Chevron Left
Вернуться к Счастье и самореализация в жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,581
Рецензии: 1,992

О курсе

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Лучшие рецензии

CR

23 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

AG

23 мая 2021 г.

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Фильтр по:

576–600 из 1,983 отзывов о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни

автор: Jenny Z

10 июня 2016 г.

Thank you so much for offering this class on Coursera. I like the professor's teaching style and the class content very much.

автор: Alexandra

19 дек. 2015 г.

Just finished the first week and I have hope that I will see some improvments at the end of it, it seems to be very promising

автор: Julia C

24 нояб. 2015 г.

It is fun, it is usefull, it is full of new knoledge (and I'm only on first week). It gives me inspiration and make me happy.

автор: Eddie C J

16 авг. 2015 г.

Such a passionate professor, he slowly pushes you in the right direction trying his best to help you find your own happiness.

автор: Vanessa B

18 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course, it is very interesting and it made me feel a mix of positive emotions. I totally recommend it!

автор: Francisco Q

20 июля 2017 г.

Excellent course!! I really recommend it, will change your life.

Excelente curso!! Realmente lo recomiendo, cambiará tu vida.

автор: Kam L

6 июля 2021 г.

An excellent overall summary of achieving the goal of happiness with details on practices to achieve and sustain happiness.

автор: Dr K R N

7 апр. 2020 г.

excellent course with an indepth overview of Happiness and pathway towards happiness

Every leader must undergo this course

автор: Meena B S

25 мая 2019 г.

Aloha!

Being a part of this study group has made me more concious of LIFE. At the end of it all what matters is Happiness.

автор: Nicola J

2 июля 2018 г.

Excellent course giving guidance on the routes to happiness and what gets in the way of achieving and attaining happiness.

автор: David H

14 мая 2016 г.

This course has helped transform my life. Evidence-based research on happiness has been powerful for me. Thank you kindly.

автор: Andrzej S

2 февр. 2016 г.

Pr Raj is the most happy man I have ever met! Very helpful course with many positive information to ennhance our hapiness!

автор: Magnus M

31 авг. 2015 г.

Dr. Rajagopal Raghunathan, the teacher, is a very compassionate and funny person, so it makes the course so much more fun.

автор: Avie N

28 сент. 2020 г.

An excellent course with deep insights and a tool set to continue on the journey of a life of happiness and fullfillment.

автор: Robert S

6 мар. 2016 г.

Great course. I have often wondered what was wrong with me. This course helped me to better understand myself and others.

автор: Berfin A

2 сент. 2020 г.

The teacher is very energetic and full of life, and the information he gives is just as valuable. I loved this course :)

автор: Nur E

10 июня 2020 г.

Very good course and very good teacher. This course helped me a lot to gain an insight into happy life. Thank you Dr.Raj

автор: Juliane G

13 февр. 2017 г.

Very well researched, lots of practical applications and examples, explained thoroughly, highly engaging - great course!

автор: hetal d

20 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent Course. Congratulations Dr. Raj for designing quite useful course that teaches fundamental laws of happiness.

автор: Alexandra M

26 февр. 2018 г.

Es un curso que todos deberíamos tomar, está bien estructurado, academicamente impecable y muy provechoso para la vida.

автор: Kathy K

1 мая 2017 г.

this was an enjoyable course with lessons that are applicable in everyday life and perspectives that change how we view

автор: Дарья Л

2 февр. 2016 г.

Great one! All information and tests are useful and practical. I am happy that I have opportunity to learn all these :)

автор: Josep G

25 нояб. 2015 г.

Thank you. I am indeed happier. I am very grateful to professor Raj. You've changed my life! I needed just this course.

автор: Anisa B

5 июня 2020 г.

Laughed at videos, nodded at many facts and also learned a lot! I really enjoyed it! Keep up the good work! Thank you!

автор: Oleksii Y

14 июля 2017 г.

The course is genial! Prof. Raj and his team did a tremendous work! Strongly recommended to everybody!!! Thanks a lot!