Chevron Left
Вернуться к Проблемы мирового здравоохранения

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Проблемы мирового здравоохранения от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
Оценки: 344
Рецензии: 82

О курсе

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

Лучшие рецензии

NS

Oct 31, 2018

WONDERFUL COURSE!!!!! Dr. Boyd is phenomenal. This course was well worth my time and money. It is a great primer for anyone interested in global health. What a brilliant instructor and layout!

CA

Mar 18, 2017

This has been a wonderfully motivating course into the field of Global Health. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to get some appreciation of health on the global scale

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 78 отзывов о курсе Проблемы мирового здравоохранения

автор: Wondimagegnehu A

Jun 14, 2019

As a public health specialist working in global health, i find the topics covered and the presentations/lectures very useful and refreshing. I would recommend this course even those who are practicing in international health.

автор: EKTA D T

Mar 07, 2019

Dr. Boyd makes learning fun and keeps you engaged as you traverse through the many aspects of Global Health Challenges!

автор: Maya F

Mar 06, 2019

great course to pursue the passion of understanding global health issues and mapping those

автор: Ganapati K

Feb 24, 2019

Excellent course for those who need to get a perspective on health challenges in a globalised world. We may build walls someplace, have barriers with barbed wire, but when it comes to disease, even of the non-communicable kind, we are all in it together.

автор: Leslie C S

Jan 24, 2019

A superb course! Dr. Boyd is the best professor I have ever had. I wish he offered more courses through Coursera; I would take every one. His passion and joy for his work, his understanding of both the big picture and the details, his commitment to making the world a better place for everyone, his strong relationships with other public health thought-leaders, and his ability to distill complex issues and teach in a way that is inspiring and thought-provoking are exceptional. I am sorry to see this course end.

автор: Dr. Z K

Nov 24, 2018

An amazingly organized course by Professor Dr.Boyd. He has summarized the current challenges and the future trends of global health. He has also emphasized the needs and has enlightened my mind about the strategies which are to be plotted to take over these challenges. Thank You Sir!

автор: Jason M

Nov 23, 2018

The course was quite Eurocentric. I also question the extent of the promotion of yields. The long term effects on human health and environmental concerns were not explored.

автор: Natalie S

Oct 31, 2018

WONDERFUL COURSE!!!!! Dr. Boyd is phenomenal. This course was well worth my time and money. It is a great primer for anyone interested in global health. What a brilliant instructor and layout!

автор: Anna K

May 15, 2018

Thank you! It was a great course:)

автор: Fatima B

Feb 25, 2018

The course was absolutely wonderful! We took a tour around the world in four weeks. I am almost ready to be a global health advocate. Thanks to Dr. Boyd and his team.

автор: Jonathan G

Feb 19, 2018

Informative but boring as hell.

автор: JOHN Q

Feb 18, 2018

GREAT COURSE! I ENJOYED IT AND LEARNED A TREMENDOUS AMOUNT. THANKS SO MUCH!

автор: Taonga M

Dec 02, 2017

Relevant

автор: Nicole S

Oct 01, 2017

Awesome course! I've been working in global health for two years now and I thought this provided a solid foundation for the most important concepts. Dr. Boyd makes the material fun and interesting. Would take part II if it existed!

автор: Prapichaya

Sep 25, 2017

Very interesting program with so many great interviews with subject leaders.

автор: 郭剑

Aug 11, 2017

Open my mind. Thank you!

автор: Jenevieve K

Aug 09, 2017

This course was extremely informative and just fun to watch.

автор: Hamsini R

Jul 31, 2017

Excellent course!

автор: Francoise B

Jun 10, 2017

Professeur passionné et passionnant. Un véritable voyage à travers le monde et ses enjeux de santé globale. Accessible à tous publics même sans connaissances médicales préalables. Je recommande vivement et je m'inscrirai bien au prochain niveau s'il y'avait un cours d'approfondissement.

Thanks Dr Boyd, truly appreciated this class. I have myself been traveling accross all continents and I can relate to amost all of the things you mentionned in your class, from water sanitation issues to road traffic, street cooking cuys in Perù without refrigeration systems etc etc. Loved listening to your class.

автор: Patrick

Apr 23, 2017

Excellent course and very interactive despite it being an online course. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to know more about the 'interdependent' global health state we are in. Well done Dr Boyd!

автор: mustafa s

Mar 18, 2017

great course for a basic understanding of Global health

автор: Chukwuemeka A

Mar 18, 2017

This has been a wonderfully motivating course into the field of Global Health. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to get some appreciation of health on the global scale

автор: 严晨玮

Mar 13, 2017

very helpful course; introduces the basic concept in Global health and I start to become more interested in it!

автор: dr G P

Feb 07, 2017

The content was potentially interesting but the delivery was slightly below expectations, in my opinion. The topics and discussion could be possibly a bit more factual and focused. It was quite difficult to go through transcripts of interviews because they were interrupted by the interviewer.

автор: Tricia Q S

Feb 07, 2017

Video lectures are engaging, using different methods to bring across relevant knowledge and tie information together. The lectures are well-paced and slides are effectively used to communicate important knowledge. The recommended reading materials are all excellent choices to improve background understanding of the modules and ties in well to the lecture content.