Chevron Left
Вернуться к Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World от партнера Лондонский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,962

О курсе

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Лучшие рецензии

TR

1 мая 2020 г.

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

MS

31 окт. 2019 г.

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Фильтр по:

1126–1150 из 1,154 отзывов о курсе Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

автор: Md. F R

13 мая 2020 г.

It is very important of all level of people.and concern about world politics.

автор: Shawnna R T

10 июня 2016 г.

It was a great experience! Definitely gained more knowledge about diplomacy.

автор: Roeland H

17 июля 2017 г.

Nice introduction but very general, could have done with more depth.

автор: Ritha L P L

8 авг. 2022 г.

The course was fine. I just cannot seem to find my certificate.

автор: Batuhan Y

10 июля 2022 г.

There should be more contemprary reflections of diplomacy.

автор: peter o

14 янв. 2018 г.

It was a good introduction but felt kind of shallow.

автор: Rajan K

9 июня 2020 г.

How can I get certificate? is not if free?

автор: Ian G

26 июля 2018 г.

Pretty good, but very easy.

автор: Steephen

9 мая 2020 г.

Good to start with.

автор: Raul R M

3 июля 2017 г.

Good.

автор: Krishan

7 июля 2020 г.

I insist there be added a few quizes on the reading material. It has been given no weightage at all.

This course seems like a compilation of perspectives on diplomacy-success,failures and the worth of trust, by various professors and a few luminaries.

More qualitative content can be added I feel, because the people who speak do not seem to be prepared and speak ad lib. This is however good since what then would come out would be from the deepest recesses of their valuable experiences and stuff. But this is a course on diplomacy. People must walk out of having become better at diplomatic skills.

A little focus has to be given to developing that.

A portion of international history would also be helpful since all speakers talk about so many important agreements yet there is no content available from the course on all that. Yeah we can google it out but I think there can be a more narrativity in the interview like environment that the course teacher creates for the interviewees.

Thank you for the compilation!

автор: Kollin R

30 сент. 2016 г.

The lectures were not very interesting or instructive. The reading materials were much more so. However, the assignments in the class were based much more on the lectures and on self-reflection than on the materials. I learned a little bit, and as such found the course worth the time I put into it, but I almost think one could get through this course with little difficulty without reading any of the written materials, and thus derive very little benefit from it. I would encourage the makers of this course to do a significant revamping.

(In addition to greater incorporation and emphasis on the written materials, I think more real-life examples of diplomatic successes and failures would be a far more effective and entertaining use of the lecture time than the esoteric philosophising that seems to characterize it in this edition.)

автор: Koh X W

9 дек. 2020 г.

While I appreciated that there are many distinguished speakers that shared their unique insights every week, I find that it is rather conversational without much learning points for us. We are also graded based on peer review, and sometimes other classmates do not give the minimum feedback of 50 words and the review may also be uninformative and unproductive to learning, which is unhelpful to the essay we craft for every assignment. The topics are also rather entry-level and provided little insight about contemporary situation and the evolving issues surrounding diplomacy. Overall it lacks the depth, breadth and rigour that I would like to have experience in this course.

автор: SHASANK V

11 июля 2020 г.

The course is average till the fifth module, the fifth module was too long with almost 15 short videos asking the same question " what is diplomacy according to them" and next question is what is successful and unsuccessful diplomacy. I can say is a very basic course and to be very straight i do not recommend this course.

They should remove the fifth module and add some interesting videos about diplomacy.

автор: Paula P

30 июля 2020 г.

Extremadamente introductorio y mediocre. Cero participación de los docentes, todos hombres, quienes a lo más compartían un video de 5 minutos a la semana, lecturas desfasadas y absolutamente ninguna comunicación con docentes encargados. Recomendado para estudiantes de escuelas secundarias, mas no para profesionales tratando de incursionar en el campo de la diplomacia.

автор: Donovon K

9 июня 2017 г.

Although the interviews were interesting, I had expected much more from this course. It was not academically rigorous at all and I can't say I learned very much at all at the end of the course.

автор: SC H

10 окт. 2016 г.

Not as advanced as other Coursera courses, this course if for participants who do not have any background in international relations and diplomacy. Wish they would have made it more advanced.

автор: Jonathan G

23 сент. 2017 г.

This course was long, tedious and boring. Although some aspects were interesting, a lot of it was redundant. Way too many written assignments.

автор: Ahmad M E

15 мая 2022 г.

p​oor matirial and lack of it, almost no intro and short !

автор: Joe S

3 февр. 2021 г.

Very little information shared

автор: Mocha W

11 апр. 2022 г.

None of useful information.

автор: Linda I

10 июля 2022 г.

I think the course is more set to sensitize than it is to really teach. I can’t say  I learned anything major apart from the very basics of what defines diplomacy. I feel like the content was also repetitive (videos) throughout but I’m glad reading material was provided for in depth understanding .

Otherwise it was my first course on Coursera and it was a good starter. 

автор: Mi N

1 сент. 2020 г.

I do not want to sound mean, the interviews were interesting but the course did not feel engaging for me, I felt like doing it because it was short and I already had started, but it does not get deeper in any subject, the reading are too long or the link doesn't work...

автор: Ellen W

15 сент. 2020 г.

Very poor course, nothing to learn from here. It virtually doesn't contain any videos and only contain some suggested readings which are too academic and difficult to understand without previous background.

автор: Nick T

22 окт. 2021 г.

Lecturer puts little effort in structuring or even providing educational materials. Few articles written by the wise does not cut the cheese.