Chevron Left
Вернуться к Guitar Performance Techniques

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Guitar Performance Techniques от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 25
Рецензии: 15

О курсе

Your favorite guitarist didn't become your favorite guitarist without the support of other musicians. The most important skill for a guitarist to learn is the exact same skill that was so important in kindergarten: playing well with others. Guitar Performance Techniques gives guitarists the essential and practical skills to play well with others in any ensemble situation. This course begins with daily warm-up techniques that help you prepare for rehearsals, jam sessions, and stage performances. From there, you'll explore chords, time accuracy, tone production, ear training, and the many aspects of jamming with other musicians. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to confidently interact with other musicians in a group setting and bring your A-game to any jam session you join....

Лучшие рецензии

FO
26 нояб. 2020 г.

What a great course. I've learned practical ways of preparing for a gig; from effective warm-ups to what-to-bring-to-a-gig.

RY
21 июля 2020 г.

Too awesome, extremely knowledgeable, a must-taking course. Very easy way to learn guitar playing.

Фильтр по:

1–15 из 15 отзывов о курсе Guitar Performance Techniques

автор: Daniel P

26 нояб. 2020 г.

El curso me ayudó a comprender y aclarar los secretos de esos "sonidos" que sacan los grandes.. y es algo simple.. el uso de la púa, la ubicación de la misma, el control de los dinámicos... cosas que hacen que un guitarrista pueda mejorar su expresividad a la hora de solear con una banda. Muchas Gracias ...

автор: Faelmar O

27 нояб. 2020 г.

What a great course. I've learned practical ways of preparing for a gig; from effective warm-ups to what-to-bring-to-a-gig.

автор: Radheshyam Y

22 июля 2020 г.

Too awesome, extremely knowledgeable, a must-taking course. Very easy way to learn guitar playing.

автор: Joycelyn M s

8 июня 2020 г.

I found the techniques in this course very useful. I am grateful to have audited this course

автор: Vineet B M

21 окт. 2020 г.

Amazing Course ! Got to learn a lot out of this one !!! Especially Ear training

автор: Abdullah A M

19 мая 2020 г.

I enjoyed a lot. This course has given me a lot of things.

автор: Younès B

18 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course with Tim Miller !

автор: wadjao b

19 окт. 2020 г.

perfet courses

автор: Enndi C

27 сент. 2020 г.

good

автор: Bryan B

21 сент. 2020 г.

This course is outstanding. I gave it only four stars because I couldn't figure out how to download the backing tracks. I don't know if it's a copyright issue or what, but I could record a much better quality product on my final assignments if you would let me download the backing tracks. If this is already an option, then you need to explicitly explain how to do so.

автор: Ian J

24 нояб. 2020 г.

Great to share the knowledge - I think I can become better in the ensemble / jamming situation now. Thanks!

автор: James c

28 июля 2020 г.

Informative course. Well laid lessons. Thanks.

автор: Alwielland Q B

25 июля 2020 г.

great

автор: MMM

29 нояб. 2020 г.

I thought the assignments here need some improvement. The final assignment for week 1 is much too difficult - specifically the tempo selected for the arpeggios (and suggested alternate picking). This is much too challenging for most of the students who are submitting recordings. In weeks 2 and 3, the content and assignments are much too easy. Week 4 content is much too basic -- the content is basically just a checklist of things to think about before your rehearse/perform, all could be summarized is a simple document to download (not a whole 'week' of study) -- and to top it off, the final exam of week 4 asks the player to improvise a 12-bar blues solo over chords when no part of this course has once talked about soloing, improvisation techniques, soloing over the blues, nothing. And the example offered by the instructor is clearly much more advanced than any student and therefore not helpful. A strange disconnect between the high difficulty of the recording assignments and the extremely basic week to week course content. If anyone can actually play those assignments well, they definitely don't need the content and vice-versa.

автор: Xenophon K

22 июля 2020 г.

You're at the mercy of your peers for grading of your final assignment. I am still waiting on a grade for my submitted project that is now locked and I am being told to re-enroll. Four weeks of my time totally wasted.