Chevron Left
Вернуться к Guitar Chord Voicings: Playing Up The Neck

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Guitar Chord Voicings: Playing Up The Neck от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 38
Рецензии: 14

О курсе

Whether you’re just picking up the guitar for the first time or you’ve been playing the guitar for years and want to take your playing to the next level, Guitar Chords 101 will help you develop a deeper knowledge and understanding of chords. Guitar Chords 101 presents Berklee’s approach to constructing chords, a method that focuses less on the shape of an individual chord, and more on the notes that the chord is based around. You will learn to construct and play triads, basic 7th chords, inversions, and different chord voicings—the basic foundations guitarists use to write or perform in any number of different styles. You will gain more freedom and a greater feel for your instrument by learning how to visualize chord structures anywhere on the neck of the guitar. By the end of the course you will be able to add more dynamics and expression to your playing and gain an extensive chord vocabulary, which will prove invaluable in pursuing any style of music. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Look at a lead sheet and play chord voicings - Construct triads, 7th chords, and inversions - Play and know the voicings of various chord qualities such as a major triad, minor triad, dominant 7, and gospel chords - Play triads over bass notes...

Лучшие рецензии

NC
28 дек. 2020 г.

I love the minimalist approach to this course. Just focus on the music and the lesson. Great instructor. Very clear and straightforward. I loved the course thanks!

AM
14 авг. 2020 г.

I recommend this course is a must for guitar learners. It improves the your chord's knowledge over the neck and helps you better guitar playing.

Фильтр по:

1–15 из 15 отзывов о курсе Guitar Chord Voicings: Playing Up The Neck

автор: Nicolas C

29 дек. 2020 г.

I love the minimalist approach to this course. Just focus on the music and the lesson. Great instructor. Very clear and straightforward. I loved the course thanks!

автор: Noah V

7 нояб. 2020 г.

When I was at Berklee I never studied with Rick (he was assistant chair at the time) but I did do a proficiency once with him and Garrison Fewell (probably two of the most ruthless people do attempt that with!). This is a wonderful course for the most part. The chapter on power chords is pretty useless and I can't imagine Rick would have even wanted to include it. I would have rather had more chord studies. Aside from that a great class that is really fun. Beginners may have trouble with this one.

автор: DL

29 авг. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this class, I did not think I was going to get through it. But kept plugging away. I liked the way Rick explained the 1,3,5,7. using the cards. For me it was a very difficult for that to sink in and I don't think I would have grasped it without the cards. Rick thank you, you made this course really fun. I am just a beginner so I have a long ways to go. But I especially like the gospel triads. If I can do it anyone can. Thanks

автор: Ashwin D M

15 авг. 2020 г.

I recommend this course is a must for guitar learners. It improves the your chord's knowledge over the neck and helps you better guitar playing.

автор: Tanyawat V

29 июня 2020 г.

Learned a lot about different types of chords and the notes on your fretboard. Recommended for anyone wanting to expand their chord knowledge

автор: Thomas B

17 июня 2020 г.

A fine opportunity to slow down and pay attention to important details in guitar technique. Great material, excellently presented.

автор: IVAN A

18 мая 2021 г.

FUE UN CRUSO MUY COMPLETO DESDE LOS VIDEOS, LA INFORMACIÓN Y LOS EJERCICIOS! ESTOY AGRADECIDO POR SER PARTE DE ESTOS CURSOS!

автор: Juan A O C

8 авг. 2020 г.

Es un curso muy explicativo, aprendí cosas nuevas como el tema de los acordes Drop 2 y la escala Gospel.

автор: Steve G

22 мар. 2021 г.

Some nice stuff there, described differently than I've heard before. Thanks very much :)

автор: Xenophon K

9 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course. Good theoretical base and sensible practical application.

автор: Álvaro A A D

16 мая 2021 г.

I learned a bunch of things on this course and it was pretty fun too !

автор: Justin B

10 нояб. 2021 г.

Great practice for learning some new chord shapes!

автор: Pablo H

21 нояб. 2020 г.

Very usefull, require practice to approve

автор: bertrand w

21 апр. 2021 г.

exceptionnal courses

автор: Bryan B

21 сент. 2020 г.

This course is outstanding. I gave it only four stars because I couldn't figure out how to download the backing tracks. I don't know if it's a copyright issue or what, but I could record a much better quality product on my final assignments if you would let me download the backing tracks. If this is already an option, then you need to explicitly explain how to do so.