Chevron Left
Вернуться к Счастье и самореализация в жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,408
Рецензии: 1,942

О курсе

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Лучшие рецензии

JP
23 июля 2020 г.

I like this course a lot. I got some clarity on things I already know. The teacher Raj is the best part of this course. I love his approach and how he interacts with students. I recommend this course!

CR
23 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

Фильтр по:

626–650 из 1,928 отзывов о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни

автор: Caitlin M

25 июня 2021 г.

fantastic course, learning a lot. engaging and entertaining teacher. amazing guest speakers! highly recommend!

автор: Narasinga P P

13 авг. 2020 г.

I love the subject, course, teacher and all the sessions.

My Happiness Level Improved, I felt Happy and Healthy

автор: Jonathan R

31 июля 2016 г.

Outstanding, practical course that provides clear lessons, tactics to self-evaluate and improve our happiness.

автор: Courtney A

30 окт. 2015 г.

LOVE this course! Am going to suggest to all my students and clients that they take this course!

Nurse Courtney

автор: Sharad O

2 июня 2020 г.

Awesome course. Really enjoyed the entire session. Must enroll everyone to identify the happiness within you.

автор: William L

17 июля 2017 г.

I highly recommend this course, even if you're the happiest person on earth, it will help one way or another.

автор: Hari I

6 февр. 2017 г.

I am very thrilled with this course.. Professor Raj is amazing and overall I find the course very meaningful.

автор: Nesim B

11 нояб. 2016 г.

Best course i have taken for personal development. Now i can be happier and share that with people around me.

автор: Deleted A

24 апр. 2016 г.

A great eye opener for my life , family , but tests your observing power . Concept of mindfulness is also new

автор: Bill R

17 нояб. 2015 г.

Outstanding course! I have recommended it to several people and even tried to bribe my daughter to take it...

автор: Suparna S

23 мая 2020 г.

It is an excellent course to understand the concept of happiness and I really liked the lectures of prof Raj

автор: MYRNA R L

12 апр. 2017 г.

Excellent course, very interesting content.

A great opportunity to learn about happiness in a different way.

автор: Pedro H

20 сент. 2016 г.

Very helpful! I think it should be mandatory for people with high roles in society.

Congrats for your course!

автор: Thomas C

2 мар. 2016 г.

Awesome professor.

He presents everything in a wonderful way and it is an amazing topic with great research.

автор: Dmitry Z

13 окт. 2015 г.

One of the best courses I've ever taken on any subject. It changed my life and I can't stop raving about it.

автор: wond d

26 авг. 2015 г.

Excellent course. I have learned practical, applicable, meaningful skill that I can apply to improve my life

автор: Raquel P

24 авг. 2015 г.

I really enjoyed the class. I just felt that the topic of the last week was very hard to grasp and explain.

автор: Camila J Q A

2 сент. 2020 г.

Excelente!, te ayuda a mejorar bastante como persona si estas dispuesto a eso y a pulir ciertas habilidades

автор: Shamina G

16 авг. 2020 г.

Very very satisfied with the humungous effort put in by the time... Truckload of information

Thank you👌👍

автор: Laguette C

4 мар. 2018 г.

Great class. Easy to follow. Real good quality. Thank you so much for this material. It's a lesson for life

автор: Deleted A

22 дек. 2017 г.

I have gained a lot of insight and tools to lead a happy life and I am very grateful for this, so thank you

автор: Deeksha A

2 авг. 2016 г.

Amazing...and extremely helpful...a big thanku to everyone who helped in making this course available :) :)

автор: Michael G A

19 февр. 2016 г.

This a fantastic class, it has changed my outlook on many facets of life and has been thoroughly enjoyable!

автор: Yara C

10 февр. 2016 г.

My favorite course ever! I think everyone should spend 6 weeks studying this! It can benefit EVERYONE!!! =D

автор: Prof S S

8 сент. 2020 г.

Great ,learn small small things in just an amazing way,even it help me to relax also in various conditions