Chevron Left
Вернуться к Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World от партнера Лондонский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,964

О курсе

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Лучшие рецензии

SS

28 мая 2020 г.

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

MS

31 окт. 2019 г.

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 1,156 отзывов о курсе Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

автор: Jaume P H

7 апр. 2020 г.

A very interesting course to introduce people into the world of diplomacy. Videos are very interesting and readings allow you to go deeper in this subject.

автор: Mirije S

4 окт. 2019 г.

An excellent course, designed not only to provide new knowledge but thought provoking about what diplomacy is today. I have enjoyed completing this course.

автор: Pablo B I

22 авг. 2020 г.

i like very much the method of the e-tivity i really learn a lot and that would be very good if they can have more courses like this one, Congratulations.

автор: Miceal O

10 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course with numerous insightful, well produced videos from experts, very well selected readings, fast past learning and interactive assignments.

автор: Vikram B

1 февр. 2020 г.

A fantastic overview about diplomacy in the modern world. The peer reviewed assignment were the most fun aspect. Overall, a course worth your time.

автор: Taylor W

31 мар. 2022 г.

Amazing and comprehensive. Love the peer review tool for assignments, it allowed me to see others insight on things and contributed a lot to my learning!

автор: Run M

23 сент. 2021 г.

It is a great course for those who want to know about how a diplomat acts in his/her name to defense their national interest at all diplomatic platforms.

автор: Pedro B

15 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course, even for beginners like me. After completing it, I feel ready for the next steps in the world of diplomacy and international relations.

автор: Dante E L V

26 янв. 2019 г.

Curso agradable y de excelente aprendizaje para los elementos básicos diplomáticos que generarán concordia para el posgrado que deseo aplicar con ustedes

автор: Danny K

1 мар. 2022 г.

T​hs course gives an in-depth understanding and critical role of diplomacy and effective communication plays in conflict management in the modern world.

автор: Javier S

15 февр. 2022 г.

Great course, I enjoyed it very much. It is inspiring, the interviews are rich and robust. Thank you for allowing me to participate. Javier from Chicago

автор: Ronaldo P

8 окт. 2020 г.

Es un curso bastante interesante y didáctico. Invita a la reflexión y en análisis de las situaciones actuales y cómo se mueve el mundo de la diplomacia.

автор: Mohammed B

29 мая 2022 г.

​it was a great course and i have learned alot of things that will makes me understanding how diplomacy workeing better than before thank you very much

автор: Konrad O

11 апр. 2022 г.

Great course. I am interested in diplomacy and international relations. This course allowed me to learn many new aspects and systematized my knowledge.

автор: Muzamil K

14 апр. 2021 г.

I really appreciate and expressing my gratitude towards Coursera and London University for making this opportunity so easy for us to develop our skills

автор: Miatta P T

6 дек. 2020 г.

negotiation skills, understanding how complex diplomacy in the 21st century is, requiring different set skills that address 21st century world problems

автор: Varun K

20 окт. 2019 г.

An excellent course to enhance your understanding of diplomacy covering almost all aspects from historical evolution to the present state of diplomacy.

автор: Mohd A Y N

4 янв. 2018 г.

It is my first online course and i have had a great experience. Got a chance to read what others think on the same issue through review your peer tool.

автор: Dave B

14 авг. 2020 г.

The course was very plain and pertinent. Everything was well versed and the sources were very reliable. Very happy to complete this course. Thank you.

автор: Khalid m n a m

8 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed with learning what the meaning of the Diplomacy and how i be diplomatic thank you Coursera for giving me the chance to learn about it

автор: Y T R

16 мая 2020 г.

. One will understand how broad the concept of diplomacy is. The E-tivities are engaging and I have learnt a lot from the instructor and the students.

автор: Julia F

15 окт. 2020 г.

I loved it! So helpful and organized. It was the perfect introduction to Diplomacy. I'm excited to go for another course at the University of London.

автор: Patricia M G d l T

10 окт. 2020 г.

It is certainly a course for beginners, but it serves as an introductory step in understanding diplomacy from different perspectives and conceptions.

автор: Ridhi M

17 авг. 2020 г.

The course was amazingly constructed and it provided a modern perspective into the world of global diplomacy. Thank you to the university of London .

автор: Aditya S V

25 февр. 2020 г.

This was a good, short and insightful course on diplomacy with various perspectives to it. I thoroughly enjoyed it and would definitely recommend it!