Chevron Left
Вернуться к Guitar for Beginners

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Guitar for Beginners от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.8
stars
Оценки: 1,520
Рецензии: 420

О курсе

Grasp the essentials needed to begin playing acoustic or electric guitar. You'll learn an easy approach to get you playing quickly, through a combination of exploring the instrument, performance technique, and basic music theory. For students who have long thought about picking up the acoustic or electric guitar, this course will provide an easy-access foundation that will get you playing. When first learning guitar, it is important to have the material presented in stages, in an enjoyable way that allows you to grasp the basics of the instrument and music. The course begins simply with the parts of the guitar, the names of the strings, tuning, and technique—whether finger-style or pick. It then explores the basics of music theory with such topics as scales, triads, power chords, and fingering and shapes. At the end of this course, students will understand the structure, parts, and accessories of the instrument, in addition to an understanding of its basic maintenance. Electric guitar players will learn the operation of their instrument along with basic options for amplification, effect pedals, and sounds. Students will also learn to develop correct technique and apply theory concepts to their playing. They will have the foundational knowledge necessary to pursue most intermediate guitar courses....

Лучшие рецензии

RR

Oct 12, 2015

Dear Friends,\n\nI really enjoyed this course, specially the way "Thaddeus Hogarth" teach the course, It is unbelievably strong and master piece.\n\nThanks a lot "Thaddeus Hogarth"\n\nGod bless you

MG

Aug 09, 2017

Amazing course for a beginner and someone who want to pick it up after a long break. I would suggest this for people who has sufficient experience with the instrument. The tutor is really amazing.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 416 отзывов о курсе Guitar for Beginners

автор: Shrey J

Sep 15, 2019

This course suits best for a beginner. It has all those core elements of guitar learnings, which a beginner requires. After taking this course, one can know his own guitar abilities, caliber and can explore further in the direction one should practice more. I must recommend this course for a music lover who is a beginner in the music world or specifically guitar one.

автор: Darío C L

Jul 11, 2016

This is the first online course I take on music and gotta say it was really great. I have some basics on guitar but the theory was never given to me. I just followed. Now I am able to read basic music sheets and even though i still need more practice to fully understand everything the information will still be online. Thank you and keep it up with the great course.

автор: Levy S

Nov 02, 2018

Clear, concise, nice user interface (UI), easy to navigate.

Great crash course on guitar basics 101.

I used to be an avid guitar player in my younger years, life, family, and work took priority.

This course has helped me get back to basics and build a strong foundation before I continue into music theory courses.

I'm stacking this with Rocksmith for that extra edge.

автор: Blaike B

Oct 22, 2015

So far this course is amazing! The teacher is phenomenal and will most defiantly help me with my guitar. Within the first week I have realized that there is so much more to a guitar than just the guitar, the picks, and the case. I recommend this course for anyone looking on information on the guitar.

автор: Swifty F

Apr 18, 2016

So far, I have been enjoying this course and I don't regret taking it. This course has helped me learning a lot of skills in Guitar. It's a course that anyone should take to know better about Guitar and the lecturer is friendly and understandably good. I know more, I learn more, and I love it more!

автор: Tania M

Feb 14, 2016

Great course, now I understand what the pentatonic scale really is and the chromatic scale. Some of the Peer Reviews could crush you but this is the place to be a student and make mistakes. I made my first iPhone Garageband multi track for this course. Thanks Thadeus Hogarth and Berklee.

автор: Ong C W

Nov 06, 2015

I like the flow of the lessons. The videos are well-recorded and edited in a way that presents the lessons with smooth transitions. Explanations are clear and detailed enough for an introductory course. Demonstrations on playing a guitar are well done. I truly enjoy the course.

