Chevron Left
Вернуться к Guitar for Beginners

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Guitar for Beginners от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,526
Рецензии: 423

О курсе

Grasp the essentials needed to begin playing acoustic or electric guitar. You'll learn an easy approach to get you playing quickly, through a combination of exploring the instrument, performance technique, and basic music theory. For students who have long thought about picking up the acoustic or electric guitar, this course will provide an easy-access foundation that will get you playing. When first learning guitar, it is important to have the material presented in stages, in an enjoyable way that allows you to grasp the basics of the instrument and music. The course begins simply with the parts of the guitar, the names of the strings, tuning, and technique—whether finger-style or pick. It then explores the basics of music theory with such topics as scales, triads, power chords, and fingering and shapes. At the end of this course, students will understand the structure, parts, and accessories of the instrument, in addition to an understanding of its basic maintenance. Electric guitar players will learn the operation of their instrument along with basic options for amplification, effect pedals, and sounds. Students will also learn to develop correct technique and apply theory concepts to their playing. They will have the foundational knowledge necessary to pursue most intermediate guitar courses....

Лучшие рецензии

RR

Oct 12, 2015

Dear Friends,\n\nI really enjoyed this course, specially the way "Thaddeus Hogarth" teach the course, It is unbelievably strong and master piece.\n\nThanks a lot "Thaddeus Hogarth"\n\nGod bless you

MG

Aug 09, 2017

Amazing course for a beginner and someone who want to pick it up after a long break. I would suggest this for people who has sufficient experience with the instrument. The tutor is really amazing.

Фильтр по:

401–418 из 418 отзывов о курсе Guitar for Beginners

автор: David A M M

Nov 24, 2015

M

автор: Xavier W

Aug 20, 2015

About: First Lessons contain some Interface/Questionnaire errors.

Hi, I reckon it's a tad too early to rate this course since it is only going to start - but I didn't see another option to contact the Course Administrator other than trough the rating process.

When going through the introduction of this course, there were multiple errors in the Quizzes/Q&A's. EG: On a question with 1 correct answer, the solution page would also show the clearly wrong answers as "correct" (or "correct, well done"). There were several examples like this. It was only a bit confusing at start (this is my very first course on Coursera, maybe it's common thing to happen.)

There was also no option in these videos to thumb-up or -down vote, or to report a problem, like I had seen on other courses.

In my opinion the videos were well spoken and easy to understand, and they included everything one could think of when first considering to start playing the guitar. Only the beginning of the first video had a slight feeling of "Ok, I'm a bit annoyed to do this now" but that could easily be a misinterpretation or a strategy to capture interest. ;-)

I do believe it's a good thing that T. shows all the possible extra's one can buy for a guitar, half of which no guitar player I know owns and which, all together would cost almost as much a beginner guitar, but I believe he omitted that guitar strings generally live longer when you clean the strings with a cloth where you touched them after playing. That's a good maintenance practice if you cannot afford to buy 2 sets of strings every month.

Maybe a good addition would be that guitars/instruments can also be rented for relatively cheap, instead of having to spend 500-1000 before even knowing what to look (listen) for when buying a guitar.

To me the questions until now were a bit too easy but that's Ok. I might be studying with people half my age so that's fine. Especially the first questions should not be frightening but at least tickle your brain "a little bit" instead of just repeating a word from the video.

Thank you very much for your consideration. I look forward to study with you (all) !

Sincerely, Xavier Weydert

автор: Deleted A

Mar 21, 2016

The course is really basic but the instructor is good. I liked the idea to submit the exercises and count on other students to review it, however, its a little bit annoying the exercises.

автор: Ivonne N M T

Jan 20, 2016

The tasks are easy to perform. An advanced course , which also requires scores is needed. The revisions are not made by the tutor.

автор: Alex A

Oct 18, 2015

It would have been good to have more assignments using more complex songs and asking for students to try soloing.

автор: Jeff R

Oct 05, 2016

I expected something a little more faced paced from Berklee. But it was still good.

автор: Arturo F C F

Jun 16, 2019

One thing that really should improve is the thing of having students grading other student's work, it is not the best way to grade because their criteria is based on their knowledge and most of the times it is limited to what they understand from the lessons and it might not be accurate. I had to resubmit my activities because I was miss graded with some nonsense feedback, and I feel I'm wasting my time. It would help a lot if someone who actually knew about the subject, graded the projects.

автор: Nabil U S

Jan 22, 2016

While it is a great course for all beginners to the Guitar, the only problem that I see is the grading system that is absolute loony. It is left to other students to grade it and that may or may not show up to be graded by other students. If it is not shown up to be graded by other students then you are left grade-less for that assignment hence leaving you unable to complete this course and you cannot receive your certificate or completion letter.

автор: ZeroSet

Oct 03, 2019

Lessons are out of order in the end and much needed information on scales (no detail on minor scale??) is left out entirely. But, you can get going on your guitar with this course and learn the basics OK. I wouldn't pay for this course until they fix up lesson #6, add the missing materials and include some detail on minor scales.

автор: Carlos R T G R

Jan 02, 2016

It seems more like a weekend lesson than a well prepared course, I mean, it looks that it had little preparation and too much improvisation, therefore, it should be a FREE (ar at least cheaper) certificate due the quite poor planning and execution.

автор: Matthew j r

Aug 10, 2015

just started so tryen to get a hang of it ill rate better later if i like it but my minds tellen me that im going to be rating you guys 5 stars later in the futer

автор: Gorret F

Oct 12, 2015

The studiant do himself the teacher.

автор: Sam H

Jan 05, 2017

it was ok but 5ara

автор: Juanjo R C

Oct 10, 2018

Muy MuY FÁCIL

автор: Jim L

May 13, 2016

Too many bugs with Coursera. Issues occur with submissions. System indicates submissions were successfully submitted. Then when you log back in it indicates your assignment is over due. Now I can't

автор: Marta E R

Jun 27, 2016

No me gusto porque me quitaran los subtitulo a mitad del curso, no me dejo poder continuarlo ya que no domino perfectamente el idioma y ustedes ofertan que el curso tiene subtitulo todo el curso.

автор: Oswaldo A

Jan 10, 2016

I was looking for a course for a basic learner, this is not. I feel it very complicate and not friendly for a person with 0% guitar skills.

автор: SCHMIDT M

Jan 03, 2018

That is too basic