Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Global Financial Crisis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Global Financial Crisis от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,968
Рецензии: 423

О курсе

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Лучшие рецензии

TS
8 апр. 2017 г.

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

RA
31 авг. 2018 г.

This course was excellent. The short yet crisp lectures have given me a fair perspective of what came before, during and to an extent after the GFC. I feel I will greatly benefit from this knowledge.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 416 отзывов о курсе The Global Financial Crisis

автор: Anamaria T

21 февр. 2016 г.

I enjoyed the course very much. It was clear, it included the explanation of its basic concepts for anyone who was not familiar with everything, and it came with graphs that backed up many points argued. I certainly recommend it to anyone who wants to start understanding the global financial crisis. What I did not like were last 2 lessons by Secretary Geithner, which I found very general and in contract to the detailed slides of Professor Metrick. Nevertheless, this is a great course.

автор: Christian T

5 нояб. 2016 г.

Very good, well-paced course. It will help you grasp the complexity of the structural issues that triggered the Global Financial Crisis, which rocked the world. I would suggest you complement it by reading some of the many books that have been written about it, say, "Too Big to Fail" (Andrew Ross Sorkin), "The Big Short" (Michael Lewis) and, of course, "Stress Test" (Timothy Geithner).

автор: Yih C E

13 янв. 2017 г.

Good and clear explanation on Global Financial Crisis by Prof. Metrick which was supplemented by the perspective of former Secretary of the Treasury Timothy Geithner. Prof. Metrick also gave a good overview into the ongoing Eurozone crisis. However discussion forum isn't too active probably due to fewer number of course participants.

автор: Akshita J

13 июня 2020 г.

First of all, I would like to thank both the professors to make the topic understandable. The course is really helpful to understand what financial crisis actually does to a country and in order to combat it precautions a country can take especially in these times where there are high chances of occurring financial crisis again!

автор: Pete H

16 февр. 2016 г.

Very informative and engaging course. Very good lecture presentations by two leading subject matter experts. About the only drawback was the lack of teaching assistance interaction on the course discussion forums and maybe even an occasional drop in by one of the instructors from time to time.

автор: Rayan K

8 дек. 2015 г.

Despite working in financial industry, and having a very good understanding of the crisis. they way the course has been structured to disseminate the information gradually and structurally really appeals to me. I have learned things I did not know, and to me that is the

автор: Stefan D

13 апр. 2016 г.

This course gives an easy to understand and detailed look at what happened during the financial crises. The material is very detailed and contains charts, quotes from the time and some personal experiences.

автор: R L R K

8 окт. 2018 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed being part of this course. The information and insights provided through this course into the Global Financial Crisis, has been invaluable.

автор: Debasmita D

28 июля 2020 г.

GFC was always been a very confusing phenomenon to me. But after attending the course, i am now able to understand the whole situation. Thanks a lot.

автор: Myriam B

28 февр. 2016 г.

Excellent comeback on the crisis and the elements why, how and what has been done. Also a good overview of the outcome for European countries.

автор: Henrique S B

18 мар. 2017 г.

Very good lectures. Some of the tests could be improved. Monitors should also be more present and follow through the questions more closely.

автор: Manish M

19 апр. 2020 г.

Being from Asia, it would have been more knowledgeable to see the impact of GFC in Asia too. Overall it was very good and informative

автор: Tanishka D

20 июля 2019 г.

the course starts to get a little boring after week 5. however, the knowledge gain is amazing and the content is pretty heplfull.

автор: Sebastián A

7 янв. 2016 г.

Muchas gracias, el curso es muy bueno.

La institución es excelente y les agradezco mucho el que lo proporcionen de forma gratuita.

автор: Frederik K

23 янв. 2016 г.

Very good overview over a topical area - more in-depth exercises for testing one's own understanding might have been helpful

автор: Katie N

16 апр. 2020 г.

This course was very interesting and I have learnt many historical knowledge about the global financial crisis.

автор: Hans-Volker F

24 февр. 2016 г.

Very good course, very good professors; no community assistants for answering in the discussions.

автор: Kamya S

21 дек. 2016 г.

An extremely helpful and informative course, with very detailed and well-structured content.

автор: Fernando Z

15 янв. 2016 г.

Excellent course. However, lots of unanswered questions of students are still pending.

автор: Hilary A

12 дек. 2015 г.

Outside my field, but useful course. Many thanks for setting out the unfathomable.

автор: Eliza

9 мар. 2016 г.

I will be great if you provide learners with additional material worth to read.

автор: Aman R

30 янв. 2016 г.

Awesome course and the simplicity of demonstrating the concepts is quite good.

автор: Peter H

8 февр. 2017 г.

A very well presented course, giving a reasonable understanding of the GFC.

автор: Tor-Oskar K

31 авг. 2017 г.

Provides a good overview without going too much into the details

автор: Rey V

15 янв. 2016 г.

A course worthy of learning and filled with valuable information