Chevron Left
Вернуться к Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World от партнера Лондонский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,969

О курсе

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Лучшие рецензии

TR

1 мая 2020 г.

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

SS

28 мая 2020 г.

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 1,157 отзывов о курсе Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

автор: Soumadeep G

26 мар. 2018 г.

This is a short but effective course that I highly recommend to anyone that wishes to acquire a clear understanding of diplomacy.

автор: Kristin M E

23 нояб. 2016 г.

Love the grading method! It helpts to review and excercise and think about your task when you read and rate other people - Great!

автор: Ana A S N

28 апр. 2020 г.

Great course!

I really enjoyed the experience as a whole, an amazing first experience with Coursera and the University of London

автор: Geri K

27 июля 2019 г.

I really enjoyed this course. It was really useful and I highly recommend it for those who are interested in studying diplomacy!

автор: Aylton C

22 апр. 2019 г.

A great overview of what global diplomacy is. You will be able to expand on knowledge you already have and acquire new ones too.

автор: Michael Y

11 янв. 2022 г.

I enjoyed this course. The instructor introduced me to many different people involved with diplomacy and I found that helpful.

автор: Maria H S G

15 апр. 2020 г.

It was lovely !Thank you very much to all of those that contributed to make an amazing comprehensive a well documented course.

автор: Tasilova A

9 апр. 2022 г.

this course was efficacious for me, I was able to learn a lot of interesting information, which I will use in my future work.

автор: NICOLENE L T

3 сент. 2020 г.

I learned a lot during the course and I acquired the knowledge I was hungry for but made me more enthusiastic to keep learning

автор: Priyantha B

29 авг. 2021 г.

Well planned, suitable & educations videos.

Reading recommended was quite enlightening.

A very good course on Global Diplomacy.

автор: philippe l

19 апр. 2021 г.

Very interesting entry course to evaluate the interest from candidates for a further in depth study in the field of diplomacy

автор: Aditya D

27 янв. 2021 г.

Video information was excellent and also the reading materials. these enabled us to have a brief idea about global diplomacy.

автор: OSUNDIJI E O

25 авг. 2020 г.

i love this course, it will also help me in my field (Peace building and Conflict Resolution). It is a good course to study.

автор: Ricardo F

12 мая 2020 г.

In this course you will learn all about diplomacy, determination and thematization or the political actors and business rules

автор: Ozioma I

30 апр. 2020 г.

A thought provoking course, I must say. An explicit written and directed course with wonderful coursemates. I enjoyed it all.

автор: Francisco B V R C

10 мая 2020 г.

It's a great basis to get started in this field. The course has basic notions, but also provides good videos and literature.

автор: Sultan A S

21 янв. 2018 г.

This is perfect well presented and analysis of the course is fantastic the discussion is easy and engaging. I love learning.

автор: Yang Y

24 авг. 2017 г.

Great course with understanding of some basic concepts and philosophy on International relation and foresight of the future.

автор: Sophia P

3 авг. 2022 г.

This course was amazing and one of the best ones that I have done on coursera. Very insightful into the world of diplomacy.

автор: Christina D

17 февр. 2019 г.

Awesome experience. I would recommend this course to any one interested diplomacy or wanting to know. It was very worth it.

автор: Bunly E

31 мар. 2020 г.

Simply, I love this course, all the videos and texts are really important and useful in which I can use to improve myself.

автор: Anne W

24 февр. 2020 г.

Everyone should know about COURSERA! I just got addicted to learning, there are many options to improve knowledge in here!

автор: Steewa P

9 июня 2021 г.

provides a complete understanding into the intricacies of diplomacy and a well rounded perceptive into the nuances of it!

автор: Yulia R

12 апр. 2020 г.

Very interesting course. I really enjoyed listening to the various experts speaking about different aspects of diplomacy.

автор: Melissa H

22 сент. 2016 г.

The course features great videos with experts on diplomacy. I thoroughly enjoyed learning more about this field of study.