Chevron Left
Вернуться к Счастье и самореализация в жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,307
Рецензии: 1,914

О курсе

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Лучшие рецензии

CR
23 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

AG
23 мая 2021 г.

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 1,898 отзывов о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни

автор: Maxine L

26 июля 2020 г.

An excellent course which covered a very wide range of what contributes towards a happier life. It was extremely informative, very well presented and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is searching to find a life of happiness and fulfilment.

автор: Danielle T

28 авг. 2016 г.

I'm absolutely loving this course! Prof Raj's presence just cheers me up..he's so bubbly and positive! The content is really excellent. Great to have all of this information in one place. I'm really enjoying the exercises too, thank you so much!

автор: Paul R

13 июля 2016 г.

Awesome course! Scientifically backs lots of happiness enhancing tactics and techniques that you probably have heard of but might have overlooked or misunderstood.

You get a practical methodology to head towards happiness confidently and efficiently.

автор: Yannick L

16 июля 2017 г.

This course is really well structured, clearly explained, not boring, very helpful if you follow it seriously. It may not help you understand who you are and why you do things, but it will definitely help you do things that will make you happier.

автор: LucyMarie C

24 мая 2019 г.

i really want to thank the administrators of this firm, for making this course available and also the first course to be treated in cousera. thanks to prof.Raj and all other lecturers and collaborators.

I LOVE YOU

God's blessings on you all always.

автор: Sarthak A

16 авг. 2020 г.

Great Course that really has the ability to turn your life around if you're able to complete it diligently. Prof. Raj is a brilliant professor whose knowledge in this field is truly remarkable and is bound to benefit you in one way or the other.

автор: Roberta M

11 сент. 2015 г.

Excellent course. Engaging, fun, thought-provoking, meaningful, blended learning experience the content of which is life changing. Highly recommend this course to all that will listen! Bravo Dr. Happy Smart & Indian School of Business! Bravo!

автор: ARPITA C

1 апр. 2021 г.

An excellent insight into the Habits, Sins and Research into leading a Life of Happiness & Fulfillment. Many thanks Prof. Raj for your course & also thanks to ISB for organising such an awesome course with Coursera. Good Luck & God Bless.

автор: Prakash K

2 нояб. 2020 г.

One of the best course I have attended!!

Detailed explanation and complete coverage!

Prof. Raj Raghunathan's excellent presentation kept me in momentum.

Thanks Prof.Raj and team for the contributions!

Thanks coursera for offerering this course!

автор: Nawress S

18 окт. 2020 г.

I enjoy watching this course it was so funny so enjoyable , also I learned many new things that changed my life and my vision to this world so thank so much ..

Yeah prof Raj was so funny and Katherine I like the way they introduce the course

автор: Tuhin T

18 июля 2020 г.

This was a much needed course for me. I enjoyed it very much. I will go through the videos, once in a while to remain happy throughout my life. I would like to thank the all those are connected to designing and delivering the course to us.

автор: Monique A

22 янв. 2018 г.

I highly encourage all individuals to take this course. The instructor is awesome and sincere. The lesson is brilliant and truly life changing. Taking this course is definitely one of the best decisions that I've ever made. I needed this.

автор: Hazal D

30 мая 2020 г.

This course can help you to change your mindset and your habits in order to make you happier. I strongly recommend it to everyone. Plus, Prof. Raj is is such a good teacher and a sympathetic person that you never get bored or distracted.

автор: Mamta S

18 июля 2019 г.

This is an amazing course! People today need to think about where they are lacking since despite lots of facilities and comfort they are not happy. So such a course can help them to decide what they wish to have in order to become happy.

автор: maria

18 авг. 2017 г.

Its an excellent course. It really helped me develop personal skills and really prioritize what is important in life. I hope many people would take it and increase their happiness, and even if it sounds as a cliche, make a happier world.

автор: Bianca C

24 янв. 2018 г.

Easy to learn, easy to practice, the class is so interesting, everything is vivid, and there are lots of studies and examples. It is also really a wow to see so many guest professors. Thanks Prof. Raj, I am ready to start my own ALOHAF!

автор: kathy o

17 авг. 2020 г.

This course was entertaining, interesting and Extremely informational! I would highly recommend it to people of all ages, I am way past college age and really benefited from the information. Also, I laughed out loud almost every video!

автор: Alexis O B

24 июля 2017 г.

Gracias por el curso, realmente hay cosas que olvidamos hacer en el cotidiano y tanto los ejercicios como los contenidos apoyados en la ciencia y en experiencias personales fueron no sólo últiles sino también gratificantes. Felicidades

автор: Afu B

13 сент. 2020 г.

It was awesome and joyful.. Thanks you very much to all.. Especially I learnt a lot of science research with full of lessons.. It was like a medicine for my brain or my mind.. I am feeling my mind became more bright with your course..

автор: Sagar P

4 апр. 2017 г.

A life of Happiness and Fulfillment :) - This is one of the finest course I've ever taken online. I wish I could rate it 100/100 :) If you are planning to take this course then do not miss out on it, this course can change your life.

автор: Sunaina s

1 дек. 2015 г.

One of the best course on coursera . Loved it . I am glad that I took this course and will definitely recommend to others . Thanks to coursera team especially professor Raj . Thank you so much for changing our attitude towards life .

автор: Annunziata D L

4 окт. 2020 г.

This course is very good.

Thank you for this course, complete, detailed, thought and designed with passion. It was an opportunity to train and experiment with useful and appropriate practices for personal growth and development.

автор: CRISTIAN S

21 мая 2017 г.

Complimenti veramente. Corso unico nel suo genere. Ben strutturato ed approfondito. Ti lascia molti punti su cui riflettere. Unica pecca per i pigri della seconda lingua: manca la lingua italiana... Grazie comunque infinitamente

автор: Suraj S G

17 сент. 2020 г.

this course journey was so long but no one session was boring. Dr. Rajagopal explained each and everything about happiness. course as like this i never seen before. I really loved it . My happiness raised 100 rest to infinity.