Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Global Financial Crisis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Global Financial Crisis от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,408
Рецензии: 301

О курсе

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Лучшие рецензии

TS

Apr 09, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

JC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course on the GFC, I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about the crisis. The instructors were very good and took a complex subject and made it very understandable.

Фильтр по:

276–293 из 293 отзывов о курсе The Global Financial Crisis

автор: Eliza

Mar 09, 2016

I will be great if you provide learners with additional material worth to read.

автор: Aman R

Jan 30, 2016

Awesome course and the simplicity of demonstrating the concepts is quite good.

автор: Peter H

Feb 08, 2017

A very well presented course, giving a reasonable understanding of the GFC.

автор: Tor-Oskar K

Aug 31, 2017

Provides a good overview without going too much into the details

автор: rey v

Jan 16, 2016

A course worthy of learning and filled with valuable information

автор: Huub V

Dec 29, 2015

Provides insights in macro economic decisions based on the actua

автор: Diamond H

Apr 19, 2016

Learned quite a lot! The course was structured very good.

автор: Michael C

Dec 10, 2015

Good fundamental summary of the GFC. Worth the time.

автор: Rohit R

Nov 01, 2016

Really worthy for a financial individual.

автор: Guilherme G

Jul 25, 2019

Too many tests, but very good content.

автор: Somanshu M

Nov 26, 2017

Great insight for the financial crisis

автор: Cardo M

Jan 22, 2016

very much enjoyed the course.

автор: Santiago C

Dec 24, 2016

me interesa mucho

автор: gaocen

Jul 05, 2016

c

автор: Gonçalo O M d S

Dec 10, 2015

In short, I am somewhat disappointed with the course overall. Of course both speakers have amazing experiences and that is valuable in itself but I do believe the structure of the lectures is not envolving as it should be. It seems that the basic rationale is being 'fired' in a not so much 'educative fashion'. Still there is much to learn from these contents.

автор: Tom B

Jan 07, 2016

Some good information but very much a political course, not much of an economics course. Stating, as if it is a given, late in the course, that there are times when it is okay to introduce a moral hazard. Erroneously defining fiat money early in the course. Stating, again as if it were a given, that deficit spending is naturally the right answer to a crisis. When politicians and their pawns develop a course should we be surprised that the answer is always more government intervention? Oh, if only we had more tools to stop this, never realizing their role in creating the crisis.

автор: Jonathan G

Mar 14, 2018

interesting course. However it dosen't take 11 modules to explain it. This was BORING AS HELL! here is how you solve the financial crisis: First, only buy what you need. Second make your own jobs if you cannot find one. Find a skill you are good at and make that your job. Third, paper money is going to be worthless soon anyway so either use bartering or some other form of currency. This will probably happen pretty soon. If one currency collapses another form of currency takes its place.

автор: Kaiquan M

Feb 03, 2016

There was no engagement between the course instructors and students at all. It felt like students were running the whole show and discussion forums.