Chevron Left
Вернуться к Счастье и самореализация в жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,408
Рецензии: 1,942

О курсе

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Лучшие рецензии

JP
23 июля 2020 г.

I like this course a lot. I got some clarity on things I already know. The teacher Raj is the best part of this course. I love his approach and how he interacts with students. I recommend this course!

CR
23 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

Фильтр по:

601–625 из 1,928 отзывов о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни

автор: Sai T R

28 мар. 2017 г.

This is one course which I strongly recommend for everyone irrespective of their cultural and educational background

автор: Nicole C R M

23 июня 2016 г.

Extremely well taught, excellent supply of materials and very good collaborators.

A must enroll class for everybody!

автор: magdalena P

1 февр. 2016 г.

Lots of food for thought served in a very enjoyable manner. I learned a lot about the scientific theas about myself.

автор: Sarah J

11 дек. 2015 г.

This is such an insightful course, and provides many fun yet practical exercises on ways to increase your happiness.

автор: Sandra E S

8 дек. 2015 г.

Extremely interesting and engaging. Take this for yourself, and you will find that you come closer to a happier you.

автор: Annick D

2 сент. 2015 г.

This course has made me be more thankful of the people around me and wanting to contribute to society in a good way.

автор: vikas r

15 июня 2020 г.

One of fantastic course i did. Thanks to Prof Raj and Coursera team to make this happen.

Pro Raj is simply awesome !

автор: Rfa M

30 нояб. 2016 г.

Sencillo y motivador, cuestiones obvias que no tomamos en cuenta, y lo mejor: es fácil de aplicar a la vida diaria.

автор: Pamela M G

22 окт. 2015 г.

I love this course, professor Raj is so dinamic anad this course has truly changed my life in a very possitive way.

автор: Lynn N

22 окт. 2020 г.

I totally enjoyed this course. Professor Raj was both witty and charismatic. A lot of information was given out.

автор: Daniel O

29 авг. 2020 г.

Amazing course which will give you a extraordinary value to improve your happiness level with practice activities.

автор: Sayantan M

22 авг. 2020 г.

Great Course.

Thanks, Dr. Rajagopal Sir

"Unforgettable knowledge by an unforgettable man"

Keep it up. God bless you.

автор: Mahendra C

2 мая 2020 г.

It eliminates many myths of happiness. Every youth shall understand the concepts though to lead life meaningfully.

автор: Chin L

20 нояб. 2019 г.

Excellent course with lots of scientifically-backed studies delivered in a way that you can internalize and apply.

автор: Suellen G

26 мая 2021 г.

Fiquei muito satisfeita em fazer este curso, pois me abriu a mente para algumas questões que nunca havia pensado.

автор: Jose R

7 сент. 2017 г.

Increible descubrimiento de herramientas para ser feliz y tener una mejor calidad de vida. Gracias por tanta luz.

автор: Caroline A

29 июня 2016 г.

Most interesting, compact, comprehensive and a real life saver. A Million thanks to Prof. Raj and the whole Team!

автор: Anurag K

2 апр. 2016 г.

Excellent course..everyone should try it once and I am sure there will be improvement in the happiness levels..:)

автор: Elana H

11 авг. 2015 г.

Exceptional instructor. Arguments based in sound science. Presentation a bit hokey at times, but all in good fun.

автор: Dr. P S

29 мая 2020 г.

Marvelous course, awesome contents seems truly remain connected with Prof. RAJ during the entire course. Thnx...

автор: Arshiya Z A

1 мар. 2016 г.

Extremely helpful and informative. The benefits of this course is going to stay with me for the rest of my life.

автор: Wes H

22 янв. 2016 г.

Thorough, well structured, engaging, entertaining, and fun. Every lecture has a proper APA Style reference list.

автор: Adriana A E

4 апр. 2021 г.

It's an excellent course, I loved every moment and I learned a lot of things that can be used in my daily life.

автор: Mohamed H

22 дек. 2015 г.

excellent course, it combines the scientific basis of happiness as well as the practical tactics to pursuit it.

автор: VIRENDRA G

13 нояб. 2015 г.

Excellent. Program is highly add value to personalty, improve thinking abilities and bring life into happiness.