Chevron Left
Вернуться к Global Strategy I: How The Global Economy Works

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Global Strategy I: How The Global Economy Works от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 247
Рецензии: 43

О курсе

Starting in the late 1990s, “globalization” became a buzzword to describe the apparent integration of markets in the world economy. Many authors and pundits claimed that the world was converging towards a market-friendly democratic place, while gurus and consulting firms were rapidly producing formulae and advice on how to make profits out of the global economy. Decades later, new realities show that globalization does not necessarily mean political, cultural, and economic convergence and that, in fact, forces against it are strong. This course seeks to help you understand the forces of globalization and how cross-cultural management and the relationship of a multinational organization to various host countries is becoming more and more critical in today’s global economy. This course begins with the discussion of these issues and global relationships and delves into a deeper understanding of business strategy in today’s global business marketplace. You will be able to: • Understand how we got to the present moment of globalization and why it matters • Understand the complexities of the current globalization, recognizing not all countries are the same • Evaluate the effects of international trade regulations on international business • Evaluate when and why companies operate as multinationals This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Лучшие рецензии

RK
16 дек. 2020 г.

A good course for beginners to learn about history of free trade and globalisation. One needs to know about the thought processes and evolution of theories that govern the situations today

FR
21 апр. 2020 г.

Very excellent course about Global strategy and Global Economy. I advice this course to everyone!!!\n\nYou will learn everything about Global Economy!!!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 43 отзывов о курсе Global Strategy I: How The Global Economy Works

автор: Farhan M R

22 апр. 2020 г.

Very excellent course about Global strategy and Global Economy. I advice this course to everyone!!!

You will learn everything about Global Economy!!!

автор: Teamrat K G

17 февр. 2021 г.

This course was so interesting and insightful that I have acquired an essential understanding of the global strategy: how the global economy works especially in reference to the Multinational Corporations (MNCs). The course instructor, Marcelo Bucheli, has been so amazing from the start to the end. The way he relates the real world situations with the global strategy theories and concepts is something else. That's what makes him special from the other teachers I have met so far. After completing the course, I managed to obtain such significant insights about globalization, CAGE Analysis, trade theories and OLI Framework. Shortly, I loved the course and I recommend others to register and go for it ASAP.

автор: Naila M

11 апр. 2020 г.

What a perfect and concise course!. I would highly recommend it to get good knowledge of mechanism of world economy.!

автор: Raul K

15 апр. 2020 г.

nice

автор: Elchin M

19 мая 2020 г.

Great course, however, I've faced problems regarding reviewing assignments of my peers, there was none at the review screen. Had to use forums instead, which is not intuitive. Would be great to not involve reviewing others' work to begin with. Nonetheless, great course.

автор: Ramkrishna K

17 дек. 2020 г.

A good course for beginners to learn about history of free trade and globalisation. One needs to know about the thought processes and evolution of theories that govern the situations today

автор: 202_EL_ G A

24 авг. 2020 г.

I think Mr. Buchelli is a brilliant lecturer. Pass 80% in exam in coursera with my memory never as easy as this before.

автор: Asim I A

9 апр. 2020 г.

This course is very details. Thank you to Mr.Marcelo. All case Was explain very good

автор: ARUSHI

7 сент. 2020 г.

This is a great learning experience. The course is very interesting and insightful.

автор: Parth S

31 мар. 2021 г.

Thoroughly enjoyed learning the concepts taught in this course by Prof. Bucheli.

автор: Osman H A

2 нояб. 2019 г.

دورة قيمة جدا تساعد علي معرفة الالية التي يعمل بها الاقتصاد العالمي والتجارة ال

автор: Sergi R

10 апр. 2020 г.

Marcelo is great, very interesting course, looking forward to Part II

автор: Александр Ш

30 мая 2021 г.

Спасибо преподавателю и сокурсникам за работу! Отличный курс!

автор: Göktan M F

19 нояб. 2020 г.

It is a very informative program. Thank you for everything.

автор: Keith K D

5 июля 2019 г.

Great course with a world view on how economies work

автор: Prayan D

31 июля 2020 г.

One of the best course i have done from coursera.

автор: TUSHAR H

17 авг. 2021 г.

one of the best courses i have done till now.

автор: Jenny B

9 сент. 2018 г.

Great course, and very interesting!

автор: Huang W

19 сент. 2021 г.

It's a very useful course

автор: Smarnika G

15 июня 2020 г.

It's a very useful course

автор: Tural K

16 апр. 2020 г.

It is highly recommended!

автор: Daniel S K

28 дек. 2020 г.

really enjoyed this one!

автор: Pierre L

20 июня 2017 г.

Very interesting class.

автор: Oruc e

18 мая 2020 г.

that course is awesome

автор: Yelmar M

8 авг. 2019 г.

very very very perfect