автор: Julia S F

Jan 21, 2016

i really would like to take this course but do not have access to an instrument at this time. just wanted to say that it looks really good and in no way am i unenrolling due to how the course is perceived, i just cannot get a guitar to use at this time. thank you. :(

автор: Michelle K

Nov 23, 2015

This is an in depth guitar course that takes the beginner through what gear to purchase, to playing techniques, and hands on guitar experience. From notes to scales and chords to songs, if you want to learn how to play the guitar, this course is highly recommended.

автор: Nagireddy S R

Feb 12, 2018

A great boost to anyone who is interested in playing guitar and wants to get a taste of music with guitar. A very good curriculum covering everything needed to know not just to play but to build, as well. It has broadened my view of the scope of what music meant.

автор: gideon o

May 03, 2016

As a recent electrical engineer graduate in search of something different from my life's work, picking up the guitar was more than worth while, and this course was more than supplementary to that decision. Thaddeous young was great at introducing me to chords

автор: Vincent R

Jun 13, 2016

This is a very good class! Assignments get progressively challenging - especially the final lessons but this is what I wanted. Plan on putting in extra time and getting sore fingers. The videos are some of the most professional productions I have seen!

автор: Huang Y

Sep 04, 2015

Though I have learned guitar for many years. This intro course still inspired me and give me a lot of important basic guitar knowledge. After this course, I think I can go futher in my guitar. Hope soon will have futher course for high level. : )

автор: dianxiaxuan

Nov 29, 2015

The teacher is so considerable for us, he mentioned about some difficulties we might faced with during the guitar learning period. It's so useful, because we can prepare ourselves mentally to face these kinds of problems. Thanks a lot.

автор: Xiaoshu Z

May 01, 2016

Really hands-on and handy course for anyone who is a guitar beginner. Since I am a pianist. So I know all the musical theory parts. I didn't spend a lot of time on that. But all the other stuff are really useful. Thanks so much!

автор: David J V N

Jan 17, 2020

amazing is to easy to learn, they explain to you the shortcuts to get the job done so I recommend it a lot for all the beginner's players; so now we have this terrific course we have all to learn to play guitar fast and easy.

автор: Tarik E A

Mar 03, 2016

It's my second enrollment in this course and I'm having again so much fun learning about the guitar.

Great teacher, excellent course content. I highly recommend it! Thank you Berklee.

Can't wait for an advanced guitar course !

автор: George G

Feb 19, 2016

I found this course very Informative and it took me from knowing nothing to having a knowledge that can be built on. T Hogarth presented the course in a way even I could understand .

All in all a course well worth taking

автор: Shreya S

Dec 26, 2015

Very nicely arranged course. Simple enough for beginners to follow and the well spaced deadlines keep you glued and dedicated. Loved the course. Feeling inspired to move on to an advanced course on guitar! :)

автор: Mitzi L G S

Oct 05, 2015

A very informative course. I realized that I still got LOTS to learn to things that I love to do. The teacher is great. Teaching made easy. No need to pay expensive sessions. Salute to coursera and Berklee!

автор: Olga L N

Jan 15, 2020

I learned a whole lot. I finished the course able to understand the basics of playing a guitar. At the moment I still revisit the last week just to do the exercises again and keep improving on my skill.

автор: Rastin

Oct 12, 2015

Dear Friends,

I really enjoyed this course, specially the way "Thaddeus Hogarth" teach the course, It is unbelievably strong and master piece.

Thanks a lot "Thaddeus Hogarth"

God bless you

автор: Daniel

Jan 04, 2016

Una nueva opcion y da la posibilidad a aquellos que esten muy interesados en seguir interiorizándose en el instrumento que ustedes han elegido, en este caso la guitarra. Muy bueno.

автор: dorlean d

Jan 25, 2016

Dommage que sur certaines videos, ce qui est dit ne colle pas vraiment avec les sous-titres et que certaines videos ne sont pas traduites en français ou ne sont pas sous-titrés.

автор: ABDELHAK H

Nov 14, 2016

fantastic course although i am registered blind and have hearing impairment i am able to pick up a lot o useful information and i have to say i am making slow but steady steps.