Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Global Financial Crisis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Global Financial Crisis от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,645
Рецензии: 356

О курсе

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Лучшие рецензии

TS

Apr 09, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

JC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course on the GFC, I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about the crisis. The instructors were very good and took a complex subject and made it very understandable.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 349 отзывов о курсе The Global Financial Crisis

автор: Simon F

Aug 12, 2018

Instructors have prepared and organized course materials in a way that even learners with little knowledge in the field are able to follow. Please do spend time on the recommended readings that help paint a fuller picture of the 2008 financial crisis.

автор: marbaix

Feb 14, 2018

Très bon cours, clair et complet, bonnes références bibliographiques en complément. Le secrétaire du Trésor Timothy F. Geithner et le professeur Andrew Metrick ont de vrais talents de pédagogues pour rendre vivants des sujets parfois arides.

автор: Азимзаде А Д о

Apr 27, 2020

This course is really perfect. The course teaches all the intricacies of the Global Financial Crisis. Sometimes it was difficult but I learned a lot. I recommend it to everyone. You will learn a lot of knowledge from the course. Perfect.

автор: James

Oct 24, 2017

I followed the course after reading Geithner's memoir "Stress Test". The course was instructive and useful; we understood further the origin of the global crisis and how it propagated. Thank you for making this course available.

автор: Violeta B

May 24, 2020

This course gives great overview on types of research, its a mandatrory if you are in finance industry I will say. It was very effective and definitely I would be intrested in attending other classes in the same format.******

автор: flighting

Sep 19, 2019

It was really helpful to understand the financial crisis over the world in 2008 and following events. Furthermore I got some ideas about how to treat my personal finance and how to deal with very dicey conditions.

автор: Lars A

Mar 24, 2020

Very enlightening compared to many popular documentaries as the course shows the whole and the parts to understand the inner workings of the Global Financial Crisis, not just one part that is blames as the cause.

автор: David S

Mar 17, 2016

I found this course to be an excellent historical and explanatory review of events around the Global Financial Crisis. The approach is evidence-based and the presentation of the material is extremely well done.

автор: Catharine

Oct 30, 2016

Great course that offers a comprehensive overview of the global financial crisis. Presenters were clear and easy-to-follow, with short questions after each lecture to ensure understanding. Highly recommended.

автор: Jing L

Jan 04, 2016

Excellent speakers with excellent organizations on course content. Could not wait for more courses from Prof Andrew.

However, is there any one who could help clear the questions raised in the forum? Thank you.

автор: Bertrand K

Mar 07, 2017

Excellent retrospective course about the global financial crisis and the way it was managed by authorities and institutions. The causes of the crisis are very well described and the professor's viewpoint is

автор: Bujinlkham B

Nov 13, 2017

really enjoyed the course and very satisfied quality and delivery of teacher. Mostly liked his philosophy of financial market. Highly recommended course for anyone especially top managers in the company.

автор: Lucas N

Feb 25, 2016

Um excelente curso para todos interessados em compreender detalhes do contexto da crise de 2008 assim como a filosofia por trás das decisões tomadas pelos agentes governamentais no pós crise. Recomendo!

автор: MIRCEA N S

Dec 03, 2015

I am expecting a 5 star course as always and everything coming form a prestigious Ivy League University. Looking forward to all materials and useful knowledge from these top notch professors. Thank you!

автор: Jim C

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course on the GFC, I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about the crisis. The instructors were very good and took a complex subject and made it very understandable.

автор: THANUJA S

Apr 09, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

автор: Ali I

Mar 02, 2016

GREAT COURSE,

THANKS,

WE LEARNED SO MANY THINGS FROM THE FIRST HAND AND I HOPE THAT, THESE CRISIS NEVER HAPPEN AGAIN.

THANK YOU YALE UNIVERSITY,

THANK YOU ANDREW METRICK,

THANK YOU TIMOTHY GEITHNER.

автор: Abdurrahman

May 26, 2020

The course gives us a comprehensive perspective on what happened during the GFC 2008-2009 both in the US and the Eurozone, the lessons learned will be very fundamental for Central Bankers like me.

автор: kelevilin k

Jul 18, 2017

this cause has corrected some misconceptions that i had during my work as a bank examiner.. it will assist me in my current role as a risk manager of a significant important financial institution

автор: Satendra S R

Aug 16, 2017

thoroughly enjoyed it. Did it for purely for general knowledge purposes. Very delighted to complete it. Course lecturers Andrew is fabulous and Timothy is very grounded (with lot of depth)

автор: David W

Mar 28, 2016

Excellent course. Don't need a financial background, easy to understand, very manageable - and with the former US Secretary of the Treasury onboard gain valuable insight into the whole cr

автор: John V T

Jan 21, 2016

An excellent overview of the crisis from the perspective of those who working the issues at the highest level. Both instructors are going to keep you interested throughout the sessions.

автор: Harsh R M

Jan 26, 2018

A must course for anyone looking to understand why 2008 crisis happened. The fact that the course is taught by Professor Metrick and Secretary Geithner gives one more reason to enroll.

автор: Erik d Z

Feb 25, 2016

Very interesting, being European myself, I would have liked more on the professors opinion one how the ECB is trying to save the euro, and potential alternative ways to do so (or not).

автор: Paul C

Jun 30, 2017

I am working on understanding the Global Financial Crisis. This course helped me understand the crisis and the methods used by the Fed to keep the financial system from collapsing.