Chevron Left
Вернуться к Guitar for Beginners

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Guitar for Beginners от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.8
Оценки: 1,498
Рецензии: 414

О курсе

Grasp the essentials needed to begin playing acoustic or electric guitar. You'll learn an easy approach to get you playing quickly, through a combination of exploring the instrument, performance technique, and basic music theory. For students who have long thought about picking up the acoustic or electric guitar, this course will provide an easy-access foundation that will get you playing. When first learning guitar, it is important to have the material presented in stages, in an enjoyable way that allows you to grasp the basics of the instrument and music. The course begins simply with the parts of the guitar, the names of the strings, tuning, and technique—whether finger-style or pick. It then explores the basics of music theory with such topics as scales, triads, power chords, and fingering and shapes. At the end of this course, students will understand the structure, parts, and accessories of the instrument, in addition to an understanding of its basic maintenance. Electric guitar players will learn the operation of their instrument along with basic options for amplification, effect pedals, and sounds. Students will also learn to develop correct technique and apply theory concepts to their playing. They will have the foundational knowledge necessary to pursue most intermediate guitar courses....

Лучшие рецензии

RR

Oct 12, 2015

Dear Friends,\n\nI really enjoyed this course, specially the way "Thaddeus Hogarth" teach the course, It is unbelievably strong and master piece.\n\nThanks a lot "Thaddeus Hogarth"\n\nGod bless you

MG

Aug 09, 2017

Amazing course for a beginner and someone who want to pick it up after a long break. I would suggest this for people who has sufficient experience with the instrument. The tutor is really amazing.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 409 отзывов о курсе Guitar for Beginners

автор: Umut Y

Feb 18, 2016

Only and best in its class

автор: Antonio S C

Nov 24, 2015

I love it !!!

автор: Lilian H

Nov 21, 2015

Estou achando bastante instrutivo!!! Show demais! Esse professor é demais!

автор: Michael L

Nov 11, 2015

I was unable to complete the course, however, the sections that I did engage were very helpful and well designed for motivated beginning guitarists.

автор: Ravi Y

Dec 25, 2016

Very easy to understand and I recommend it to all new guitar learners.

автор: Tarik E A

Mar 03, 2016

It's my second enrollment in this course and I'm having again so much fun learning about the guitar.

Great teacher, excellent course content. I highly recommend it! Thank you Berklee.

Can't wait for an advanced guitar course !

автор: Maxim N

Aug 12, 2017

The course is great for all the beginners. Thaddeus Hogarth is super cool and I enjoyed his way of teaching very much. Thank you, Coursera and Berlkee!

автор: Juan G V G

Sep 07, 2015

Just what i needed to have a better understanding of guitar theory

автор: Nagireddy S R

Feb 12, 2018

A great boost to anyone who is interested in playing guitar and wants to get a taste of music with guitar. A very good curriculum covering everything needed to know not just to play but to build, as well. It has broadened my view of the scope of what music meant.

автор: Tim M

Dec 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to guitar. Well presented practical instruction with good advice regarding practice and further development.

автор: Julia S F

Jan 21, 2016

i really would like to take this course but do not have access to an instrument at this time. just wanted to say that it looks really good and in no way am i unenrolling due to how the course is perceived, i just cannot get a guitar to use at this time. thank you. :(

автор: Huang Y

Sep 04, 2015

Though I have learned guitar for many years. This intro course still inspired me and give me a lot of important basic guitar knowledge. After this course, I think I can go futher in my guitar. Hope soon will have futher course for high level. : )

автор: 戴思聪

Mar 17, 2016

I` m a zero on guitar, but I can keep up with the course, and I can feel my improvement.

автор: Chinmay J

Jul 03, 2017

Best Introductory course for Guitar lovers.

автор: Wang G

Nov 16, 2015

Great!

автор: Tania M

Feb 14, 2016

Great course, now I understand what the pentatonic scale really is and the chromatic scale. Some of the Peer Reviews could crush you but this is the place to be a student and make mistakes. I made my first iPhone Garageband multi track for this course. Thanks Thadeus Hogarth and Berklee.

автор: Aliexo f

Feb 14, 2016

I love this course

автор: Yevgen G

Mar 21, 2017

That's a great course! I learned scales, pentatonics and how it is related to chords shapes. The assignments are very interesting and useful.

автор: Diana S

Jul 05, 2018

Very comprehensive course for beginners, amazing teacher.

автор: Lisseth E B P

Jun 20, 2017

Easy to follow and very useful for beginners.

автор: Pablo d T F V

Dec 02, 2016

Perfect for absolute beginners! With a bit of practice, practice and practice.

автор: María M

Oct 27, 2015

Great Course! thanks to Berklee College of Music to give this to any interested human being on earth!

автор: Vilmantas T

Sep 13, 2015

Very good introduction course which will put you on solid path of playing guitar :)

автор: Aldo A S Z

Sep 10, 2015

A nice introduction to playing guitar

автор: Eduar M

Dec 28, 2015

It's the best first approach to the world of guitar