Chevron Left
Вернуться к Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World от партнера Лондонский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,635
Рецензии: 1,071

О курсе

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Лучшие рецензии

TR
1 мая 2020 г.

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

MS
31 окт. 2019 г.

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,056 отзывов о курсе Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

автор: Enrique d M V

5 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course. The videos are very enlightening and show various world views and definitions about diplomacy. I recommend the course to anyone who wants to understand a little more about diplomacy and the different worldviews and negotiations that we have. Thank you!

автор: Sheela M

2 нояб. 2021 г.

Great overview for those new to this field. I like the interviews and the different perspectives from the different angles based on their experience in addition to the reading material. A good short course to determine whether this is something you want to take further

автор: Jose D O C

26 июня 2017 г.

It is an excellent course for those who do not have a deep knowledge in diplomacy but want to learn the basics of the field. The videos in which professors discus the topic through conversations are really interesting and quite easy to understand. highly recommended!!

автор: ziad E J

24 окт. 2020 г.

I quite enjoyed the course. As an introductory course, it gave me an insight into the world of diplomacy through the lens of different experts. Additionally, the readings required had a nice dose of theory and practicality which made the course more grounded. Thanks!

автор: Andreas C

13 нояб. 2021 г.

This has been a very insightful and complete experience for me. I am seeking a career both academically and also in the field of diplomacy itself, and I feel that the lessons learned, both by the materials and the interaction with my peers, has been very fulfilling.

автор: Aditya V

6 июня 2020 г.

The course framework of engaging students with regular submissions was great. It certainly increased my involvement in it. The feeling you get when you see a positive review to your submission is very encouraging. That being said the course should have been longer.

автор: Evgeniy B

15 мар. 2020 г.

Very complete and interesting introduction to the world of Diplomacy. The course encompasses various points of view on what Diplomacy is, its successes and failures, as well as provides crucial readings to gain basic understanding of Diplomacy's role in the World.

автор: Lin H

10 мая 2019 г.

Very well conceived, easy to understand and reading materials provided are all relevant and interesting. I would highly recommend this cours to people who want to start to study international relations and diplomacy. I would like to continue with advanced courses.

автор: Rosemary M

27 мая 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course and particularly found the interaction quite interesting to read their reflections on the course and each unit.

I thank and commend the composers of this course. I've recommended to friends and colleagues to take this up.

Thank you very much!

автор: Anna

12 июня 2020 г.

Through interviews with diplomats and texts by diplomats about diplomacy and peer reviewed assignments we gain insight in what diplomacy is and what makes diplomacy successful, and what characteristics a successful diplomat need to have. Very interesting course!

автор: Mohamed A

28 мая 2019 г.

Excellent refreshing course for professional diplomats and career diplomats alike that is so easy to follow but also short and sharp. I would recomend for those who also wants to understand the diplomatice circles and functions to at least enrole to this course.

автор: Deekonda N

10 сент. 2020 г.

The course on global diplomacy is very helpful in giving the basic structure and understanding about diplomacy in a broadened way. It is differentiated clearly the study beyond it . It is a pleasure to learn as it gives a good scope on international relations.

автор: Candice R

28 мар. 2019 г.

This has been a very helpful course for me. I now have a clearer understanding of diplomacy in action. The professors and experts' knowledge and experience have made me realise the value of diplomacy in our modern world. I would highly recommend this course.

автор: Yousef A

17 авг. 2017 г.

First time for me to try an online course. I was afraid it's gonna be complicated and difficult, but on the contrary of my expectation, it was interesting, enjoyable, and simple. A really great experience.

Thanks to everyone involved in creating this course.

автор: Ehteshamul K

9 июля 2020 г.

This course has been a great journey in and of itself; the video lectures informative, the readings were equally good, if not better. I certainly enjoyed learning here and would recommend anyone with interest on how polities should interact diplomatically.

автор: Jaime H C

12 апр. 2021 г.

Excellent course! I truly enjoyed the videos of the interviewed professors. The readings where also of great help to better understand the topics discussed. The only things that I missed were more case studies, either in form of a video or with a reading.

автор: Alvin M L

26 июня 2017 г.

Excellent Course, thoroughly enjoyed the videos and reading material as well as the forums for discussion. The Peer assignment and peer grading platforms are a great way to see what fellow students are doing in the class. This comes highly recommended.

автор: E.A.Ishara n d

6 авг. 2020 г.

The Global Diplomacy Course is a excellent.This course provides a broad understanding of diplomacy.It is more attractive due to the fact that it is updated day by day.specialy Dr.Simon Rofe and coursera group tank for your greatful work.Great course.

автор: Alissa O

24 июня 2020 г.

This course has helped me broaden my knowledge on Diplomacy even more than I have known. I view diplomacy in a totally different way now given what was carefully taught through videos and reading materials. I recommend taking this course definitely.

автор: Kubat K

1 мар. 2020 г.

The course offered an opportunity to understand the impact of globalization in diplomacy and in facilitating greater use of information and communication technology and better access to information by the public, who want to have a say in diplomacy.

автор: Sua K

5 апр. 2017 г.

It isn't too long or serious, but very helpful in creating a broad idea of what diplomacy is. I especially enjoyed getting to view the various thoughts and opinions of other people from different cultures. I definitely recommend taking this course!!

автор: RTS S

12 июня 2016 г.

I would like to give you the High Marks .This Course is properly arranged and it includes most of the needed factors student like us specially a student from Sri Lanka ,This is really good.And would like to guaranty this course to my friends.

Macy!!!

автор: Stephen A

23 окт. 2017 г.

Interesting course! Offers an understanding of what Diplomacy is all about. I was able to gain enlightenment on what diplomacy entails and how to be a good diplomat. Highly recommended for anyone who is interested in learning more about Diplomacy.

автор: Kaylah K M

18 мая 2020 г.

As a Criminal Justice major, this course has helped understand more in terms of diplomacy as I spent 5 weeks learning about diplomacy. It has helped me in making a decision on the choice of what I want to specialize in which is National security.

автор: Mohammad M M

15 мар. 2021 г.

It is user-friendly, appropriate for people with basic knowledge who want to start somewhere and provides enough essays and extra reads for those who are willing to go the extra mile. It pays homage to the great quality of the British education.