Chevron Left
Вернуться к Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 640
Рецензии: 137

О курсе

Continue your exploration of the Go programming language as you learn about functions, methods, and interfaces. Topics include the implementation of functions, function types, object-orientation in Go, methods, and class instantiation. As with the first course in this series, you’ll have an opportunity to create your own Go applications so you can practice what you’re learning....

Лучшие рецензии

MN

Jun 04, 2020

Great specialization! Professor Harris not only explain the constructs of Go extremely well but also provides some foundations on software development that every developer should have.

PR

Apr 04, 2020

Ian G Harris teaches the topics in a very understandable way and I felt really happy finding the ways and mistakes which I resolved while implementing Go code during the assignments.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 137 отзывов о курсе Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

автор: Ronaldo e S V

Jul 21, 2020

Content is great, but need some polishing (specially the assignments).

автор: Ravi G M

Mar 02, 2020

Loved the course, minor mistakes in the examples but nothing too major

автор: Anh D

Nov 02, 2019

There is problem with answers of quiz but no update until now

автор: Seyed M H M

Oct 01, 2018

Good course . again few error on quiz and materials

автор: Roberto L

Oct 23, 2018

Error in question of quiz for week 3

автор: Maxim C

Jun 28, 2019

Still there are errors in the tests

автор: Alexander B

Sep 07, 2019

An awesome course!

автор: Vladimir V

Oct 08, 2018

Good!

автор: Helge S

Mar 15, 2020

I have mixed feelings about this course.

The lecturer is very good. He talks in a way that is inspiring and easy to follow.

But the exercises and assignment have problems. Some quizzes have errors in the available alternatives. One assignment has a severe error in the grading instructions. (It said a certain interface should be implemented in a certain way, but that way was not the way that the original instruction said we should do it). There are syntax errors in the slides.

The forum doesn't work very well. 95 % of the threads have the same topic: "Please review my code, please!!!". That could easily be avoided if it was mandatory to review more than one other student.

There seems to be no way to contact the course providers, except through this review. If they read it.

автор: Edward H

Mar 20, 2019

The programming assignment workload is reasonable, but there is little support and discussion to support a newbie programmer. Also I believe a graphic display of user input and the program outputs would be much easier to understand. Reading off the instructions are too open to interpretation.

There is also the grading scheme is not fine-grained enough. It could utilized better to provide a more structured approach to a solution.

For example,

loop (1 mark)

use of map ( 1 mark)

user of slice ( 1 mark)

So there will be 10 chcekpoints to verify and validate.

Using 2 points as aggregate scores, did not help to achieve that goal. It penalised students excessively in my opinins.

автор: David L

Jun 16, 2019

Negatives:

Not an intermediate course, more like a beginner course for me. Too much background info which is not go related eg why functions, what are good properties of functions, this is too generic and beginner material

Examples are not good: bad variable and function names, non-practical or even confusing/misleading

Positives:

Important topics are covered, explainations are ok (but could be better)

автор: Oussama M

Mar 10, 2020

The course is really good near perfect but there is to much errors and unclarity on exercises

Week 2 question 4 is false

Week 4 last exercise contain some errors when its says :

"The code contains an interface type called Animal, which is a struct containing three fields, all of which are strings."

Please correct this thank you

The videos are perfect!

автор: Sylvain T

May 14, 2019

The topic is good, however the videos really have this old-school touch- you know, the very reason you choose to go to Coursera and not back to some class bench. Evaluations would also benefit from a good review, too much frustating inconsistencies for my (and many people on the forums) taste.

автор: Sergey F

Jun 10, 2020

Honestly, I'm very disappointed by the quality of assignments and quizzes. Also, this course explains too much basic programming paradigms even tho it suppose to be for the people who already into the programming and know basics. Many many mistakes and even false statements in the video

автор: Zafar M

Aug 09, 2020

The reason I'm giving 3 stars is that there's no moderator who can help out with the course content. There are some problems with the content that other students are complaining about but no help to fix that problem.

автор: Andrei S

Jul 18, 2020

The course itself is fine.

BUT:

1. A known mistake in a quiz - noone seem to care.

2. Forum is full of begging for reviews and contains no useful information.

3. Generally course seems to be abandoned by creators.

автор: Terence S

May 19, 2019

There were a few inaccuracies which might be confusing for newcomers to the language. It would be good if the instructor or someone else with editing permissions could take a look at the feedback and act on it.

автор: Phil H

Jul 10, 2019

An ok course. Lots of annoying typos in the slides, and the instructor seems to stumble over some of the explanation. In the end, it did teach me the basics of go functions and OO concepts.

автор: Aleksandar N

Dec 19, 2019

The course material is good, and the lecturer as well. But there are too many technical mistakes within the course. Also, there is a need to beg for someone to review your work.

автор: Tim W

May 10, 2020

Content reasonably good. Some errors in quizes and assignments.

Forums unusable as everybody just posts requests to review their assignments.

автор: Armin K

Mar 13, 2019

Way too easy and way too little background information or depth, plus lack of real-world examples and a lot of inaccurate information.

автор: Vsevolod V

Mar 09, 2019

Quizzes and assignments contain mistakes, which make it hard (and in some cases impossible) to make it right.

автор: Ravi P V

Oct 20, 2020

Easy examples selected while teaching the course - that makes It hard In the practical world.....

автор: RAUNAQ S B U

May 11, 2020

More in-dept teaching required

автор: Sachin T

Jul 20, 2019

There are obvious errors like ">" instead of "<". The instructor is mentioning something different than what is on the slide. These are admittedly trivial errors but when you are trying to understand complex topic like "Interfaces" these errors make it that much more difficult. It would be helpful to have at least one example of a full program and walk to through step by step. When discussing concrete type and interface type, it would be helpful to have examples on the same slide. I was going to upgrade to fully paid subscription if I understood topic of "Interfaces" well. Unfortunately it did not meet my requirement.