Chevron Left
Вернуться к Global Disease Masterclass: Communicable Diseases Epidemiology, Intervention and Prevention

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Global Disease Masterclass: Communicable Diseases Epidemiology, Intervention and Prevention от партнера Имперский колледж Лондона

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 101
Рецензии: 24

О курсе

This course is all about infectious diseases. We’ve selected four disease areas — HIV, Malaria, Emerging Infectious Diseases (Ebola and Zika), and TB — and we will go through each in turn. We’ve selected these diseases because they span a range of different types of disease and allow us to look at important issues that relevance of other diseases too. We will look at each disease in the same way: we begin by looking at the aetiology and epidemiology of the diseases. We then show how data on this disease can be used to understand important trends and patterns. We then focus on the interventions that can be used to address that disease - typically spanning both prevention and treatment - and consider how policies have been developed to address the disease. We finish by reflecting on the whole topic area of the disease with an external expert....

Лучшие рецензии

PB
19 мар. 2020 г.

Great teachers; ample and extensive material; loved the WHO interactive maps and data sheets.

MP
12 мая 2020 г.

This course is very nice and definitely it is going to help me in my profession. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

1–24 из 24 отзывов о курсе Global Disease Masterclass: Communicable Diseases Epidemiology, Intervention and Prevention

автор: Patricia M B

20 мар. 2020 г.

Great teachers; ample and extensive material; loved the WHO interactive maps and data sheets.

автор: KATHERINE K D A

19 июня 2020 г.

I am a pharmacist and a teacher from the Philippines. The masterclass helped me so much in getting insights and inspiration in my pursuit of creating a research proposal for my PhD. Thanks for the opportunity to learn! I am very grateful because I was able to finish the course altogether with the uncertainties the pandemic has brought about. Thank you to all the speakers and to the Imperial College of London. You have made every minute high-yield and worth it! I look forward to taking another course through Coursera.

автор: Javier E S

3 июля 2020 г.

Good course. I learnt a lot. My comments: Some links to external sources should be updated. Some quizzes have wrong answers, based on documents and videos given. My last quiz gave me a 80%, with 9 out of 10 correct answers, and the incorrect one, had a message saying "Incorrect!. This is the correct answer", and it was the correct answer. Thanks to the professors. Very high level course.

автор: N. V

17 апр. 2020 г.

As I am doing my research in "Mathematical Epidemiology", this course helps me a lot to understand the basics of infectious diseases. Lectures are short and sweet.

Anyone who interested to learn about infectious diseases do this course.

автор: Mrs. P A P

13 мая 2020 г.

This course is very nice and definitely it is going to help me in my profession. Thank you.

автор: Isaac N

4 июня 2020 г.

I learned lots of knowledge from this course. This course is very much useful to know more about Communicable diseases and their interventions.

автор: Luis G A C

17 апр. 2020 г.

Great course, I liked the most the weeks about sika and ebola. It helps you on obtaining a general idea of the 4 diseases

автор: Tommy G

14 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent course and very complete on the subjects of Ebola, ZIka, Malaria and TB.

автор: Jessica L V C

3 июля 2021 г.

M​uy interesante, las fuentes de informacion son muy completas

автор: Kaan B

27 мая 2020 г.

I believe the course is quite useful and intense.

автор: Shafi V

28 авг. 2020 г.

Awesome course and great faculty .

автор: Priyanka B

20 апр. 2021 г.

very informative and very helpful

автор: Patrick E

19 мая 2020 г.

Very substantial lectures!

автор: Dafne A C S

6 июля 2021 г.

Very interactive course

автор: Silvia R M S

17 сент. 2021 г.

I​nteresting

автор: Valeria A V C

25 авг. 2021 г.

L​ove it!

автор: Diana R P P

4 мая 2021 г.

Amazing !

автор: Mona A A

4 июня 2021 г.

GOOD

автор: Fadi G

3 апр. 2020 г.

some of the attachments in the course are not functioning properly such as the ebola and the tb WHO attachments on global prevalence finally on the Quiz feedback the question on correlation between Tb and HIV is not being graded correctly otherwise i enjoyed and learned much from the excellent presentations ty

автор: Katarzyna K

4 авг. 2020 г.

I´m still hungry for more details, but overall I really enjoyed this course. Thank you.

автор: Janet M

29 мая 2020 г.

Great course - really made me think and refresh my knowledge of communicable disease!

автор: Joel A C

1 апр. 2020 г.

Fairly light. Good if you have no background in anything.

автор: Aula

25 мар. 2020 г.

Thank you so much

автор: Ivan K

1 мая 2020 г.

A lot of technical issues that could and should have been ironed out. From peer reviews with potential viruses and malicious religious/political propaganda, to poor transcripts of the lectures when speaker is non-native English speaking. The worst came from a quiz that depended on a WHO website- that is currently down and out, no idea for how long.