Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Global Financial Crisis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Global Financial Crisis от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
Оценки: 1,372
Рецензии: 297

О курсе

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Лучшие рецензии

TS

Apr 09, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

JC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course on the GFC, I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about the crisis. The instructors were very good and took a complex subject and made it very understandable.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 290 отзывов о курсе The Global Financial Crisis

автор: Peter S

Dec 05, 2019

Very intresting, challenging, the only course which is able to expalin the reasons of this crises.

автор: Clément C

Nov 17, 2019

Top!

автор: ALEXANDRE J D S

Dec 12, 2019

The course exceeded my expectations. With cohesive content, real examples and perfect didactics, the teachers were able to pass their knowledge clearly and accurately. I feel much more confident in public speaking and presenting my point of view to the various stakeholders.

автор: R L R K

Oct 08, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed being part of this course. The information and insights provided through this course into the Global Financial Crisis, has been invaluable.

автор: Hans-Volker F

Feb 24, 2016

Very good course, very good professors; no community assistants for answering in the discussions.

автор: Pete H

Feb 17, 2016

Very informative and engaging course. Very good lecture presentations by two leading subject matter experts. About the only drawback was the lack of teaching assistance interaction on the course discussion forums and maybe even an occasional drop in by one of the instructors from time to time.

автор: Anamaria T

Feb 21, 2016

I enjoyed the course very much. It was clear, it included the explanation of its basic concepts for anyone who was not familiar with everything, and it came with graphs that backed up many points argued. I certainly recommend it to anyone who wants to start understanding the global financial crisis. What I did not like were last 2 lessons by Secretary Geithner, which I found very general and in contract to the detailed slides of Professor Metrick. Nevertheless, this is a great course.

автор: Peter H

Feb 08, 2017

A very well presented course, giving a reasonable understanding of the GFC.

автор: Somanshu M

Nov 26, 2017

Great insight for the financial crisis

автор: Cardo M

Jan 22, 2016

very much enjoyed the course.

автор: Frederik K

Jan 23, 2016

Very good overview over a topical area - more in-depth exercises for testing one's own understanding might have been helpful

автор: Rohit R

Nov 01, 2016

Really worthy for a financial individual.

автор: Tor-Oskar K

Aug 31, 2017

Provides a good overview without going too much into the details

автор: Sebastian A

Jan 08, 2016

Muchas gracias, el curso es muy bueno.

La institución es excelente y les agradezco mucho el que lo proporcionen de forma gratuita.

автор: Santiago C

Dec 24, 2016

me interesa mucho

автор: Myriam B

Feb 28, 2016

Excellent comeback on the crisis and the elements why, how and what has been done. Also a good overview of the outcome for European countries.

автор: Kostadin K

Mar 29, 2016

I didn't expected so clear explanations.

Well, my impression is that the instability still exists and this is in the circular dependencies that can exist in the new system. Once the mechanisms get fast enough the crisis may appear.

There is some parallel with computer systems. In the early days of the interconnected computers the problems were much similar. I hope I could write something until the end of the course.

I would like to have some more schematic explanation of the institutions and the flow of money and the other financial products. As well as some textbook references. It is a little bit complicated to the non-american to enter fluidly at least in the set of abbreviations.

автор: Stefan D

Apr 13, 2016

This course gives an easy to understand and detailed look at what happened during the financial crises. The material is very detailed and contains charts, quotes from the time and some personal experiences.

автор: Aman R

Jan 30, 2016

Awesome course and the simplicity of demonstrating the concepts is quite good.

автор: Hector N

Jun 18, 2016

Very interesting course that provides a comprehensive, yet accessible, account of the global financial crisis as well as of its causes and consequences. Both Prof. Metrick and Mr. Geithner do a great job in explaining the materials using clear slides and easily understandable graphics and figures. The course setup is also clear and can easily be completed. The quizzes offer a good opportunity to keep track of the course contents (maybe extend them to 3-4 questions instead of just 2?). Perhaps a comprehensive final exam reviewing the materials of all prior weeks would be sensible, as one might have forgotten what topics were discussed in week 1 or 2 while learning the contents of week 11.

автор: Hilary A

Dec 12, 2015

Outside my field, but useful course. Many thanks for setting out the unfathomable.

автор: Michael C

Dec 10, 2015

Good fundamental summary of the GFC. Worth the time.

автор: Diamond H

Apr 19, 2016

Learned quite a lot! The course was structured very good.

автор: Henrique S B

Mar 18, 2017

Very good lectures. Some of the tests could be improved. Monitors should also be more present and follow through the questions more closely.

автор: Rayan K

Dec 08, 2015

Despite working in financial industry, and having a very good understanding of the crisis. they way the course has been structured to disseminate the information gradually and structurally really appeals to me. I have learned things I did not know, and to me that is the