Chevron Left
Вернуться к Счастье и самореализация в жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,215
Рецензии: 1,880

О курсе

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Лучшие рецензии

CR
23 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

AG
23 мая 2021 г.

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 1,854 отзывов о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни

автор: Marty S

3 янв. 2016 г.

I found this course had a lot of insights.I have gone from one thing to another but this course is the real

deal. It explains things an easy understandable format.The topics and explanations are the best. Both older and younger people can benefit. This has proved the missing link to my happiness.

автор: Rashmi s s

24 июня 2020 г.

This is one of the best courses I have ever seen. Thank you professor Raj for this amazing initiative. You taught us how, one can find happiness in small things and how to find positivity. I would also like to thank Coursera for providing this course. Have a good day. Keep smiling, keep shining.

автор: Nikita L

28 апр. 2020 г.

It was a great experience of taking this course. Dr. Raj is a great lecturer and his modules never made me bored. Thank you so much for the course! Recommend this to a lot of people especially for business students who's ambitious and more goal oriented. This course is a perfect course for you.

автор: Lucas G D

7 дек. 2016 г.

Dr. Rajagopal Raghunathan is a great professor. He and his team work really hard for this course and you can certainly tell by watching the videos.

The recommendations and ideas from this course are key for enhancing happiness and for a better understanding of our selves. I highly recommend it.

автор: María d L G C

27 янв. 2021 г.

The only activity that I didn't like was having to think about something bad and then see it as good, since many years ago I learned to always see opportunities in both the good and the bad.

The rest of the course was incredible, and also the passion of our instructor is fantastic.

Thank you.

автор: Sandra H

30 авг. 2020 г.

I like to much this happiness course that include very good videos, research examples, recommendation to have a happiness life using the tool that the life provides to us.

Be have to be happy by ourselves, is our decision to built our wellbeing environment!

Very good course! I recommend it!

автор: Christopher G

17 мая 2020 г.

One of the best courses I have ever taken. Happiness is super important in everyone's life. I highly recommend this class to anyone. If you think you are happy, you can still learn a lot. If you are not so happy, you will definitely learn a lot. My happiness score dramatically improved. :)

автор: Anel O

2 февр. 2017 г.

This course is amazing, very well structured, with a lot of resources that back the information. And most importantly it gives you the tools to be happy and maintain your happiness for the future. I love it and I would be going back to reference it when I need help reinforcing the ideas.

автор: Georgina E P

22 июня 2020 г.

I leave the course with gratitude and a joyful sentiment for what I have learned. I am determined to keep improving my quality of life getting into the flow more often without obsessing the pursue of happiness. Great course! Thanks to everyone involved on creating it and delivering it!

автор: Martin K

9 авг. 2015 г.

Title is a bit sappy, but content is excellent with a very engaging instructor. Would highly recommend to anyone in management or professional field, as this course will not only offer introspection into your own psyche, but offer insight into how and why others think the way they do.

автор: Sarah B

10 мая 2020 г.

i can't believe it! i was desperate whe n i started this course, i had been through a lot and withing 6 months (yeah it took me 6 months to complete this course) i feel so happy! this course teaches you whatever you need to become happy, you just have to follow the instructions!!!!

автор: Jenni F

4 дек. 2017 г.

This class was amazing! It's been a year since I completed this course and I still think about it and consider lessons learned from it continuously. I'm considering retaking it now. I highly recommend everyone take this course. I especially love that all of it is research based!

автор: Meritxell B

28 февр. 2016 г.

I have liked very much this course, seem to myself to be very completed ans that made works my mind. I have learned of what it consists to be happy,

because of it I will been grateful always. I recommend it of the heart, it will be a nice experience. Adjust the belt!

Enjoy it! Diviér

автор: nguyen d t

30 мая 2017 г.

It is a good course to understand yourself and the world more with your heart.In my opinion, you dont need any requirement or pre-knowledge to enter this, only open-mindedness and diligence.You may not gain what you expect to gain from this course, but it will benefit you for sure.

автор: Alena B

28 сент. 2020 г.

Thank you so much for putting this together! This was one of the most enjoyable experiences I had so far in this tremendously uncertain 2020! I had gained so many insights and techniques on how to radiant happiness and keep the value of this concept even though the times are hard!

автор: Annick D

22 окт. 2015 г.

I really enjoyed this course. The material was substantive, backed up with studies and ample research. The exercises and assignments were relevant and led to deep insights. I loved the videos, the dynamic cheerful tone and thorough coverage of material. One of the very best!

автор: MOHD K

14 июля 2020 г.

These course provide me the actuall definetion of happiness and also the advantages of being happy in life. From these course I understand that happiness mean being light hearted and joyful , but at the same time being responsible and engaged with everything life has to offer.

автор: Ramam D

15 сент. 2020 г.

It was a great learning experience. I must appreciate Dr.Rajagopal Raghunathan for his effort, energy and enthusiasm for making the course quite interesting and informative. I thank Dr.Raj and his team for making it possible for people like us acquire this knowledge. Namasthe!

автор: Ivelisse G B

10 окт. 2017 г.

Excelente curso! Lo recomiendo ampliamente. Es dificil creer que una Escuela de Negocios pueda impartir un curso sobre la Felicidad, pues lo imparte, y de que manera! El Prof. Raj es excelente explicando de una forma sencilla, los conceptos complejos. Me encanto, me encanto!!

автор: Katarina M

6 апр. 2017 г.

This is something out of this world! this is an absolute must ! everyone should go through this it is so so worth it :) it is worth nothing that it is quite long. but I encourage everyone to go through it because everything is extremely scientific and just great! I am thrilled

автор: Pooja I

23 июля 2020 г.

Amazing content. Thank you for exposing our minds to the research on happiness done by professors all around the world. This course helped me to understand, not only the meaning of happiness, but the meaning of life as a whole. Thank you Prof Raj for the wonderful experience.

автор: Marisol B M

28 мар. 2017 г.

Un curso excelente, el Prof. Raj explica en términos sencillos y comunes los pecados que disminuyen la felicidad y aquellos hábitos que la incrementan, los ejercicios son fáciles. Lo que se aprende en este curso se puede llevar de inmediato a la vida diaria y ver las mejoras.

автор: Kathy S

2 мар. 2016 г.

A really well done set of lectures and lessons. Incorporated a great deal of common practices in simple, easy to follow format. Was particularly interested in the Mindfulness piece and you did a great job presenting this practice. Loved being with you throughout the course!

автор: JUAN

17 янв. 2016 г.

Simply Outstanding, my appreciation to Profesor Raj and all his team. Very practical, evidence-based know how about such a subjective matter. Being happy is not that complicated and this course slaps you on the face on how easy that can be... Well done and Many Many thanks!

автор: Ayman K

18 февр. 2018 г.

Great course! It is very thorough and balances the perfect amount of theory and practice. Prof. Raj put a lot of effort into developing this class. Moreover, students will learn about great book recommendations and the guest speakers that appear in the class are excellent!