Chevron Left
Вернуться к Global Environmental Management

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Global Environmental Management от партнера Датский технический университет (DTU)

4.6
Оценки: 447
Рецензии: 125

О курсе

Learn about the best environmental technologies for a sustainable development and how they are managed in various settings around the world. This course gives you an opportunity to learn about global trends that influence our environment and the living conditions and how different management systems and approaches that are used around the world to manage the environment. This includes current environmental technologies built for the environment and technologies for sustainable soil management, groundwater protection methods and integrated Water resources management....

Лучшие рецензии

WL

Jan 10, 2017

I've learned a great deal from the course. Thanks for putting together these valuable insights and gathered so many experts in effectively delivering the course. Kudos to the team of DTU and Coursera.

SS

Jan 18, 2018

I really like this course. As I have to review other peers, I have learned other countries situation/ problem without the need of traveling. I really recommend people to join this course, it is worth.

Фильтр по:

101–121 из 121 отзывов о курсе Global Environmental Management

автор: Manjusha R

Sep 26, 2017

I

автор: Yotam F

Apr 05, 2018

Interesting course exploring multiple aspects of environmental management around the world.

автор: Ellie E

Mar 09, 2017

A great insight into rural and urban management which could be greatly improved with more challenging (longer) assignments. Great video material and instructors, but I would have enjoyed writing and peer assessing more in-depth articles as opposed to condensing as much information as possible into a simple 200-400 words.

автор: Ajay C

Feb 28, 2018

Very informative.

автор: Franco I Z

Jan 11, 2017

It was a good change to resest my mind set on a broader view of enviro management

автор: tunji

Nov 13, 2016

I just fell in love with the course from the first experience I had. Hoping to eventually rate it has 5 star

автор: Richard H

Jan 13, 2018

This course gave a broad and yet very insightful introduction into the myriad factors affecting water management, air pollution and urban planning projects (with a focus on creating more green spaces). Enjoyable and overall well weighted. There was however a very large focus on water management which may or may not be to people's liking.

Thoroughly recommended.

автор: John V

Aug 14, 2018

I like this course a lot as it gives a bird view on global sustainable development. Especially the differences between different regions are expressed clearly. The personal touch by using video presentations in different surroundings is nice, but I missed interactivity with teachers and/or participants.

автор: Mohammed A S

Dec 01, 2018

loved the way teachers try to explain each and every consequence.

автор: Jafaru E

Apr 15, 2019

The course provides an holistic view of how various environmental technology strategies are carried out in countries across the globe.

автор: Anugraha G

May 06, 2019

The assignments can be a bit tougher to test the acquired knowledge.

автор: Prashant S

Aug 04, 2019

it is wonderfully designed and quite educative.

автор: Zulfiqar A

Aug 09, 2019

Adequate course to get an overview of global environmental mangement.

автор: Lim Q

May 07, 2019

The course is generic but well covered. It would have been better if there is a better structure in the content shared by many professors who are asked to teach the subject.

автор: Sarah A M L

Sep 22, 2019

It is a wonderful course for those who are just entering the Environmental Management field. It gives you a good intro to the most relevant topics, so, I do recommend it for those who are interested in learning new topics.

автор: Coleman C S

Jul 28, 2017

The course is very rudimentary. It will do well for beginners, but it is very basic for people with sciences or engineering background. Please explore development of individual areas (sanitation, waste water management, solid waste management, etc.) as separate courses.

автор: esther v b

Feb 20, 2018

The course content itself is quite good. A little heavy on the (urban) water & waste management topic, but its content is interesting and provided me with new knowledge. There appears to be little to no interaction from DTU on the forum however, which means in case of questions or issues there is no way to engage them, a definite missed opportunity to make this course better for students.

автор: Gunel M

Sep 04, 2018

The course is informative, and I learned some new things about environmental management. I think it may be helpful for me in the future to build my own environmental business. However in my opinion the course might be more productive than this.

автор: Rakeshkn

Jul 17, 2019

Good Course. But the case studies largely limited to or focus on Denmark issues only. Recommend to expand the scope to cover the issues globally. Highly recommended to understand the approach and fundamentals of urban and rural environmental management practices

автор: vijaydilipraj

Mar 07, 2017

THE COURSE LACKS SUBSTANCE AND THE QUALITY OF A DANISH CENTER FOR HIGHER EDUCATION