Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Global Financial Crisis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Global Financial Crisis от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
Оценки: 1,364
Рецензии: 296

О курсе

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Лучшие рецензии

TS

Apr 09, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

RA

Sep 01, 2018

This course was excellent. The short yet crisp lectures have given me a fair perspective of what came before, during and to an extent after the GFC. I feel I will greatly benefit from this knowledge.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 288 отзывов о курсе The Global Financial Crisis

автор: Poltak H

Aug 31, 2016

The course has been very structured, very focused yet has all the depth of a very complex problem. Bravo!

автор: Abelardo Q F J

Dec 17, 2015

A nice presentation of the reasons for a financial crisis addressed to both people with and without much familiarity with finance.

автор: Adam M

Jan 21, 2016

Great overview! The details and figures were sufficient to explain what happened without confusing people who might not know a lot about economics and finance

автор: Bart S

Dec 08, 2015

excellent overview!

автор: EDGARD M M

May 26, 2017

Very interesting and well developed discussions and very good theoretical discussions.

автор: Guenter H L M

Jun 07, 2016

Absolutely top of the class

автор: Vijayarengan R

Nov 13, 2015

Wonderful course and tea

автор: Nicholas A C

Mar 19, 2016

This course offers very material of a high quality, with complex matter summarised in a very effective and helpful way. You are likely to gain interest new perspectives irrespective of background. Cudos to the organizers for a job very well done!

Nick Clark, CFA

автор: Lucas T V

May 14, 2017

extraordinary in every sense.

автор: Sandra D

Dec 26, 2015

Short and concise videos, well-explained and easy-to-understand content. I highly recommend it!

автор: Christiaan P

Jan 16, 2016

Excellent course, very informative and well presented

автор: Carlos V

Jan 11, 2017

Excellent course.

A real privilege to have this kind of instructors. Exceptional opportunity to receive information directly from one of the main protagonists of the event.

автор: James

Oct 24, 2017

I followed the course after reading Geithner's memoir "Stress Test". The course was instructive and useful; we understood further the origin of the global crisis and how it propagated. Thank you for making this course available.

автор: Yeshiyah A

Feb 01, 2016

The most detail overview of the economic crisis available online.

автор: Igor S

Feb 10, 2017

A very interresting and usefull course.

автор: Ferdinand P

Nov 20, 2017

Amazing class, very clearly presented, great learning experience.

автор: Rajpal G

Oct 15, 2016

best course so far

автор: Игорь

Jan 15, 2016

Excellent course for those who wants understand global economics

автор: GNANAGURUBARAN V

Apr 16, 2016

This course is highly insightful and does a holistic evaluation of the financial catastrophe. I personally searched various parts of the internet to learn about the Global Financial Crisis, but none was as informative and EVIDENCE BASED as this course. One example of this was: while several online portals criticized the US government for being too lenient during the housing boom, the course says (rightly) that there is little evidence to support this claim.

To top it off, the course is quite affordable, costing 29 $, thereby giving a compelling reason to buy.

автор: MOOC Z

Feb 11, 2016

Lectures by Tim Geithner itself is 10 stars!

автор: Yihuang W

Feb 10, 2016

Great course and brilliant instructors!

автор: Joshua P

Jul 07, 2016

Excellent, challenging course that exposes you to a variety of causes, responses and effects of the 2007-2009 Great Recession.

автор: Miguel A M E

Jan 06, 2016

Detailed and in depth. It can be difficult to digest for people from non finance backgrounds. Would recommend.

автор: Carlos H

Aug 18, 2016

This is an amazing course, the mix between theory and practice is excellent, this is one the best course that I have ever taken.

автор: Viktor L

Jan 09, 2016

Excellent!