Chevron Left
Вернуться к Global Environmental Management

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Global Environmental Management от партнера Датский технический университет (DTU)

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,390
Рецензии: 358

О курсе

Learn about the best environmental technologies for a sustainable development and how they are managed in various settings around the world. This course gives you an opportunity to learn about global trends that influence our environment and the living conditions and how different management systems and approaches that are used around the world to manage the environment. This includes current environmental technologies built for the environment and technologies for sustainable soil management, groundwater protection methods and integrated Water resources management....

Лучшие рецензии

SS
17 янв. 2018 г.

I really like this course. As I have to review other peers, I have learned other countries situation/ problem without the need of traveling. I really recommend people to join this course, it is worth.

WL
9 янв. 2017 г.

I've learned a great deal from the course. Thanks for putting together these valuable insights and gathered so many experts in effectively delivering the course. Kudos to the team of DTU and Coursera.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 354 отзывов о курсе Global Environmental Management

автор: Jack D

22 мар. 2017 г.

Very good material - good insight and coverage of many aspects of environmental management.

Only critique would be to request more information on solutions in development to many of the problems - materials with solutions and or innovations currently available or up-and-coming.

Super gode og indholdsrig materialer - Tusind tak for kursus!

автор: Vincent N C

30 авг. 2020 г.

The course is very timely as I will collaborate with local official to revisit the plan of an area where integrated water resources management is necessary to be employed. Thank you, Technical University of Denmark and Coursera. Thank you also Department of Science and Technology for having a great partnership with Coursera.

автор: Devanshu M

22 сент. 2020 г.

Very good and informative course.I learned a lot of important things from this course which i dont think that i could have learned from any where else.All the teachers taught very nicely and i an interesting manner.Moreover, the questions that were asked in this course were related to the concept only.

автор: Елена Х

10 нояб. 2018 г.

Well designed interesting course for those who want to start study the Environmental Management. The lectures are in easy to understand English. They are full of interesting facts and information. The tasks are interesting. They make students to start think about their own cities and countries.

автор: Coleman C S

28 июля 2017 г.

The course is very rudimentary. It will do well for beginners, but it is very basic for people with sciences or engineering background. Please explore development of individual areas (sanitation, waste water management, solid waste management, etc.) as separate courses.

автор: YEKEEN S A

21 сент. 2020 г.

The course is okay but I was expecting more though. A more structured lessons/lesson notes would have been better instead of some lectures like an interview session. But in all, it added to my knowledge and skills. So my rating is what it is. Thank yoy

автор: vijaydilipraj

7 мар. 2017 г.

THE COURSE LACKS SUBSTANCE AND THE QUALITY OF A DANISH CENTER FOR HIGHER EDUCATION

автор: Miguel L

25 июня 2020 г.

I didn't like the course. It gives you a really vague and generical overview of environmental managment, with little to no structure in the lessons / course approach. Some teachers talk about highly specific and theoretical things, fast and brief, others talk about vague approaches, most of them without making any clear points. Some don't even seem to know what they're there for, as if they didn't have time to prepare a lesson; it seems like they were approached in the middle of the campus and asked a few questions (that don't seem prepared either). Just three or four teachers taught something as a well structured overview class. It is extremely focused on water and waste management: what about energy, soil, landuse, forestry, agriculture, urban planning, policies...? It feels more like a series of video-overviews of the studies / teachers / research branches that are going on at DTU, which is fine, but I wouldn't call it a course at all.

автор: Cyril B M

19 апр. 2020 г.

It was more of a propaganda. Many things dealt here was something that we learned in our school days. The content displayed in the screens sometime have a real good value, but nothing was taught out of it. It is just a mere glance to show how the institute worked across the world.

автор: Willem R

28 сент. 2020 г.

I found the course extremely informative and I thought that the course material was well put together. The course has actually lead me now to look further into the world on Environmental Management and I am considering further now my studies and knowledge in this particular field of study.

автор: Vladimir P

31 дек. 2019 г.

Useful General knowledge about the environmental management system. Cases from different regions of the world concerning global trends, climate change, urban planning, water and waste management. Dinamic presentations (photos, graphs, charts) with the participation of specialized experts.

автор: M D O

17 апр. 2017 г.

I loved this course! All the topics covered are very interesting and educational! It certainly increased my awareness about the environment, cities, sustainable development etc. In addition to these, I managed to establish a technical background about environmental management. Thank you.

автор: Glynis W

5 дек. 2017 г.

Very well taught and delivered. Over the past few weeks I've learnt how important it is for the upkeep of the environment to be our #1 priority. Your probably wondering why yourself! It's simple because it's our everyday life. We need it and it needs us, so therefore we must embrace it!

автор: Kressou S

14 июля 2017 г.

An attractive course that responds to the current needs of the global society. With a modern and creative approach from the educators. It will provide you with the necessary knowledge for better understanding of the issue and will give you useful insights through location-examples.

автор: Waranuch T

17 окт. 2017 г.

Thank you very much all of related people to this course. It not only provides me knowledge on environmental management, but also lets me learn more about environmental management in many cities around the globe (through lectures and peer reviews). Really enjoy the course :)

автор: Shalaka S

21 июля 2020 г.

It's very good course for those who really have interest in knowing about current system of environmental management. Lectures are really good and well explained, even a person with no background of this course can easily understand it and enjoy it. Totally recommend it.

автор: Jorge A

2 мая 2018 г.

This a concise course where you learned from different standpoints. It was a great opportunity to take it while lecturing for an environmental engineering program, It really enriched the examples I could present and gave me new perspectives on environmental management.

автор: Valentina M V

10 янв. 2021 г.

Through this course you can get a whole new perspective on many environmental issues. What I liked most is that videos are made with many different speakers, so you can get feedback from so many people and so many different cases from areas around the world.

автор: Chandrashekhar A C

1 мая 2020 г.

This is outstanding learning experience I have received from the course. It has immensely improved my learning on global environmental problems and their solutions. Also could get to learn from the international faculties and their rich academic experience.

автор: Lina

4 янв. 2021 г.

I deeply enjoyed it as environmentalism and water treatment is close to my heart. Gave me a great overview of world trend, where we are headed, why it is not so easy to solve all problems and methodology on how to solve them with which criteria in mind.

автор: Raynor F E

5 дек. 2020 г.

I've learned alot of inputs, examples of global environmental issues are so striking a wake up call that we really need to do something to address and heal our planet. Kudos DTU how I wish I can study there physically and mean your top-caliber faculty.

автор: Melissa K

20 февр. 2018 г.

I have enjoyed this course very much. I am not a technical person by background and the course has helped me learnt within a very short term many types of relevant technologies that could be adopted to manage different kind of environmental challenges

автор: Emad A

6 мая 2020 г.

It was a long week, but I'm truly satisfied with the course materials. it was a pretty good course to learn about how to apply various environmental technologies to deal with environmental challenges. Thanks to DTU- Technical University of Denmark.

автор: Ma. C V A

8 янв. 2021 г.

This is a very interesting course. I learned a lot from this, enhancing my fundamental knowledge in Sustainable Development Studies. Thank you very much for giving me the opportunity to attend this.

More power and GOD bless in all your endeavors.

автор: Sumit p

2 авг. 2019 г.

This is really a great module, the course gives an new perspective and the examples shared by the faculties based on their experience of working in different geographies helps understand the concepts and practical implementation challenges.