Chevron Left
Вернуться к Grammar and Punctuation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Grammar and Punctuation от партнера ?????????????? ??????????? ? ???????

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 8,525
Рецензии: 2,525

О курсе

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Лучшие рецензии

R

Oct 09, 2017

Hi, Learn the basic of the English grammar and the rules on writing, which so important to writing. Enjoyed and learn so much that will help overcome fear writing.\n\nThank You, Again\n\nRobert Perea

AA

Jul 07, 2019

A very useful course, specially designed for those who either forgot the grammar or did not study English grammar properly in the journey of learning English. It is a path way to good writing skills.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 2,482 отзывов о курсе Grammar and Punctuation

автор: Disiree O

Nov 10, 2019

I have learned so much. Thank you for this course. I may have to revisit some of the lessons and do more review so I can really master the grammar and punctuation being discussed here.

автор: Lauren S

Jan 28, 2019

I learned what I came here for. I love that it caters to all levels of learners, and I was still able to get a lot out of it. It was a great refresher to what I learned in high school.

автор: Shary D

Oct 27, 2015

This course is a very good course. It is well structured, and it has a lot of extra tools(links) to practice more grammar. I really enjoyed this course, and I will advice it to anyone.

автор: Caroline G G C

Sep 25, 2015

It's been a pleasure to take these classes! The teacher holds the knowledgement and the most important, in my point of view, she knows how to teach!!! Very glad I enrolled this course!

автор: Pramanshu R

Oct 22, 2016

A short and concise introduction to basic english grammar blocks including Verbs, Conjunctions, adverbs clause, and type of sentences. Good examples in lectures to make things clear.

автор: Erin J M

Feb 08, 2016

I enjoyed this course very much. It was easy to breeze through and very informative. It definitely made me a better writer as I became more aware of very common mistakes that I make.

автор: Dimple

Jan 09, 2019

It was a great learning opportunity. I would like to attend such courses in future, also. I would like to thank coursera team and professors of this " Grammar and Punctuation" team.

автор: Saad A

Jun 23, 2018

Good course to learn grammar and punctuation. It teaches tenses, types of sentences, and punctuation of those sentences which are the basics of academic writing. Highly recommended.

автор: Loreto G

Feb 19, 2016

It is a short and simple course, but It seems to be a key course, which give you a lot of tools to improve your grammar and punctuation. A first step to improve your writing skills.

автор: Deleted A

Jan 17, 2016

Highly recommended for anyone looking to improve their grammar and punctuation. Although the course covers a broad area, it doesn't take too much time to finish. Simple and precise.

автор: Zamira A

Oct 11, 2015

The course helped me immensely to put my knowledge of punctuation and grammar into order. I hope it'll help me to be more confident when I start working on my own pieces of writing.

автор: Danila G

Oct 09, 2015

I took this course as a refresher, and I am very happy I did so! As I love writing, I wanted to make sure I use proper grammar and punctuation, so this course really came in handy!

автор: Hassan S A

Jan 05, 2020

It was a great course with a simple method of teaching the content. I learn a lot of writing material now when I'm reading or writing and keep trying to place the rules of English.

автор: Denny T

Apr 29, 2018

I just want to say thank you very much. This course really helpful and valuable that made me understood more about grammar and punctuation by video, practices quiz, and assignment.

автор: Tram

Jan 10, 2018

This course helps me understand more about commas, conjunctions, transitions,... Those are just little parts of a sentence but really important to make a perfect academic writing.

автор: Diptiman B

Jul 24, 2016

"Grammar and Punctuation" was an excellent course. The instructor made the concepts so easy to understand and practice. This course is highly recommended! Keep up the great work!

автор: Justine W

Dec 10, 2018

Very thorough - I recommend you watch the videos a coupleof times each, and write notes as you go along to make sure you absorb the rules. I'm more confident about grammar now.

автор: Nadine T

Jan 27, 2018

Great way to review English grammar and punctuation. This class has given me more confidence and refresh my knowledge of English grammar. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

автор: Mariana L

Jan 24, 2016

It's really easy to follow instructions and well structured. It is a great tool that do not take you much time to complete assignments and helps you to learn in a positive way.

автор: Juan A

Jan 11, 2016

Very good, it provides important information in a new and fresh way. Every new concept is together with examples which make easier to understand and keep in memory the concept.

автор: Claudio G H

Jan 03, 2018

Excellent! Easy to follow and full of practices that encourage the students to go forward. Thank you very much to UCI, Tamy Chapman and everyone else involved in this project!

автор: ANA M R B

Aug 16, 2017

The course include short videos with clear pieces of grammar that can be easily integrated to your writting. Exercises are also a good tool for reeinforcing the new knowledge.

автор: Alejandra N

May 03, 2019

Me parece un excelente curso, sin embargo se debe tener un muy buen manejo del ingles para poder ejecutarlo, no es facil y en este momento no tengo este manejo en ese idioma.

автор: Nisha P

Nov 05, 2015

The 'Grammar and Punctuation' course was extremely helpful and challenging. The instructor is better than the teachers I had in school, therefore found her clear and concise.

автор: Gul E L K

Jun 11, 2016

I am totally in love with this course. I experienced instant improvement in my writing skills, and found errors in my writings which I would have never thought of as errors.