Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Global Financial Crisis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Global Financial Crisis от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
Оценки: 1,359
Рецензии: 295

О курсе

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Лучшие рецензии

TS

Apr 09, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

RA

Sep 01, 2018

This course was excellent. The short yet crisp lectures have given me a fair perspective of what came before, during and to an extent after the GFC. I feel I will greatly benefit from this knowledge.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 287 отзывов о курсе The Global Financial Crisis

автор: Ana P M F

Oct 17, 2016

Very informative and to the point.

автор: EmmaTK

Apr 15, 2018

Great lecture by great teachers!

автор: Elsie F

Oct 25, 2016

Useful

автор: Christopher R

Jan 17, 2016

This course was spot on with explaining the intricacies of a financial crisis. Thank you very much for teaching this course.

автор: Matthew

Oct 19, 2016

A topic that you've heard pieces of, read headlines about, and heard plenty of opinions on... but to truly dig into the mathematics and behavior behind a generation defining event was incredible. The content was delivered logically, and in a way that leads the student to think on their own. Students are pushed to think why certain events had the consequences that they did. Historical behavior, market reaction, and the impact on the future are all evaluated and discussed. It's a behavioral macroeconomic course that uses the financial crisis as it's exhibit A. I recommend this course to anyone participating the financial or labor markets today.

автор: Daniel G E

Feb 16, 2016

The speakers have a deeply knowledge of the Global Crisis. I recommend this course to really know what happen in 2008

автор: Miguel-Angel W

Dec 16, 2015

Very useful in order to understand all the mechanisms of the Global Financial Crisis. Need to be related to the new book of Ben Bernanke "The Courage to Act".

автор: Harsh R M

Jan 26, 2018

A must course for anyone looking to understand why 2008 crisis happened. The fact that the course is taught by Professor Metrick and Secretary Geithner gives one more reason to enroll.

автор: Maria T

Feb 11, 2018

Very good course. Thank you.

автор: Bujinlkham B

Nov 13, 2017

really enjoyed the course and very satisfied quality and delivery of teacher. Mostly liked his philosophy of financial market. Highly recommended course for anyone especially top managers in the company.

автор: Fiyinfoluwa A

Oct 01, 2016

Insightful! Thank you.

автор: sanya s

Aug 01, 2016

Amazing course. Beautifully designed!

автор: Ali I

Mar 02, 2016

GREAT COURSE,

THANKS,

WE LEARNED SO MANY THINGS FROM THE FIRST HAND AND I HOPE THAT, THESE CRISIS NEVER HAPPEN AGAIN.

THANK YOU YALE UNIVERSITY,

THANK YOU ANDREW METRICK,

THANK YOU TIMOTHY GEITHNER.

автор: PG L

May 25, 2017

Very good review of the financial crisis

автор: Satisch D

Feb 21, 2016

Excellent course, probably the best narrative that exists. Hopefully a sequel on 2016 won't be required. But if it does let's hope it's from the same team.

Thank you.

автор: Jim C

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course on the GFC, I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about the crisis. The instructors were very good and took a complex subject and made it very understandable.

автор: David J

Dec 04, 2016

This was an excellent insight into the key structures of the financial system leading to the 2007/08 crisis explaining how financial innovations in the shadow banking sector created systemic risk via runnable funding. Taught well with excellent insights from Mr Geithner on the actual experience to responding to the crisis and managing it.

автор: A C I

Mar 26, 2017

Great insight on the Financial Crisis. It takes incount that a lot of misinformation went through the news and papers and debunks the myths behind the crisis.

автор: John M D

Feb 23, 2016

Superior in-depth review of the 2007-2009 financial crisis. The best available course on the subject.

автор: ying

Feb 04, 2016

Super great course, very clear explanation. Refreshed my view about 2008 crisis.

автор: Vindhya

Apr 17, 2016

Very well-organized! It is my favorite course! :)

автор: Thomas G

Apr 24, 2016

This is an excellent course, blending financial theory with the practical experience of confronting a major crisis. I chose this course to get a broad view of the Global Financial Crisis in preparation for further reading on the subject; I am very happy with my choice.

автор: Satendra S R

Aug 16, 2017

thoroughly enjoyed it. Did it for purely for general knowledge purposes. Very delighted to complete it. Course lecturers Andrew is fabulous and Timothy is very grounded (with lot of depth)

автор: Christophe S

Feb 20, 2016

Tuff but achievable

автор: Manish J

Jan 20, 2016

Its a must attend course for those wanting to know what exactly went wrong.