Chevron Left
Вернуться к Global Health Policy

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Global Health Policy от партнера Токийский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 196
Рецензии: 57

О курсе

In this course, learners will become familiar with principles and theories of global health problems, and major challenges and controversies in improving global population health as well as practical applications of quantitative methods to analyze and interpret issues and challenges for policy. Topics will include health and foreign policy, health governance, acute disease surveillance, non-communicable diseases, burden of disease, universal health coverage, health systems strengthening, health financing, and human resources for health and ageing....

Лучшие рецензии

U
10 июня 2021 г.

Great course! Relevant information and statistical review of data concerning global health policy and lessons to be learnt from Japan's health system success story. The challenges and way forward.

DM
12 сент. 2020 г.

The information obtained in this course has been of great collaboration for me as a professional and in the same way as a citizen who needs to know about international health policies

Фильтр по:

51–57 из 57 отзывов о курсе Global Health Policy

автор: Samyukta C

29 мая 2020 г.

Lectures were short and to the point so there was no room for boredom. I could fully focus the entire lectures. Calculation part was bit vague but i could catch up in the end. Very informative and i feel more confident regarding the topic. Thank you.

автор: Wendi C

23 нояб. 2021 г.

Great coverage; wish there was more on actual global health policy and implementation; translation was at times difficult

автор: Maryam B

28 янв. 2019 г.

Well organized course but delivery was flat and a bit boring.

автор: Haowen T

24 июля 2017 г.

the course is very good

автор: David M v R

21 июня 2020 г.

Of course one of the downsides of this course is that it was produced several years ago. That said attending to some of the course material through a Covid-19 lens can be part of the learning experience. I think using Japan as a central case study was a good one but sometimes the lessons to be learnt for other countries were not made explicit. In a sense the information about Japanese health policy and the Japanese health system can also be used things to aspire to.

автор: Jonathan G

22 янв. 2018 г.

though an interesting course, I found it very repetitive, boring and some of the questions on the quizzes to make all of us or had nothing to do with what was being covered.

автор: Soumyadeep B

23 дек. 2016 г.

very difficult to follow the lectures due to the heavy accent