Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Global Financial Crisis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Global Financial Crisis от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
Оценки: 1,364
Рецензии: 296

О курсе

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Лучшие рецензии

TS

Apr 09, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

RA

Sep 01, 2018

This course was excellent. The short yet crisp lectures have given me a fair perspective of what came before, during and to an extent after the GFC. I feel I will greatly benefit from this knowledge.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 288 отзывов о курсе The Global Financial Crisis

автор: Clems

Nov 17, 2019

Top!

автор: Eliza

Mar 09, 2016

I will be great if you provide learners with additional material worth to read.

автор: rey v

Jan 16, 2016

A course worthy of learning and filled with valuable information

автор: Kamya S

Dec 21, 2016

An extremely helpful and informative course, with very detailed and well-structured content.

автор: Fernando Z

Jan 15, 2016

Excellent course. However, lots of unanswered questions of students are still pending.

автор: Philip N

Aug 28, 2016

A strong overview of the crisis that balances the depth and breadth of the material well.

Strengths:

Balance of narrative and data.

Logical sequencing gives a nice structure and a more digestible package.

Excellent level of detail, neither missing the forest for the trees nor ignoring the trees altogether.

Weaknesses:

Does not address alternative theories or interpretations of the crisis, even to shoot them down.

Several quizzes were poorly-constructed, featuring obvious typos or nonsensical statements.

Additional module to update the material (stale since mid-2015) was promised, but not delivered.

автор: Yih C E

Jan 13, 2017

Good and clear explanation on Global Financial Crisis by Prof. Metrick which was supplemented by the perspective of former Secretary of the Treasury Timothy Geithner. Prof. Metrick also gave a good overview into the ongoing Eurozone crisis. However discussion forum isn't too active probably due to fewer number of course participants.

автор: Christian T

Nov 05, 2016

Very good, well-paced course. It will help you grasp the complexity of the structural issues that triggered the Global Financial Crisis, which rocked the world. I would suggest you complement it by reading some of the many books that have been written about it, say, "Too Big to Fail" (Andrew Ross Sorkin), "The Big Short" (Michael Lewis) and, of course, "Stress Test" (Timothy Geithner).

автор: Huub V

Dec 29, 2015

Provides insights in macro economic decisions based on the actua

автор: gaocen

Jul 05, 2016

c

автор: Stefan D

Apr 13, 2016

This course gives an easy to understand and detailed look at what happened during the financial crises. The material is very detailed and contains charts, quotes from the time and some personal experiences.

автор: Aman R

Jan 30, 2016

Awesome course and the simplicity of demonstrating the concepts is quite good.

автор: Myriam B

Feb 28, 2016

Excellent comeback on the crisis and the elements why, how and what has been done. Also a good overview of the outcome for European countries.

автор: Kostadin K

Mar 29, 2016

I didn't expected so clear explanations.

Well, my impression is that the instability still exists and this is in the circular dependencies that can exist in the new system. Once the mechanisms get fast enough the crisis may appear.

There is some parallel with computer systems. In the early days of the interconnected computers the problems were much similar. I hope I could write something until the end of the course.

I would like to have some more schematic explanation of the institutions and the flow of money and the other financial products. As well as some textbook references. It is a little bit complicated to the non-american to enter fluidly at least in the set of abbreviations.

автор: Pete H

Feb 17, 2016

Very informative and engaging course. Very good lecture presentations by two leading subject matter experts. About the only drawback was the lack of teaching assistance interaction on the course discussion forums and maybe even an occasional drop in by one of the instructors from time to time.

автор: Peter H

Feb 08, 2017

A very well presented course, giving a reasonable understanding of the GFC.

автор: Hans-Volker F

Feb 24, 2016

Very good course, very good professors; no community assistants for answering in the discussions.

автор: Sebastian A

Jan 08, 2016

Muchas gracias, el curso es muy bueno.

La institución es excelente y les agradezco mucho el que lo proporcionen de forma gratuita.

автор: Somanshu M

Nov 26, 2017

Great insight for the financial crisis

автор: Cardo M

Jan 22, 2016

very much enjoyed the course.

автор: Frederik K

Jan 23, 2016

Very good overview over a topical area - more in-depth exercises for testing one's own understanding might have been helpful

автор: Rohit R

Nov 01, 2016

Really worthy for a financial individual.

автор: Anamaria T

Feb 21, 2016

I enjoyed the course very much. It was clear, it included the explanation of its basic concepts for anyone who was not familiar with everything, and it came with graphs that backed up many points argued. I certainly recommend it to anyone who wants to start understanding the global financial crisis. What I did not like were last 2 lessons by Secretary Geithner, which I found very general and in contract to the detailed slides of Professor Metrick. Nevertheless, this is a great course.

автор: Tor-Oskar K

Aug 31, 2017

Provides a good overview without going too much into the details

автор: Santiago C

Dec 24, 2016

me interesa mucho