Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Global Financial Crisis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Global Financial Crisis от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,969
Рецензии: 423

О курсе

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Лучшие рецензии

TS
8 апр. 2017 г.

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

RA
31 авг. 2018 г.

This course was excellent. The short yet crisp lectures have given me a fair perspective of what came before, during and to an extent after the GFC. I feel I will greatly benefit from this knowledge.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 417 отзывов о курсе The Global Financial Crisis

автор: Miguel-Angel W

16 дек. 2015 г.

Very useful in order to understand all the mechanisms of the Global Financial Crisis. Need to be related to the new book of Ben Bernanke "The Courage to Act".

автор: Aaman L

18 янв. 2016 г.

Interesting and topical, from people who were in the thick of things and don't pull punches. The camerawork leaves a bit to be desired, but not the content.

автор: Lukman E

14 авг. 2016 г.

Very insightful and useful, particularly for someone whose limited knowledge and time to read papers and books about global financial crisis in 2007-2008.

автор: John M

24 февр. 2016 г.

Good explanation of the background of the crisis, and the impact on U.S. and E.U. as well. I never understood the term "shadow banking" before; now I do.

автор: JOHN T

14 июля 2020 г.

A very good and structured course on the Global Financial Crisis. This course is a must need for all as it is very easily explained by the Lecturers.

автор: Vijay S

23 мар. 2019 г.

Very well constructed course matertial with enough detail and data though not to make it tedious, just wonder if there is way to shorten the length?

автор: Larissa N L V

19 окт. 2017 г.

Excelente course, very well explained ! I am happy to have done it , because now I finally could understand many things I couldn't before . Thankyou

автор: Lennert O

13 июля 2019 г.

Excellent course. Well explained. Very interesting and engaging, even for someone who experienced the Global Financial Crisis from .the front line.

автор: Mihaela

13 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course, it was very interesting, very well organised, the workload was manageable every week. Thank you for the nice course!

автор: Christopher M

19 апр. 2019 г.

The only course available on the GFC. Great summary of the crisis and excellent recommended readings. I would recommend this course to anyone.

автор: ROBERT D

29 июля 2016 г.

This is a very informative course, a very complicated global financial event explained in a way the average person can understand ,thank you !

автор: Eugenio D

18 июня 2016 г.

Very well done in general, with useful materials. The lecturer does a great job of explaining even the hardest mechanisms. Highly recommended!

автор: Ayush D

30 апр. 2020 г.

It was a very enriching experience throughout the course. The professors made sure to elucidate the deliberation in the best possible manner.

автор: Raffaella P

28 мая 2016 г.

I really like this course, Professor Metrick is excellent. He speaks and explains very very clairly and, thank to this, I am learning a lot.

автор: Neringa B

3 мар. 2016 г.

The Global Financial Crisis course material is presented in an aesthetic manner where relevant ideas are expressed with clarity and honesty.

автор: Jiaju L

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Valuable courses with fantastic expositions, filled with straightforward demonstrations of enumerated trends and elaborating key solutions.

автор: Holger S

21 февр. 2016 г.

The course gives a great overview of the events and interconnections of the Global Financial Crisis. The best way to gain basic knowledge.

автор: Michael V

5 апр. 2020 г.

Fantastic! I greatly appreciated the content in this course. IF you own a house in the united states, this should be required coursework!

автор: Shibin T

11 июля 2017 г.

very structured course, you learn something above and beyond the financial crisis - you learn something about the whole financial system.

автор: Danilo G

11 февр. 2016 г.

Thank you, the course helped me to understand the modern economy and gave me tools to try to acknowledge the current consequences of GFC.

автор: Bernie A

6 июня 2016 г.

Very informative and explained in an easy to understand and patient manner. I hope this instructor will have more MOOC's in the future.

автор: William B

7 мар. 2016 г.

I just started and the course already gives me additional fresh background insights about the origins of the Global Financial Crisis.

автор: Carlos H

17 авг. 2016 г.

This is an amazing course, the mix between theory and practice is excellent, this is one the best course that I have ever taken.

автор: Abelardo Q F J

17 дек. 2015 г.

A nice presentation of the reasons for a financial crisis addressed to both people with and without much familiarity with finance.