Chevron Left
Вернуться к Politics and Economics of International Energy

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Politics and Economics of International Energy от партнера Институт политических исследований в Париже

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,024
Рецензии: 250

О курсе

Energy issues have always been important in international relations, but in recent years may have become even more important than in the past due to the widespread awareness of existing limits to energy sources and negative climate impacts. The course discusses global trends in energy consumption and production, various available scenarios for potential developments in the coming decades, the availability of oil reserves and the evolution of the oil industry. It then discusses natural gas and highlights the differences between oil and gas. It will also discuss renewable energy sources, nuclear energy and EU energy policy. The course aims at providing students whose main interest is in international relations a background on energy resources, technology and economic realities to allow them to correctly interpret the political impact of current developments. It also aims at providing students, who already have a technical background in energy science or engineering, with the broad global view of energy issues that will allow them to better understand the social, economic and political impact of their technical knowledge. ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR : Giacomo Luciani Scientific Advisor for the Master in International Energy at the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA) Sciences Po, Giacomo Luciani is also Adjunct Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva and Director of the Executive Master in International Oil and Gas Leadership. For the period 2010-13 he was appointed Princeton University Global Scholar, attached to the Woodrow Wilson School and the Department of Near Eastern Studies. His research focuses on the political economy of the Middle East and North Africa and on global energy issues. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND : The course requires no special scientific, mathematical or economic background; all key concepts are clearly and elementarily explained. It is expected that it will be of interest to undergraduate and graduate students in schools where an equivalent course is not offered (this being the case for the vast majority of schools). USPC Sorbonne Paris Cité Supported by Université Sorbonne Paris Cité IDEX Investissements d'Avenir Funded by Investissements d'Avenir - 'ANR. Info : Course content : Licence Creative Commons BY NC SA...

Лучшие рецензии

DP

Sep 11, 2016

Excellent delivery.\n\nFantastic external sources with clear and precise explanations from a graphical viewpoint.\n\nGreat range of industry expertise and professionals within the appropriate fields.

RJ

Aug 03, 2017

With this course I have been able to better understand the role of energy in the development of the countries, and in a clear and simple way I have managed to understand how renewable energies work.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 244 отзывов о курсе Politics and Economics of International Energy

автор: Thomas A

Jul 06, 2017

Excellent course content covering a wide range of elements in the field of International Energy - from the production lines, to the economics and geopolitics, and to future policy aims, this serves well as a comprehensive introductory course from an impressive array of presenters.

автор: Mark J C

Sep 29, 2017

I wish to extend my sincerest thanks to the fantastic course which is Politics and Economics of International Energy. The course was well presented and informative, and gained a good insight into the energy sector in a global sense. I would recommend this course wholeheartedly.

автор: simon d

Jun 20, 2017

Very interresting, well-structured course to learn about energy markets and geopolitics behind. It is well documented, doesn't go too slow nor too fast, also what i liked is that it lists accurate online ressources.

My only remark would be to enlarge the lesson on renewables.

автор: Уббиниязов Ж К

Jan 23, 2020

Nice course, easy to understand and answer for questions. I liked especially week 4 because it was for me the hardest one, I have reviewed this week several times before could pass test successfully. Thank you very much Pr. Giacomo Luciani and members of Coursera))

автор: Mohammed H

Jan 12, 2019

Great course, very beneficial with regard to the explanation of energy sources and how policy making is important with regard to obtaining better energy efficiencies and other crucial factors that would help in providing a better environment for future generations.

автор: Brian G

May 08, 2017

Great overview of international energy policy. Helpful for an American learner to understand the basics and gain an understanding of the European energy system as a case study in energy policy and economics. Great visuals and well structured lectures.

автор: Iasón Ó D

Apr 20, 2017

A fantastically well presented course, one that is sure to be of benefit in the future, I think it not only gives a good overview of the current energy situation but paint a fantastically informative picture for moves to watch out for into the future.

автор: Naomi D

Oct 17, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was very insightful for me. It gave me a more rounded understanding of what appears to be driving infrastructure investment debates, as well as political and economic decisions both globally and in my own country.

автор: Григорова А А

Oct 27, 2016

It's very interesting to become aware of international affairs between countries based on energy. The course is not difficult to understand. At the same time the information provided by the tutor and by other professionals as well is profound.

автор: Vivek B

Oct 22, 2017

Firstly, I would like to thank Professor Luciani for creating this MOOC and presenting it in an interesting manner. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and it has greatly enhanced my appreciation of energy issues world-wide.

Thank you once again!

автор: Andrew W

Jan 08, 2017

Overall an excellent overview of the principal political, economic and policy issues related to international energy. The course is well structured and presented and I would recommend it highly to anyone interested in this important area.

автор: Ahmad H

Jan 26, 2020

Firstly, the course contents was very functional and crucial for understanding the energy spectrum. I motivated a lot by pursuing that course and want to suggest my fellows to see the diversity of that energy courses. Thank you Coursera

автор: Stefan R

May 25, 2019

I loved the course. Very detailed, but gave an overall view of the different energy supplies, and international relations which come with it.

I recommend this course to everybody who has even the slightest interest of energy supply!

автор: Lucian B

Mar 07, 2017

Very good course for persons interested in the energy sector, explaining the basic facts surrounding energy sources. Could do with more insight in how the energy prices are computed and how they are influenced by lots of factors

автор: Ayas S

Sep 12, 2018

This course was truly amazing with all the interview and resources discussed and in discussing the fundamentals of energy systems, economics and policies. I highly recommend taking it and a lot of thanks to the staff behind it.

автор: Hamid D

Sep 10, 2018

Really great course to get you started with the important knowledge on economics of oil and gas and the basics of how oil and gas is formed and acquired. I highly recommend this course if you are new to oil and gas industry.

автор: Maria S

Jan 06, 2018

I am an Electrical Engineer, with a master's in Sustainable Energy. The course is really interesting and well structured. I would prefer it if it was a bit more updated. Overall, I highly recommend it! Thank you Giacomo!

автор: Mukul P

Aug 17, 2018

Loved the course. It got a bit technical, and being from India, I wasn't too keen on understanding the European Policies. But, apart from that, very enlightening experience. Have already recommended it to a few people.

автор: Sabera P

Dec 26, 2017

Fantastic course. I have worked in the oil and gas sector but this course enlightened me so much more about energy. I have a much higher appreciation for energy policies, subsidies and the like. Well worth the time.

автор: Valentin W

Sep 12, 2017

Excellent introduction to a complicated topic. As energy is one of the most important topics of international relations, taking this course also allows for a larger understanding of current geopolitical conflicts.

автор: Patrick C

Dec 20, 2017

Great high level introduction to the economic and geopolitical issues around different forms of power generation, as well as some of the technical challenges with integrating renewable energy into the power grid.

автор: Tari L

Jul 04, 2017

A very good overview of the political aspect of the energy sector. As reflected by its title, it focuses more on the political discussion and analysis and not so much on the technical part of the energy system.

автор: Basista B

Jan 06, 2020

It provides a clear picture of technical aspect, economical aspect, legal aspect and political aspect which helps to interconnect this aspects together and give all-round perspective of energy of the world.

автор: KOUAME K J

Nov 03, 2016

Une formation complète permettant de comprendre le secteur de l'énergie et son fonctionnement en d'autres termes il s'agit de connaître l'économie de l'énergie: de la production à la commercialisation.

автор: Romel E T J

Aug 03, 2017

With this course I have been able to better understand the role of energy in the development of the countries, and in a clear and simple way I have managed to understand how renewable energies work.