Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Graph Theory

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Graph Theory от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 816
Рецензии: 184

О курсе

We invite you to a fascinating journey into Graph Theory — an area which connects the elegance of painting and the rigor of mathematics; is simple, but not unsophisticated. Graph Theory gives us, both an easy way to pictorially represent many major mathematical results, and insights into the deep theories behind them. In this course, among other intriguing applications, we will see how GPS systems find shortest routes, how engineers design integrated circuits, how biologists assemble genomes, why a political map can always be colored using a few colors. We will study Ramsey Theory which proves that in a large system, complete disorder is impossible! By the end of the course, we will implement an algorithm which finds an optimal assignment of students to schools. This algorithm, developed by David Gale and Lloyd S. Shapley, was later recognized by the conferral of Nobel Prize in Economics. As prerequisites we assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), basic programming in python (functions, loops, recursion), common sense and curiosity. Our intended audience are all people that work or plan to work in IT, starting from motivated high school students....

Лучшие рецензии

SU
27 февр. 2019 г.

Appreciate the structure and the explanations with examples. The practice tool before every lesson not makes it fun to learn but also sets the student in the context and can anticipate the concept.

RH
16 нояб. 2017 г.

Was pretty fun and gave a good intro to graph theory. Definitely felt inspired to go deeper and understood the most basic proof ideas. The later lectures can spike in difficulty though. Very nice!

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 181 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Graph Theory

автор: Farhan F A

18 июня 2020 г.

The course content was fun but too many questions inside the lecture videos were annoying. Most of them were unnecessary and very easy. Especially the notes for mistakes. Mistakes do take place. But interrupting the class for mistakes is another mistake

автор: Daniel B

27 апр. 2020 г.

Most of the explanations of concepts were great. One professor has a tendency to force students to draw conclusions for the main point(s) he is making, or trails off verbally so that it's difficult to understand what the main point is.

автор: 김한아

12 янв. 2021 г.

Overall the course was designed very well and explained with care, but it would have been more enjoyable if more visual explanation in week 4 and 5. It was a bit difficult to understand compared to other weeks.

автор: matthew l

28 февр. 2020 г.

Great course. Only reason I give it 4 stars is because of the audio quality in week 1. It's very bad.

The same instructor that did the lectures in week 1, had drastically better audio quality in the later weeks.

автор: Shankhalika S

7 июня 2020 г.

Week 5 was very confusing and not well curated. Please fix this.I had to lookup youtube videos to understand the concepts and that defeats the purpose of me taking the course on coursera

автор: Toxic

1 янв. 2018 г.

This course is interesting, and it is a good introduction. I like the first four weeks' courses, while I feel the last week's course is not clear presented, which changes the instructor.

автор: Wan H L

10 мар. 2019 г.

The lecturer well explained the course materials. But the assignments are too easy to complete, it does not tease your brain as exercise, and the week 5 is a bit hard to follow

автор: Akash V S

8 июня 2020 г.

The course was excellent apart from the Ford Fulkerson Theorem in the last week where it was rather shabby and hasty. The Gale-Shapley Algorithm was fun however!

автор: Ved B

9 авг. 2020 г.

Though it is beginner level course some concepts are hard to grasp. Gives perfect introduction in graph theory. Useful for computer science subjects.

автор: Suji E M

16 авг. 2020 г.

It's a wonderful experience.Since Iam unaware of Python, I couldnot workout the problems. Otherwsie its a nice programme.

автор: Keenan B

30 дек. 2019 г.

This course was fun an informative, but wasn't as developed as the first two courses in this series. Still a great class

автор: Digvendra S T

24 июня 2020 г.

Overall the course is good, however, you may face some difficulty in understanding last week instructor's voice.

автор: Joseph A D

5 нояб. 2017 г.

Alex Shen's manner of speaking is difficult to understand, but I enjoyed and learned from the material anyway.

автор: Mike T

29 июня 2018 г.

would be good to have a few more algo questions, perhaps one submission per week?

автор: Denis D

21 июля 2019 г.

Some parts could be clearer. Adding more examples would have gone a long way.

автор: ANUSHREE C 1

6 апр. 2020 г.

Very conceptual and everything was clear and easy to understand.

автор: David W

15 мая 2020 г.

The content is good, but it needs more programming assignments.

автор: Shubham C

12 июля 2020 г.

Last two weeks are little bit difficult to understand.

автор: Mayank A

5 сент. 2020 г.

really a great learning on graphs

автор: K A K

27 июня 2020 г.

Graph Theory in its purest form.

автор: Thành N K

16 сент. 2019 г.

very useful and so hard

автор: Nikhil Y

29 апр. 2020 г.

just amazing course!!

автор: Prajul G

4 июня 2020 г.

Great Course

автор: D V S S R

16 мар. 2019 г.

NICE COURSE

автор: Bhanuprakash B

6 июня 2020 г.

Helpful