Chevron Left
Вернуться к Guitar for Beginners

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Guitar for Beginners от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,821
Рецензии: 512

О курсе

Grasp the essentials needed to begin playing acoustic or electric guitar. You'll learn an easy approach to get you playing quickly, through a combination of exploring the instrument, performance technique, and basic music theory. For students who have long thought about picking up the acoustic or electric guitar, this course will provide an easy-access foundation that will get you playing. When first learning guitar, it is important to have the material presented in stages, in an enjoyable way that allows you to grasp the basics of the instrument and music. The course begins simply with the parts of the guitar, the names of the strings, tuning, and technique—whether finger-style or pick. It then explores the basics of music theory with such topics as scales, triads, power chords, and fingering and shapes. At the end of this course, students will understand the structure, parts, and accessories of the instrument, in addition to an understanding of its basic maintenance. Electric guitar players will learn the operation of their instrument along with basic options for amplification, effect pedals, and sounds. Students will also learn to develop correct technique and apply theory concepts to their playing. They will have the foundational knowledge necessary to pursue most intermediate guitar courses....

Лучшие рецензии

RR

Oct 12, 2015

Dear Friends,\n\nI really enjoyed this course, specially the way "Thaddeus Hogarth" teach the course, It is unbelievably strong and master piece.\n\nThanks a lot "Thaddeus Hogarth"\n\nGod bless you

RC

May 30, 2020

Very impressed in particular with the pace and technical depth of the instructor's videos that taught me how and why the scales and chords are constructed, rather than just having us memorise them.

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 507 отзывов о курсе Guitar for Beginners

автор: Prateek S

Sep 17, 2015

concept clearing and building strong enough!

автор: Prasant C

Jun 08, 2020

nice coarse i gained a great experience.

автор: Damon F

Sep 24, 2016

课程感觉挺细致的,感觉进度太快,可能我没基础所以后面更不上了

автор: Eduardo G

Apr 15, 2016

Easy to follow for begginers.

автор: Peter E

Jun 28, 2017

really good for beginners

автор: jaime b

Oct 08, 2015

muy buen curso! genial!

автор: John M

Nov 11, 2017

Great course !

автор: Kahsolt

Aug 14, 2015

simple and fun

автор: Zack

Jan 06, 2016

nice teaching

автор: Jesse B

Jan 04, 2016

Great course

автор: abimouloud m

Jan 13, 2017

wonderfull

автор: Ananya K

Jun 30, 2018

It was ok

автор: 袁倩星

Mar 06, 2016

对于初学者真心不错

автор: Yotzen

Feb 11, 2016

It's OK

автор: jagdish c

Sep 11, 2015

Good

автор: David A M M

Nov 24, 2015

M

автор: Xavier W

Aug 20, 2015

About: First Lessons contain some Interface/Questionnaire errors.

Hi, I reckon it's a tad too early to rate this course since it is only going to start - but I didn't see another option to contact the Course Administrator other than trough the rating process.

When going through the introduction of this course, there were multiple errors in the Quizzes/Q&A's. EG: On a question with 1 correct answer, the solution page would also show the clearly wrong answers as "correct" (or "correct, well done"). There were several examples like this. It was only a bit confusing at start (this is my very first course on Coursera, maybe it's common thing to happen.)

There was also no option in these videos to thumb-up or -down vote, or to report a problem, like I had seen on other courses.

In my opinion the videos were well spoken and easy to understand, and they included everything one could think of when first considering to start playing the guitar. Only the beginning of the first video had a slight feeling of "Ok, I'm a bit annoyed to do this now" but that could easily be a misinterpretation or a strategy to capture interest. ;-)

I do believe it's a good thing that T. shows all the possible extra's one can buy for a guitar, half of which no guitar player I know owns and which, all together would cost almost as much a beginner guitar, but I believe he omitted that guitar strings generally live longer when you clean the strings with a cloth where you touched them after playing. That's a good maintenance practice if you cannot afford to buy 2 sets of strings every month.

Maybe a good addition would be that guitars/instruments can also be rented for relatively cheap, instead of having to spend 500-1000 before even knowing what to look (listen) for when buying a guitar.

To me the questions until now were a bit too easy but that's Ok. I might be studying with people half my age so that's fine. Especially the first questions should not be frightening but at least tickle your brain "a little bit" instead of just repeating a word from the video.

Thank you very much for your consideration. I look forward to study with you (all) !

Sincerely, Xavier Weydert

автор: Deleted A

Mar 21, 2016

The course is really basic but the instructor is good. I liked the idea to submit the exercises and count on other students to review it, however, its a little bit annoying the exercises.

автор: Ivonne N M T

Jan 20, 2016

The tasks are easy to perform. An advanced course , which also requires scores is needed. The revisions are not made by the tutor.

автор: Alex A

Oct 18, 2015

It would have been good to have more assignments using more complex songs and asking for students to try soloing.

автор: Udit M

May 26, 2020

The only problem was I had to watch 2 times to fully understand.

автор: Colleen C

Jun 10, 2020

I think this was a little difficult for a beginner's course.

автор: Carlos R T G R

Jan 02, 2016

It seems more like a weekend lesson than a well prepared course, I mean, it looks that it had little preparation and too much improvisation, therefore, it should be a FREE (ar at least cheaper) certificate due the quite poor planning and execution.

автор: Gaia B

Jul 11, 2020

Thadeus comes across as a very good, engaging instructor. Unfortunately though, the course is time gated did not give students the opportunity to complete the weekly objectives until a future date.

автор: Matthew j r

Aug 10, 2015

just started so tryen to get a hang of it ill rate better later if i like it but my minds tellen me that im going to be rating you guys 5 stars later in the futer