Chevron Left
Вернуться к Global Warming I: The Science and Modeling of Climate Change

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Global Warming I: The Science and Modeling of Climate Change от партнера Чикагский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 234
Рецензии: 98

О курсе

This class describes the science of global warming and the forecast for humans’ impact on Earth’s climate. Intended for an audience without much scientific background but a healthy sense of curiosity, the class brings together insights and perspectives from physics, chemistry, biology, earth and atmospheric sciences, and even some economics—all based on a foundation of simple mathematics (algebra)....

Лучшие рецензии

SL

Oct 06, 2016

A great introductory course into Global Warming as well as modelling which gives you a better insight into what is actually happening with our planet. Started another course and it all fits in.

SK

May 27, 2019

It's a very comprehensive and extremely tough course to negotiate. Some of the quiz answers are still a mystery. It has arisen the appetite of Climate Change within me, like never before.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 95 отзывов о курсе Global Warming I: The Science and Modeling of Climate Change

автор: Sushant K

May 27, 2019

It's a very comprehensive and extremely tough course to negotiate. Some of the quiz answers are still a mystery. It has arisen the appetite of Climate Change within me, like never before.

автор: Markus M

Aug 07, 2019

This course gives a sense of the whole picture. Wisely designed, Intelligibly explained, full of metaphors and graphics. I'm grateful to David Archer. Recommend this course.

автор: Mark H

Feb 21, 2018

Very nice balance of quizzes and interacting with the models. Very clear lectures. I also appreciated that Prof. Archer kept a sharp line between the known and the maybes.

автор: Ryan H

Mar 19, 2016

I found this course very interesting and informative and it has helped me understand and debate climate change to a much greater capacity

автор: Liao X

Apr 27, 2017

This is an interesting and challenging course but I love it!! Get an idea of how models and programs are used to analyze climate issues.

автор: George K

Dec 28, 2015

Great class with a very gifted professor. The level of the class is very good! Advanced when this is needed and simple when necessary.

автор: Huzaifa M M

Dec 06, 2019

I have learned so much from this course. I prefer this course to everyone who want to understand climate science in a very easy way.

автор: Fabrizio L

Mar 22, 2016

Very good, interesting and essential course. Everybody should know the Earth's climate basics since everybody is living on Earth

автор: Andreas J S

Feb 24, 2019

Very good course to understand the connections between temperature, greenhouse gases, water vapor, carbon cylce ...

автор: Petros G

Jul 29, 2017

I liked the subject and professor is well prepared and an expert in the field. The mode of delivery is interactive.

автор: Anton P

Oct 05, 2016

Very interesting course! With the recommended book one can delve quite deeply into the science of climate change.

автор: Zainab K

Sep 12, 2019

This is an awesome course. I'm introduced to so many new things that I'd hardly get chance of getting knowing.

автор: Bhaskar S

Jul 15, 2016

Its a very good course for students interested in learning all about Global warming and its impacts

автор: shashank n

Jan 20, 2018

Amazing course. Gives a great overview of our planet. I'd recommend this for everyone. its a must.

автор: David P

Sep 26, 2016

Really cuts through the opinions of the people who don't know the science behind climate change.

автор: Mahmud H T

Feb 07, 2017

I have learned a lot of thing including the science of climate change and mitigation.

автор: Sinali R

Jun 21, 2018

Great course content. Optional exercises seemed to have minor glitches with answers.

автор: Jonathan D

Aug 20, 2017

Excellent course to gain a basic understanding of the science of climate change.

автор: mahto a

Jan 09, 2018

cool lectures of earth an what problems have arose an what can we do to solve

автор: Nicholas W

Sep 29, 2019

Amazing. I have been recommending this course to my collogues and mentorees.

автор: Michael O

Aug 17, 2019

Important course underlining the basics that of understanding climate change

автор: Varun B G

Dec 15, 2019

Very good course for beginners who want a holistic view of global warming

автор: Ashok k R

May 21, 2020

Excellent Course. Professor David Archer's lectures are simply superb.

автор: 陆叶子

Jan 05, 2016

very useful and the teacher taught in a easy understanding way.

автор: Mohsen M V

Feb 06, 2016

Thanks a lot for a such smooth and effective presentation