thoughtfully designed and made me think to come up with genuine answers that actually mean something to me. Kudos to Prof Raj and everyone involved in bringing out this course.

автор: anita

9 окт. 2015 г.

THE COURSE HAS BEEN SUCH AN EYE OPENER AT DEFINING ONE SELF,THE JOURNEY OF LEARNING THE WRONG AND COORECTING IT TOO.IT HELPED IDENTIFY AND SIMPLFY FRO ME MY LIFE..IT CONNECTED ME TO MYSELF,...I CAN SAY I UNDERSTAND BETTER,,I GAINED INSIGHT AND WITH THAT THE ABILITY TO ACCEPT MY SELF AND MY SITUATIONS AND ALSO TO CONNECT THE DOTS AS I CAN SAY..

THANKS A LOT A BIGGGG LOT..TO EACH AND EVERY ONE ASSOCIATED WITH THE TEAM OF COURSERA THIS COURSE IS EXCELLENT...PROF RAJ YOURE TOO GOOD!!!!!

автор: SANJEEV S

27 окт. 2019 г.

This is a wonderful course, and I would recomend all the readers to undergo and complete this course. In this course I have discovered a lot of simple ways to cultivate happiness and fulfillment that can be easily attained in my daily schedule. With this I am also sure of spreading happiness and fulfillment mantra in my organiation and my past and present peer groups.

I would also like to thank Prof Raj for bringing forth this course, in an easy to understand and implement format.

автор: Dr B M

4 июля 2020 г.

As Roger Bacon has said , " some books are to be chewed and swallowed " ,this course is also to be chewed and Swalloed , not once ,but again and again .What a excellent course ! Moreover this is based

on thorough scientific studies. I am grateful to Prof. Raj for such an excellent treatise purely churned out of thorough scientific knowledge.

Dr B. R. Madnurkar

drmadnurkar@gmail.com

автор: Jesse M

28 сент. 2020 г.

Professor Raj was very charismatic. I could tell he was trying to relate to students by using different languages in his greetings, and incorporating humor into the beginning of videos. He always went out of his way to ensure students understood material. Class exercises were amazing-I still perform most of them to this day. I felt committed to this course the whole way through, and he helped me soak in a lot of interesting material. Great for people all around the world

автор: Brianne C

21 авг. 2015 г.

I really enjoyed this course, Raj's sense of humor kept the course interesting! I felt the reviews at the end of each module were too repetitive and unnecessary, and Catherine's explanation of the exercises too drawn out - they are simple exercises and I don't think they required and explanation other than what was there when you actually completed the exercise.

Other than that, I feel that I learned quite a lot, and am grateful I took this course :)

Thank you Raj!

автор: Olivera S

18 июня 2020 г.

Coursera offered me the opportunity to explore new skills and gain new knowledge.

The course A life of Happiness and Fulfillment by Indian School of Business and offered

through Coursera was a wonderful experience for me. The video lectures and the offered literature were at a high level, above all professional and interesting, thank you.

I had the opportunity to learn interesting and useful things that I hope will be useful in my life for the benefit of all.