Chevron Left
Вернуться к Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud от партнера Google Cloud

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 1,054
Рецензии: 280

О курсе

"¨Microservices"" describes a software design pattern in which an application is a collection of loosely coupled services. These services are fine-grained, and can be individually maintained and scaled. The microservices architecture is ideal for the public cloud, with its focus on elastic scaling with on-demand resources. In this course, you will learn how to build Java applications using Spring Boot and Spring Cloud on Google Cloud. You'll use Spring Cloud Config to manage your application's configuration. You'll send and receive messages with Pub/Sub and Spring Integration. You'll also use Cloud SQL as a managed relational database for your Java applications, and learn how to migrate to Cloud Spanner, which is Google Cloud's globally-distributed strongly consistent database service. You'll also learn about tracing and debugging your Spring applications with Google Cloud's operations suite. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the Java programming language and building Java applications with tools such as Maven or Gradle. You should also have general knowledge of Google Cloud." >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Лучшие рецензии

AB

30 мая 2020 г.

Awesome for hands on and practical approach of creating and deploying spring cloud app in gcp services , especially gae and gcp cloud config concepts was in particular was well explained in course .

BN

4 июля 2020 г.

Its wonderful Experience with plenty of explanation on the topics covered inn each of the tasks.\n\nit really helped my self to build Micro Service based application enabled with GCP Services

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 284 отзывов о курсе Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud

автор: Aren T

22 нояб. 2020 г.

An interesting survey/overview of the available GCP platform tools to augment/work with Spring Boot applications, but the course/labs are let down by the intensely repetitive nature of continually reproivisioning/doing the exact same few steps that require you to twiddle your fingers for 5-10 mins at a time whilst it copies the lab resources across.

The final lab compresses a far too shallow overview of Kubernetes, and for the me the code compiled/built/deployed fine, but repeatedly crashed and failed.

This course is primarily of benefit to giving you an overview of the potential tooling and options available when working with containerised/deployed Spring Boot applications on GCP, but the repetitive nature of the labs and the lack of an accompanying GitHub repository etc. for the course etc was disappointing in order to explore the codebase further.

автор: Alessandro P

31 янв. 2022 г.

I​ followed the course as auditor (no paying, no certificate at the end) because I work as IT consultant and I'm not sure to finisht the couse in the due date and to find the time in the day to study and to do the lab exerciss (because of the tiredness).

I'm a bit disappointed.

As auditor, I can watch only the video that describe the topic of every lesson, but the quiz, the tests and the pratical exercises are forbitten, than as auditor I can't learn anything.

Also, i​n the additional resources, the link to the Spring GCP repo is outdated, so my question: what's the advantage to follow a course about and old version of Spring GCP as auditor.

I​ put 3 stars only because it's my fault not to inform what an auditor can do (and, overal, what he can't do) before the start

автор: Praveen K

12 дек. 2020 г.

One thing I like about this course is that it is a crash course of GCP services. I could play out basics of the GCP services using. a simple guestbook application built using spring boot. That said, it could have been structured better. Splitting into Two weeks and not carrying any depth in each was a bummer. I wish each fo these topics were dealt a bit better in the Operations side. All the instructions in setting up were well written but there was fairly little one could experience on the services built.

Another way this could have got better is to let us continue building the application we have setup from day 1. Instead it picked up from a new point for every assignment. I felt less connected to the application I was picking up.

автор: Henrique M V

15 февр. 2022 г.

O curso poderia dar exemplo de inserção de codigo via VS code interno go GCP ao inves de ficar editando codigo no editor de texto do terminal linux. Além disso não existe nada de microserviços no curso. O projeto é dividido em dois modulos FrontEnd e BackEnd, como como só existe uma entidade no projeto, não existe nenhum microserviço.

автор: Xinwei C

16 апр. 2021 г.

I finished the course easily but without more understanding of the subject. I guess it's designed for people who have already mastered the knowledge and just use it to practise or to quickly review what they knew. But not for beginners like me because it doesn't provide any insight behind the codes, configuration and commands.

автор: Ebrahim A

3 мая 2020 г.

The material is great. However, labs are not ready and has many bugs it requires knowledge in maven and previous experience in troubleshooting to apply all of the labs. Otherwise, following the instructions as is will not qualify the student to successfully implement them.

автор: hemsagar p

23 мая 2021 г.

the code in the inbuilt Vs code suddenly gives error when i paste the new depedencies, but in server start time it trun on smootlhy but in code editor it shows the setter method not found for POJO,,maybe its not capturing the lombok

автор: Deleted A

14 сент. 2020 г.

There were some mistakes in exercises and sometimes there was not a clarity of actions in exercise, but on the whole, the course was very good for practical introduction to google cloud tools for java web developers.

автор: Girish N

31 мар. 2020 г.

Became aware of various aspects but getting out without much in-depth knowledge. Maybe there is another course that I have to participate in. Thanks a ton for your help in preparing this & the lab is awesome.

автор: Miguel Á D E

23 июня 2020 г.

Some Labs not working as intended, some are not prepare to work with JDK 11 (missing dependencies) and some are not loading resources from the bucket. Not too much explanation or documentation.

автор: Oscar R

13 мая 2020 г.

La práctica está bastante bien, pero hay poca información en los videos, estaría bien que fueran más extensos para posteriormente tener más claro la práctica a realizar.

автор: Josep V B

22 мар. 2020 г.

Nice introduction to Google cloud platform. I was expcting more in deep learning of microservices and the practices are too easy (you have just to copy and paste).

автор: Deleted A

27 окт. 2020 г.

Can't rate the course as I only see introductory videos.

Thought I could audit the course, but you hve to pay for the labs.

автор: P C

1 нояб. 2020 г.

Just a note that the free audit of the course is completely useless, only intro videos.

Must pay for any real content.

автор: Vipin K

24 апр. 2021 г.

Good course to understand gcp, but some more basic understanding related to microservices should be provided.

автор: vinayakaraman s

2 дек. 2019 г.

There were quite a few problems in qwiklabs due to timeout issues, otherwise the coverage of topics are good.

автор: sumeet D

22 янв. 2020 г.

course is quit good if you are beginner in Microservices then for this course Thank you and All the best. :)

автор: Tamal M

30 сент. 2019 г.

Video content is very less and sometimes it just becomes coping and pasteing commands and completing labs.

автор: Mariah J

23 апр. 2022 г.

N​eeds to be more hands on. Too much copy paste without actually learning the intended material.

автор: Konstantinos C

7 нояб. 2020 г.

This is more a Google Cloud tutorial rather than a course.

Use for a quick peek but nothing more.

автор: José P A

11 февр. 2021 г.

I wanted to build the Java Microservices to then also use all the GCP Services.

автор: Anmol A

24 сент. 2019 г.

Less learning about spring-boot, the main focus was on google cloud tools

автор: Kalathil A M

30 дек. 2021 г.

Good overview and short course to get you started on GCP with Spring

автор: Jakub D

6 июля 2021 г.

Lacks in-depth content. Most assignments are just copy-paste.