Chevron Left
Вернуться к "Озеленение" экономики: устойчивое развитие городов

Отзывы учащихся о курсе "Озеленение" экономики: устойчивое развитие городов от партнера Лундский университет

4.6
Оценки: 900
Рецензии: 305

О курсе

How can we shape urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course will explore sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We will connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We will examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. We will look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We utilize films and reports by WWF, the Economist Intelligence Unit, ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability, UN-Habitat, C40 Climate Leadership Group, Arup, Sustainia, the Rockefeller Foundation, and ongoing research projects. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere! The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in sustainable cities and greening the economy utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainable solutions since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations. 5 hours/week 5 weeks duration 30 films 10 teachers...

Лучшие рецензии

MB

Mar 15, 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

JB

May 18, 2017

I'm very happy I took this course! It taught me many aspects of sustainable development within cities and it gave me some ideas. It was inspirational. It wasn't too long, nor boring. Just right.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 303 отзывов о курсе "Озеленение" экономики: устойчивое развитие городов

автор: Champo N

May 28, 2019

The Course was very enjoyable and interesting. I have learned alot and motivated to undertake similar courses.

автор: Ayesha S

May 25, 2019

This course is amazing. It contains so much information and practical examples. The instructors are really good. I love listening to their lectures. This course is an excellent addition to my degree. Thank You all the Professor's and Lund University for publishing this course on Coursera.

автор: 曾宇翔

May 05, 2019

很棒的课程~从里面了解到很多国际上前沿的可持续城市规划理念和方案~也了解到当前在技术和规划管理层面上的主流热点和发展趋势。对于一个初学者而言也显得特别友好~一点都不晦涩难懂~特别接地气~课程也比较短~氛围也比较轻松~推荐~

автор: Marle F

Jun 18, 2019

The course content was very good. However there is this two month time period (from Mid June to Mid August 2019), where it is impossible to continue/enroll the course! I am very disappointed about the forced break that I have to take. I was about to finish course and now have to wait for two months to complete! Very disappointing!

автор: satyam T

Jun 18, 2019

Great course! Encouraging even

автор: REETA K

Jun 18, 2019

Beautifully designed course to give an insight into new urban infrastructure planning to help in the decarbonization of cities to achieve the climate goal

автор: Prasham B

Jun 17, 2019

The course structure is more focused on mitigation & governance for sustainable cities.

автор: Blake S

Jun 10, 2019

Great material and assignments. The course was successful in providing a comprehensive overview of green transformation and made a compelling argument regarding urban focused sustainability and resilience investment.

автор: Chloe

Jun 10, 2019

A lot of interesting case studies and general information on worldwide innovations regarding sustainability.

автор: Abdul M

Jun 07, 2019

Best course to understand sustainable cities.........

автор: Idowu T E

Jun 02, 2019

The course videos are not only informative. They are also inspirational

автор: Patricia C

May 27, 2019

Overall I have to agree that this course was repetitive and provided no real substance. I feel like i could have learned a lot more. However, I will say that it was a good introductory class. I learned new concepts and definitions. After taking this course, I definitely feel inspired to pursue a masters in city planning. This course is great if u want to get a little taste of urban planning.

автор: Aisha O A

May 24, 2019

5 stars! one star for each week. Informative, well presented, simple to understand. Thank you.

автор: Sacha G

May 21, 2019

Enjoyable balance of academic content and contextual videos bringing key concepts to life

автор: ELTON R A D O

May 14, 2019

Muito bom e motivador!

автор: SYED M S A

May 14, 2019

it helped me develop an insight into problems related to sustainability.

автор: Rajaonarisaona A

May 13, 2019

This cours give real information of transition. That can save cities inside climte change.

автор: Josaia U

May 11, 2019

This course opens up our mind to realize reality and how we can work coorperatively to curve our actions.

автор: Adriana m

May 04, 2019

i think that when we are dealing with cities we should not loose the focus: the humans that live on it, therefore, i think that sustainability is also inside every house, with the products people buy, the amount of thrash they produce and how much they care about whats in their plate.

автор: Ana L G

May 03, 2019

Loved all the weeks videos and readings. It was really helpful and stimulating.

автор: Luca Z

May 03, 2019

A new world has disclosed of what cities are doing to improve their footprint!

автор: Chloé C

Apr 30, 2019

Very good course! I have got more information about the current state of environmental development in cities worldwide and the challenges they are facing.

автор: Pragadesh S K

Apr 30, 2019

one of my favourite course. Looking to do more courses in sustainability. Thanks for all of the organisers. Very Good Introduction course on sustainability in cities.

автор: Karoline B

Apr 25, 2019

This course is kept very general. Information often repeat. There is no indepth analysis of problems. The course is good as an introduction course to the topic. For students with previous knowledge it is probably too basic.

автор: Athulya m v

Apr 23, 2019

it was a valuable course