Chevron Left
Вернуться к Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 864

О курсе

Continue your exploration of the Go programming language as you learn about functions, methods, and interfaces. Topics include the implementation of functions, function types, object-orientation in Go, methods, and class instantiation. As with the first course in this series, you’ll have an opportunity to create your own Go applications so you can practice what you’re learning....

Лучшие рецензии

CV

20 авг. 2021 г.

The explanations and examples are excellent mainly of how the interfaces work, the teacher explains very well. The exercises are the best and allow you to practice and apply the concepts explained.

PR

3 апр. 2020 г.

Ian G Harris teaches the topics in a very understandable way and I felt really happy finding the ways and mistakes which I resolved while implementing Go code during the assignments.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 187 отзывов о курсе Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

автор: George H

7 июля 2021 г.

The course had good information and was well done, however the code and quiz assignments had errors. Some of the quizzes had no correct answers due to typo's in the questions and coding assignment instructions did not align with grading instructions, causing confusion and grading issues.

What I found was already flagged and provided as feedback in the sections I discovered them.

автор: Daniel N

2 сент. 2021 г.

I think the lectures are good, the instructor explains the concepts pretty well. However the design of having students to grade the assignments are really frustrating.. I would except a programming course to have automatic grading. This also renders the discussion forums useless, as 95% of the posts are about requests made by students to other students for assignment grading.

автор: Parastoo M

13 окт. 2021 г.

The presentations and videos are good, however, they lack concrete examples that can compile and run. The assignments are interesting to do, it requires you to read about Go in go documentation a lot; however, instead of always asking to use prompt the user for input, it would be great to ask for TDD , writing unit tests with different sets of data.

автор: Brian U M F

26 июля 2022 г.

This is a 5-start course if you like to dive deep into the topics from other resources. If you like a self-contained course, it is a 4-start course.

Cons:

-Peer reviews can take time.

-Some important topics are briefly explained.

Pros:

-Great quality and explanations

-Assigments are challenging

автор: Chauncey G S J

11 нояб. 2019 г.

Assignment 4 was telling us to create each Animal type: Bird, Cow, Snake with a name field of string type, but this was not required. There were other issues with wrong answers on quiz questions as well. The quiz question issues were well documented by other students in the forums.

автор: Julien C

26 мая 2020 г.

several errors here and there, the slides are only duplicating information in a proprietary format, pdf would be better. The level is probably closer to beginner. Some statements are more opinions than facts. I guess this is a new course, thanks for putting it togheter

автор: Sebastien D

7 янв. 2019 г.

Couple of interesting chapters and assignment. I though an additional chapter related to benchmark and testing is missing however in this module. Could make a great add on with assignment to test and benchmark latest assignment of the module.

автор: Mantas A

25 сент. 2020 г.

Were are some obvious mistakes in the course exercise assignment descriptions - which are not corrected. Otherwise it is a nice course for someone who has a good grasp of programming and wants to learn basics of Go. Would recommend it.

автор: Edwin D

5 нояб. 2020 г.

This second course was better than the initial one. The content was more interesting, and the exercises more challenging. I enjoyed the course and I believe it was worth my time.

автор: Luiz C

7 нояб. 2018 г.

Course is concise, though going through some advances concepts of functional programming. Presentation is ok. Examples and Final Exercises could be more interesting/challening

автор: Rob S

16 дек. 2018 г.

Good flow to this course, but again - I suggest replacing the peer review process with automated test-based grading and fleshing out the assignments a bit more.

автор: Sachin S

1 мар. 2021 г.

The course is well structured and the coding assignments test our logic as well as coding skills..

автор: Michael D

12 февр. 2021 г.

Discrepancies between the slides and the talks are a bit off putting, otherwise a very good course

автор: Robin Z

20 мар. 2019 г.

Nice follow-up on the first course, wish more focus would have been put on using interfaces

автор: Vidhan G

26 сент. 2020 г.

I would say this course was pretty decent to get around the basic concepts in golang ..

автор: Fabián P

7 июня 2021 г.

The course itself is great but some of the tests are not well explained or have errors.

автор: Luis R A S

21 июля 2020 г.

This course it's needed in the first one, but the things I've learned are so much good!

автор: Charles D

29 нояб. 2021 г.

Hits some really important topics but keeps it simple and in a condensed format.

автор: Hongyi L

28 окт. 2018 г.

The course given by Ian is great. But I wish there would be a TA in future.

автор: Rahimli A

24 сент. 2020 г.

Very good course, but it has lack of examples. complete program examples

автор: Ronaldo V

21 июля 2020 г.

Content is great, but need some polishing (specially the assignments).

автор: Ravi M

2 мар. 2020 г.

Loved the course, minor mistakes in the examples but nothing too major

автор: Anh D

1 нояб. 2019 г.

There is problem with answers of quiz but no update until now

автор: Seyed M H M

1 окт. 2018 г.

Good course . again few error on quiz and materials

автор: Soham D

9 апр. 2021 г.

More practical needs to be included in the course